We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I would rate average”
Review of Swiss-Belinn Medan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Swiss-Belinn Medan
Ranked #11 of 71 Hotels in Medan
Pune, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I would rate average”
Reviewed June 4, 2014

No enough lights in bathroom.
Poor internet connection, (also poor strength of wi-fi signal in hotel room)
Some of the staff members don't understand English.
transportation not available. walk to train station takes around 25-30 minutes.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nitin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    195
    194
    22
    18
See reviews for
78
92
42
151
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

I stayed 4D 3N in this hotel after searched in tripadvisor for a budget hotel. Overall acceptable as a budget hotel..location strategic in town Medan. Room clean..toilet too dark with all dark tiles..aircon set at 24 Celsius. . Have both smoking and non - smoking rooms available. Lobby staffs friendly and helpful..have a 24 hours 7/11 store within the hotel for visitors needs..ATM machine in the lobby.. I tried the foods in Menu.. foods in Menu just below my expectations..Breakfast just as a Budget hotel to offer..nothing special...have taxi or Becca in front hotel but remember always Negotiate or u will being chop like sushi prices...Maximun Becak from hotel to Medan shopping Sun Plaza Mall will cost u Rupiah 25k. Taxi also the same..I preferred meter taxi BLUEBIRD.. Everything must know the price or will be charge 2 or 3 times more...I tried the massage after tired whole day shopping...Massage was good...

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Yomo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swiss-Belinn, General Manager at Swiss-Belinn Medan, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Dear Guests,

Greetings from Swiss-Belinn Medan and thank you on your encouraging and supportive review!
It is great and heart-warming to read of your experience during your stay with us and we are so pleased we were able to make your holiday a memorable success.
It makes all our hard work and effort worthwhile and sincere thank you on your kind words.
We hope we will have the pleasure of greeting you again.

Best Regards,
General Manager of Swiss-Belinn Medan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Stay alone from 5-7April2014, nice decorations ,simply morden,friendly staff,nice breakfast,high speed internet free for guest, need own transport to go everywhere because location nearest shoplots and nearest merdeka walk

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zizzouFZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swiss-Belinn, General Manager at Swiss-Belinn Medan, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest Greetings From Swiss-Belinn Medan.

Thank you for choosing Swiss-Belinn Medan for your recent stay.

We deeply appreciate you taking time to rate us greatly on TripAdvisor. We are truly pleased that your stay was completely comfortable and a total pleasure. Our aim is to ensure that our hotel offers onsistently high standards of service and facilities to our guests.

We are proud to having you back with us at Swiss-Belinn Medan.


Best regards,
General Manager of Swiss-Belinn Medan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 22, 2014

As a business man, swiss belinn is my favorite place to stay. It is close to all I need, culinary, mall, and the polite staffs. This is my second time to stay. My favorite spot to sit is at the barelo. Enjoy meal and people walking on the selat panjang. My room 207 is my luck. Bravo for the staffs. Next time I will be back again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonaginting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swiss-Belinn, General Manager at Swiss-Belinn Medan, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest Greetings From Swiss-Belinn Medan.

Thank you for choosing Swiss-Belinn Medan for your recent stay.

We deeply appreciate you taking time to rate us greatly on TripAdvisor. We are truly pleased that your stay was completely comfortable and a total pleasure. Our aim is to ensure that our hotel offers onsistently high standards of service and facilities to our guests.

We are proud to having you back with us at Swiss-Belinn Medan.


Best regards,
General Manager of Swiss-Belinn Medan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

On entry to room, complimentary bottled water was not there. Also there was a note that Lan cable was in the drawer but was not found. Had to request Housekeeping to provide them.

At night room was hot, tried to adjust air conditioning but temperature was locked at 24 deg C

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Joseph D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swiss-Belinn, General Manager at Swiss-Belinn Medan, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest Greetings from Swiss-Belinn Medan.

It has been our great pleasure to welcome you at Swiss-Belinn Medan. We appreciate your concern, interest and the time taken to bring these matters to our attention. We would like to extend our deepest apologies for your inconvenient during staying at Swiss-Belinn Medan.

Your remark has been carefully noted. We hope you will give us the opportunity of welcoming you again at Swiss-Belinn Medan. In the meantime, we remain at your disposal should you require any further assistance.


Best regards,
General Manager of Swiss-Belinn Medan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
133 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

Booked 2 deluxe rooms and Stayed for 4 nights. Requested for a connecting rooms but were told no connecting room for deluxe. Quite disappointed as it was not indicate in the website. Deluxe is no different from superior room except for a little bit spacious. Suggest to book superior room and request for window unit. The window in deluxe room is actually face inward to the hotel lobby. Room is clean but the floor although clean but sticky. Maybe due to the tile. TV seems to be too small to the room size.
The hotel breakfast need to improve especially the coffee that come with a burnt taste. The coffee in the room is much better.
Hotel at good location and there are plenty of food stalls behind the hotel. There is another famous food street 1 lane away from the hotel entrance open during dinner time.
Hotel carpark at basement is very small. So be prepared for limited lot. Rest assured the hotel carpark staff is alway there to guide you either parking or driving out. Very polite and nice staff. Remember to inform them the number of nights you staying and get them to reserve a lot for you.
Front office staff very efficient. Fast check in and out.
I would like to express my appreciation to the honest laundry staff as I left my money in the trouser and totally forgotten. I was very happy that the money was left at the reception.


Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank keecheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swiss-Belinn, General Manager at Swiss-Belinn Medan, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Guests,

Sincere thank you on your in depth and detailed review and comments of your experience during your stay with us. We take our guests’ comments seriously and discuss them with our employees in detail particularly with heads and employees of a particular department the comments refer to and we always see if there are thing we can do better and if there is a way to improve our services so thank you on pointing out several areas of possible improvements.
We would be delighted to be able to greet you again, so please let us know if we can be of any help if you decide to come again. Sincere greetings from Swiss-Belinn Medan team!

Best regards,
General Manager of Swiss-Belinn Medan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klang, Selangor, Malaysia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Room facilities good enough for the price that we've pay, room is clean and comfortable.
Food serve for breakfast is superb, nice and very much variety.
Staffs services is very good, very helpful.

Location is good, convenient. Very near go anywhere.


Just that, no swimming pool,My kid get bored. Haha.however, hotel staff very kind advise us go to other hotel which has swimming pool but with charges.


However overroll this hotel worth it to stay for the price.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jolin_Lin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swiss-Belinn, General Manager at Swiss-Belinn Medan, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest Greetings From Swiss-Belinn Medan.

Thank you for choosing Swiss-Belinn Medan for your recent stay.

We deeply appreciate you taking time to rate us greatly on TripAdvisor. We are truly pleased that your stay was completely comfortable and a total pleasure. Our aim is to ensure that our hotel offers onsistently high standards of service and facilities to our guests.

We are proud to having you back with us at Swiss-Belinn Medan.


Best regards,
General Manager of Swiss-Belinn Medan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Medan hotels
1.1 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Medan
1.2 mi away
Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan
1.0 mi away
Grand Mercure Maha Cipta Medan Angkasa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Grand Sakura Hotel
Grand Sakura Hotel
#15 of 71 in Medan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
0.9 mi away
Aryaduta Medan
Aryaduta Medan
#6 of 71 in Medan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Santika Premiere Dyandra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swiss-Belinn Medan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss-Belinn Medan

Property: Swiss-Belinn Medan
Address: Jln. Surabaya no. 88, Medan 20212, Indonesia (Formerly My Dream Hotel)
Location: Indonesia > Sumatra > North Sumatra > Medan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 71 Hotels in Medan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Swiss-Belinn Medan 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swiss-Belinn Medan is the newest, modern 3-star hotel in Medan, North Sumatra. Strategically located on Jalan Surabaya in the heart of the city, the hotel offers convenient access to various entertainment and dining options. The hotel is surrounded by the Central Business District and is within walking distance of many shopping areas, making it the ideal option for both business and leisure traveller who are looking for affordable yet convenient accommodation in Medan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Swiss-Belinn Medan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing