We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very old hotel in the middle of the city”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pardede International Hotel
Ranked #37 of 73 Hotels in Medan
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A very old hotel in the middle of the city”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for two nights. It was actually a business trip, so I did not choose this hotel by myself. But, I had the best company during my stay --> my beloved husband. So let's just say we were also enyoying the time for ourselves in the moment of celebrating our 4th wedding anniversary. When we entered the hotel lobby, we can see that this hotel is very old. They put some pictures on the wall showing Indonesia's second president. The owner of the hotel Pardede, apparently was Soeharto's close friend. Then, we headed to our room on third floor, the lift was very old, looks spooky, fortunately it still operate smoothly. When we entered our room, we can found more evidence about the age of the hotel, the windows in our room were just like the ones in Indonesia's TV serial in the 80's. However, the room is comfortable and very clean. The bathroom was clean, unfortunately the towels should've been changed, as we can see the the colour werenot that bright anymore. They should add some more bathroom amenities, they only provide one bar of soap. The fridge in our room is a brand new one, but the TV is the opposite, it's a very old style TV, don't expect the LCD not even the LED. They provide the water boiler unfortunately they don't provide the coffee nor the tea. The breakfast was okay, the food tastes good. The staffs in the hotel is one of the best thing that the hotel can offer, they are friendly and helpful. Another best thing is the location of the hotel is in the middle of the city, so you can easily go around the city of Medan and enjoy the culinary.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms that facing to the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mommydelisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    2
    10
    0
    3
See reviews for
3
5
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Banda Atjeh, Aceh, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

good moning... we get up, open the back door of the hotel and we say good morning to the lake. really, it was very enjoyable to see the view of the lake from here. the cold weather hit my body.

watching people fishing and swimming at the lake. some of them was taking a walk with their family, friends, and relatives.

we also can see the view of the mountain from far away, the boats roar in the middle of the lake.
we wish we could stay there again sometime.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ratnaadventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

Things wrong:
There is a karaoke bar down stairs which goes till 2am. Not ideal with early flight!
Staff unresponse when we asked them to turn down the noise.
Cockroaches in the room
Bathroom falling apart
No fruit in room
Mold and dirt all over walls and sheets!

So all in all not a good place. Inter and tv are about the only saving graces but it is slow and limited channels.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Numlock67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Medan hotels

Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Our room was comfortable. Bathroom was clean. There's a fridge and TV with cable in the room.
The aircon is a little bit noisy but nothing unbearable.
There's a pool. The breakfast buffet was OK.
The staff was nice. We arrive quite late and had a place early in the morning and they were helpful. The hotel is literally 5 min away from the airport. A 35.000 IDR ride by cab.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 3rd floor and was nice. There's a lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cecile083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012 via mobile

If you need to stay one night on transit in Medan, this is your hotel. We had a superior room for 321.000 for 2 people incl. breakfast buffet with gooood coffe, toast and indonesian dishes. The hotel is more like a business hotel where Indonesian business men or families stay, few backpackers. There is a small swimming pool good for a cool dip, a business center with free pc usage and printing; free wifi, TV, minibar, western style toilet, good mattresses, Aircon in the rooms. All clean and in good condition. Don't stay in the standard room, they don't have windows. Ask for a silent room in the back and you'll have a good sleep. The airport is 1 km away as is the biggest shopping mall Sun Placa.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stravancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2011

I always stay at Pardede in Medan, it has friendly staff, the rooms are great. I have stayed here for the past 3 years, and I will be back again next year. It is so close to the airport and shopping.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jandlas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Medan hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Citi International Sun Yat Sen
1.1 mi away
Grand Sakura Hotel
Grand Sakura Hotel
#18 of 73 in Medan
152 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Citi International Palang Merah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
d`primahotel Medan
d`primahotel Medan
#10 of 73 in Medan
144 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Danau Toba International
1.3 mi away
The Batik Hotel
The Batik Hotel
#19 of 73 in Medan
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pardede International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pardede International Hotel

Property: Pardede International Hotel
Address: Jl. Ir H Juanda no. 14, Medan 20151, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Sumatra > North Sumatra > Medan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 73 Hotels in Medan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pardede International Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pardede International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing