We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very friendly hotel”
Review of Aryaduta Medan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aryaduta Medan
Ranked #6 of 72 Hotels in Medan
Auckland, Honolulu
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“very friendly hotel”
Reviewed November 12, 2010

This hotel is outstandingly friendly. Compared with other hotels of the same class and price in Medan, its rooms are a bit small, but the Arya Duta is clearly the most friendly hotel in Medan, and the breakfast is outstanding - clearly the best in Medan.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hartakarun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    250
    110
    27
    12
See reviews for
95
114
48
194
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2010

Had a nice stay here. Good value. Nice fittings and room very comfortable. Best feature was the swimming pool. A fantastic oasis amidst all the madness of Medan!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BCboySyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southfield, MI
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2010

We've been trying all the hotels in Medan just to get out of the atmosphere where we live. This place is a bit cheaper than the other "top hotels" in Medan. It is fine. The internet is free. But there are some small issues, basically it is a high end hotel for local people rather than being a high end international hotel. What issues. When I went there the internet was on and off like the power at my house in the bush, sure it is free but working internet is something I expect if you advertise it. Water was poured from a cracked pitcher again no big deal but just not top class. No spa there. The "exercise room" is two treadmills with a nice view of the nice pool but it isn't air-conditioned well enough for a big glasshouse in a hot place. The Japanese buffet was nice. If you get offered the add-ons I recommend you don't go for them, not good value for money in my opinion. I'd recommend this place but with a few caveats.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJMcWhirter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
70 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2010

Stayed at the deluxe room recently. Deluxe room comes only with a shower (no bathtub) but the water pressure was good and the room was clean.
Not sure how central the hotel's location is but it took less than 15 mins by taxi to the airport. It is on top of a shopping center and there is a supermarket (hypermart) at the basement.
Overall no complains and i would be happy to stay here again in the future. Only one minor glitch though, though hotel advertised late checkout available (3pm), this is subject to availability on the day itself.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EastMeetWest2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandung, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2010

This Hotel sits on the higher floors of a modest mall, with a bookstore, grocery, and cinema. The location is superbly right in the city center with easy access to near by attractions. For a 5 starred hotel, it is rather small for Indonesian/Asian standards, but well designed interior, staffs professionalism and comprehensive facilities supports the rating. The room size is pretty small, but the interior is nice, what bothers me a bit is the asymmetrical shape of the room it self. The bathroom for the standard room comes only with showers, but a digital scale was quite a nice touch. Breakfast are good enough, the restaurant is charming indeed. I agree with the review saying that there are only 2 elevators at the hotel, they are just a little bit out of number and difficult to know which one goes up and which one goes down since no indicator shown. In general this hotel is pretty good indeed and recommended

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tuscanyid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2009

A well located hotel, adjacent to a small shopping mall, with easy access to taxis. It takes less 15 minutes to drive to the airport outside peak hours. Food is good including in-room dining. Lobby is located on the 9th floor. There are only two lifts and waiting time to go up or down may take up to 3-4 minutes. Internet if free during the first 24 hours and works particularly well.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Honoraryconsul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selangor, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2009

Overall, the stay was comfortable but the service crews can perform better. Especially for the morning breakfast as they're not attentive enough. They are slow in clearing the table and replacing the utensil. Need to wait for awhile before can find a seat but the environment are cozy and spacious. Nothing special.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Poker_face521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Medan hotels
0.5 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Medan
0.6 mi away
Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan
0.1 mi away
Hotel Santika Premiere Dyandra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Medan
0.2 mi away
Grand Aston Cityhall Hotel & Serviced Residences
0.8 mi away
Grand Mercure Maha Cipta Medan Angkasa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aryaduta Medan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aryaduta Medan

Property: Aryaduta Medan
Address: Jln. Maulana Lubis no. 8, Medan 20112, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Sumatra > North Sumatra > Medan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Medan
#5 Business Hotel in Medan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Aryaduta Medan 4.5*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the vibrant business and entertainment district of Medan, Aryaduta Medan boasts exceptional comfort in its 195 guest rooms and suites, a multitude of spacious facilities , a breathtaking 35 meters Courtyard Pool and spectacular city views. The hotel is ideally located adjacent to The Mayor's office, 45 minutes drive to Kuala Namu International Airport, walking distance from Merdeka Walk and the train station that runs non stop to the airport is a few minutes drive from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aryaduta Medan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medan Aryaduta Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing