We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Splendid and elegant stay”
Review of Aryaduta Medan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Aryaduta Medan
Ranked #6 of 72 Hotels in Medan
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Splendid and elegant stay”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Very comfortable, nice interior decoration and the room so spacious. We felt so lucky because they have upgraded our room from double room to deluxe room at no extra charge. Will stay again next time.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mazia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    246
    109
    27
    12
See reviews for
93
110
48
193
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

This hotel is regarded as one of hotel that already long standing in the center of Medan. The staff there were very good and helpful. The room is large, and the bed is comfortable. However, when i stayed in 9th floor, I could still hear the car hound sound.

What I remember the most is the breakfast, it was very diverse and delicious.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gemala C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AryadutaMedan, General Manager at Aryaduta Medan, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Dear Gemala C,

We are pleased to read your review, thank you for choosing Hotel Aryaduta Medan during your visit to our city. We are glad to hear you had a comfortable and pleasant stay with us. Our apologies for the noise disturbance during your stay. Lastly for your information we are pleased to inform you that we have improved our breakfast even more from your last stay. We have added several new items and have also included additional choices to make the breakfast any even better experience for you.

Looking forward to your next visit with us.

Best Regards,

The Management at Hotel Aryaduta Medan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights and were upgraded without asking . All around service was excellent . Staff very helpful and attentive . Room massage was also great . However , the mall next door is a dead town ... save for Matahari n the supermarket .

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Crazeemonkee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Loved the clean towels. I would stay again. Beautiful pool view, delicious breakfast with the small croissants, fast wi-fi, comfortable soft pillows, big spacious room, clean baht room with hand held jet sprays on the toilet. Loved the fact that the french sweet tasty macaroons were on discount after 6!

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view room... Beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dewimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Do not be fooled by the location on top of a mall. This gorgeous hotel is an oasis of peace and quiet in a crowded, chaotic city. It has the nicest pool I have seen anywhere in Asia. Great breakfast buffet. Loved it!

Room Tip: Pool-side rooms are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pgreen85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorong, Indonesia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I made my booking for one Deluxe room thru Agoda.com and stayed for 3 nights from March 12 and checked out on March 15. My booking was handle by Miss Winda the Front Office staff, she is very kind, friendly and efficient. Without asking she upgrade my room to Premier DeLuxe. WIFI is good and fast.
The room is big, kingsize bed is comfortable, bath room and ammenities are good.
Miss Nia and Mr Adam from the Kitchen restaurant are very friendly and helpful with the menu.
The concierge and the security at the 1st floor lobby always with smile and efficient.
Special request to the Hotel Management, please review the Trac Car Rental hourly cost which I think it is over priced.
Absolutely will make Hotel Aryaduta my home in Medan.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank philipthio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AryadutaMedan, General Manager at Aryaduta Medan, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Mr. philip,


Warmest greeting from Hotel Aryaduta Medan,


We are delighted to read our review and to see your possitive comments regarding our hotel and our excellent service. We are glad you had an enjoyable stay with us.

Regarding your comment on the Trac Car Rental pricing, we are actually in negotiations as of this month regarding our new cooperation and we will make sure to review the pricing and also to compare to other providers. Your comment is duly noted.



Thank you for your positive words, looking forward to your next visit with us.



Best Regards,



The Management at Hotel Aryaduta Medan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I stayed 2 nights in this hotel because my fav. hotels were fully occupied.

Location is very good in city centre and beside a shopping mall with some fast foods restaurant. Walking distance to Merdeka Walk for foods paradise.

Hotel cleanness is standard 5-star with good security measurement in front door. Receptionist and hotel restaurant t is in 9th floor which to me is a bit unusual and kind of troublesome.

The room is standard with standing bath room. Major downside to me is the aircon position which is located at cross to the bed and wind blow directly to the bed. Aircon controller is not functioning. It made me sleepless for 2 nights.

Breakfast is not much variety (consider very minim) compare to other 5 star hotels.
Reception needs put more officers at busy time to minimize long queue and put priority to checkout guest that might need to catch flight.

There is no standard taxi so make sure inform hotel officer for specific taxi company if you need one otherwise the hotel officer just call any taxi from the street

Overall experience in this hotel is attracting me to find more options if the fav hyotel is fully occupied.

Room Tip: Ask for non smoking room and make sure aircon is not directly blow to your bed. If you in rush bett...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crashbandicot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AryadutaMedan, General Manager at Aryaduta Medan, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Mr. Crashbandicot,

Warmest greeting from Hotel Aryaduta Medan,

Thank you for reviewing our property. We are pleased to hear you found our cleanliness and security is upto standard. Furthermore thank you FO commenting on our reception. We will make sure we address this matter to improve our guest services. Regarding your room we will repair the mal-functioning controller immediately, and we will take a look at the air vent control to make sure it does not blow directly to the bed.

With regards to the taxi service, you are correct we do not have a standard taxi, but we do however offer both taxi and shuttle service via our car rental company located in the lower lobby. For your next visit please be so kind as to inform us of your plans and we will make sure that we use our car rental company for these purposes.

Again thank you for your review. Wishing you a pleasant week.


Best Regards,



The Management at Hotel Aryaduta Medan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Medan hotels
0.5 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Medan
0.6 mi away
Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan
0.1 mi away
Hotel Santika Premiere Dyandra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Medan
0.8 mi away
Grand Mercure Maha Cipta Medan Angkasa
0.2 mi away
Grand Aston Cityhall Hotel & Serviced Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aryaduta Medan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aryaduta Medan

Property: Aryaduta Medan
Address: Jln. Maulana Lubis no. 8, Medan 20112, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Sumatra > North Sumatra > Medan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Medan
#5 Business Hotel in Medan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Aryaduta Medan 4.5*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the vibrant business and entertainment district of Medan, Aryaduta Medan boasts exceptional comfort in its 195 guest rooms and suites, a multitude of spacious facilities , a breathtaking 35 meters Courtyard Pool and spectacular city views. The hotel is ideally located adjacent to The Mayor's office, 45 minutes drive to Kuala Namu International Airport, walking distance from Merdeka Walk and the train station that runs non stop to the airport is a few minutes drive from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aryaduta Medan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medan Aryaduta Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing