We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1 Night in Medan”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Citi International Sun Yat Sen
Ranked #30 of 76 Hotels in Medan
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Stayed only for one night before flight. Junioir suite is very good for 3-4 person. It is basicly 2 seperate (lockable) rooms with one connecting hallway. So if you are example 2 couples better to take one junior suite than 2x 2person rooms. Staff is so nice! They drive us to centrum and airport for free (tipping expected thou). Location is far from everything, but taxis etc are cheap. No restaurant at hotel, only breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anssitanssi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 27 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2013

I booked this hotel bcoz the only 3rooms apartment/hotel I can found from the internet. The price really reasonable. But yet not advisable if you stay for several night or if you like walk around since for the location itself. The way to go to the hotel a bit dark at night where the shop surrounding always closed.

No good view at all since it located in crowded building area even it have many windows. But lucky we got higher floor. Aircond not so cold. Free wifi in lobby & free internet in your room. Breakfast just ok. Mmm...bathroom have no door, just curtain. My naughty kids get inside during our biz inside..lol

Room Tip: Ask for higher floor for good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PakNgoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

First, i thought the hotel is so cheap and clean. But when i got there, i was shocked! The toilet had no wall and door. Only a curtain to cover the closet! And the breakfast is worse too...

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank JimmyYoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2011

Though the hotel reservation team promise to pick up at airport , yet nobody show up. It makes us embarrassed and helpless, fooling around for an hour. The lady at reception desk does not understand any foreign languages, even though a single word. It locates at a remote area where the streets are dark and small shops close early. If you arrive at the lobby, you won't believe this is a hotel. Try not to stay here as it is very inconvenient.

Room Tip: high floor, non-smoking room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KYNG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled on business
Thank Quirino P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, traveled with family
Thank langgeng14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2016, traveled with family
Thank YunieErwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Medan hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Kesawan
Hotel Kesawan
#53 of 76 in Medan
49 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Citi International Palang Merah
2.6 mi away
Candi Hotel
Candi Hotel
#52 of 76 in Medan
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Grand Sakura Hotel
Grand Sakura Hotel
#14 of 76 in Medan
160 reviews
0.9 mi away
d`primahotel Medan
d`primahotel Medan
#11 of 76 in Medan
154 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Batik Hotel
The Batik Hotel
#20 of 76 in Medan
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Citi International Sun Yat Sen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Citi International Sun Yat Sen

Address: Jln. Sun Yat Sen No. 77, Medan 20214, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Sumatra > North Sumatra > Medan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 76 Hotels in Medan
Price Range: $20 - $28 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Citi International Sun Yat Sen 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are in Medan, North Sumatera, Indonesia for a special occasion or extended stay or business trip, please try our hotel, we continuously innovate new ideas to provide comfortable accomodation at incredible prices. We have upgraded rooms in Floor 8 of Hotel CitiInn Sun Yat Sen with new color scheme, flat screen TV and fully enclosed toilet. Our regular customers are in love with our new Deluxe Rooms. Please try them out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Citi International Sun Yat Sen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing