We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A delicious but expensive breakfast!”
Review of Marriott Cafe

Marriott Cafe
Ranked #12 of 465 Restaurants in Medan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: This all-day Medan restaurant's theater-style open buffet stations feature a wide range of fare cooked in front of the guests. To enhance your Medan fine dining experience at this restaurant, allow yourself to enjoy a fabulous selection of desserts.
Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

We ate in the breakfast buffee of the hotel Marriot after a long journe from Banda Aceh by night bus. The breakfast was really refreshing and the really friendly and polite. The food was excellent and there was a great variety of different cuisines represented. The only minus was the high price. Our waiter Pasihar was very keen on us writing this review (got us thinking if they get a bonus or something if their name is mentioned here) and even gave us a box filled with all kinds of deserts when we left.

Thank Rosanna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementMC, Manager at Marriott Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Dear Ms. Rosanna,

Thank you for your review after your visit at Marriott Cafe.

Marriott Cafe well known as the largest buffet which serve the most delicious dishes in town. We always try our best to fulfil the guest expectation to get the same standard with JW Marriott hotels in the world. We do understand if our price is slightly higher compared to the competitor in town.

Your review towards our service and product is a valuable thing for us. Pasihar is one of the tallented associate at Marriott Cafe and we are glad to learn that he did his best to serve you during your visit. I will pass on this review to him as one of his recognition.

We are looking forward to serve you again at Marriott Cafe or at other outlets at JW Marriott Medan.

Best regards,

Marriott Cafe Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (92)
There are newer reviews for Marriott Cafe
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 44 of 92 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2014

Was there for the dinner buffet, and I can't get enough space in my stomach to try everything provided for the buffet restaurant. The western, chinese, and salad bar are the best section in my opinion. Pastries are also very good for closing the dine.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Daniel77x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementMC, Manager at Marriott Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your kind review towards our Marriott Cafe.
It is a pleasure to understand that you were enjoy the food at Marriott Cafe during your last visit.

Indeed our buffet is the largest buffet served in town and we always put or best product to be created by the talented Chefs to make sure all the guest have a satisfied experience.

For your additional information, this coming Holy Ramadhan, Marriott Cafe will serve special Buka Puasa buffet and will add more food counters to be served there. With Middle Eastern thematic buffet, we believe we are going to satisfy you again with the food and the ambiance.

To get more details about this Buka Puasa buffet (with special price), please do not hesitate to contact Marriott Cafe at +62 61 41006300.

Best regards,
Management Marriott Cafe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

There ia a lot of variety food such as indonesian style. Japanese. Western. Indian. Chinese and etc. and its veyr interesting when we went there is promotion season such as Mexican promotion. We find out that this restaurant provide a lot of food that will make your tummy full and feel very satisfied with all of that. All the dessert as closing time after you enjoy the food make ur day complete excellent . Good food good life. You will never find a lot of choices with worth price in other place. Most recommended Restaurant.

Thank silviasarman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementMC, Manager at Marriott Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Dear Ms. Silviasarman,

We are from Marriott Cafe feel so appreciated and glad for your review towards our product. It is a pleasure to understand that you feel satisfied during your dining with us.

As you have tried the Mexican food during March and April, here we would also let you know that during May 2014 we are going to have French cuisine food at the Marriott Cafe. A worth tasting cuisine especially for those who love French food.

We are looking forward to serve you again here at Marriott Cafe and at another restaurant at JW Marriott Medan.

Best regards,
Marriott Cafe Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

I visited JW Marriott during my three days official business. During that time I ate breakfast, lunch and dinner in this cafe. The foods are great, five-stars quality, but one suggestion: please do not serve the same food for lunch and for dinner. Please differ food for breakfast, lunch and dinner, otherwise guests may get bored.
There was a waiter who provided good service, his name was Rahmad Batubara. He was a smiley and friendly waiter. Keep the good work Rahmad!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Salomo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementMC, Manager at Marriott Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your kind review after your experience at the Prime Steakhouse restaurant.
Prime Steakhouse well known as always serve the best meat, especially steak in town.
We are delighted to learn that our product and service meet to your satisfaction.

We hope we could meet you again at the Prime Steakhouse and serve you with other special menu we provide here.


Best regards,

Prime Steakhouse Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

You could select from Medan (Indonesian) traditional food to Chinese, Japanese, Italian or Western. The dessert were also yummy.

Thank Indah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementMC, Manager at Marriott Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
We are very delighted and really appreciate for your review.
We look forward to welcome you back at JW Marriott Medan in the near future.

Thank you
Food & Beverage Management
JW Marriott Medan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marriott Cafe also viewed

 
Medan, North Sumatra
 
Medan, North Sumatra
 

Been to Marriott Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing