We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great restaurant!”
Review of Prime Steak House

Prime Steak House
Ranked #18 of 449 Restaurants in Medan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $45
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Enjoy an authentic Chicago-style steakhouse experience at one of the most exceptional restaurants in Medan, Indonesia. Its contemporary décor & comfortable seating make this restaurant the perfect place to meet and chat with friends or family.
Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great restaurant!”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Food was fantastic and staff very friendly and attentive. There is a band which plays in the bar at the bottom of the Steak House. Definitely worth a look. We had the all you can eat meat which was fantastic with lamb, steak and chicken as well as vegetables. Great value and very very tasty.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank K1WiTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    16
    1
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Medan, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent steak and best food quality”
Reviewed March 8, 2014



I just have dinner this day at this restaurant. I was asking for one of wagyu.and they give recommendation for kind of tenderloin. I never experience this kind of perfect taste in other restaurant at medan. You pay and you get quality.everything worth it. And all staff give very good service as well. Dont miss this kind of thing and you only can get it at prime steak house jw marriott medan.


suwardana

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank suwardana_lau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
medan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best wagyu in town”
Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

I have dinner in this restaurant in end of February. Oyster with cheese was great. Pasta fettuccine with bacon is fantastic .wagyu rib eye was excellent with medium to well done finishing, you will never find thats kind of quality, great taste of wagyu, and the last is you will never find sorbet without fat in other place. All the staff and manager service is great. Highly recommended restaurant.

Great job.

Helpful?
1 Thank silviasarman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementMC, Manager at Prime Steak House, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear valued guest,

We are very greatful to understand that you feel satisfied with our service and product.
Thank you for your kind review.
We wish we could provide you again with the best service and product in the near future, here at JW Marriott Medan.

Best regards,
Restaurant Management
JW Marriott Medan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, UK
Level Contributor
121 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great place to eat and relax”
Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

Had the eat as much as you like meat and fish banquet and was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the food at a reasonable price. The service was spot on also and the restaurant manager was so happy that we enjoyed our food, he asked the head chef to come out and listen to our comments. Would definitely eat there again

Helpful?
1 Thank rickinblackUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementMC, Manager at Prime Steak House, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your good review. We are happy to learn that you feel satisfy with everything we provide for you during the time and will continuesly provide our guest with the best products and services.
We would love to welcome you again to our restaurant.

Best regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Saturday night with live music”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Pricey, but fun and clean place to go on Saturday night with local modern live music. Good service too.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bartxa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prime Steak House also viewed

Medan, North Sumatra
 
Medan, North Sumatra
Medan, North Sumatra
 

Been to Prime Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing