We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay again.”
Review of Aryaduta Medan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aryaduta Medan
Ranked #6 of 72 Hotels in Medan
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Would stay again.”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

I spent 2 nights at Aryaduta Medan with my partner, overall my experience with the hotel was very positive.

I arrived 6 hours before the check in time (8am) and they managed to make a room available within 5 minutes. The rooms had great facilities (probably the best bed I had slept in the last 3 weeks) and the service was great!

The location is pretty good, just a short walk from Merdak Walk and right above a shopping centre.

I have no complaints about the hotel, staff were always ready to help, the food in the restaurant was expensive but fantastic quality, probably the best meal I ate on my month trip.

If I ever go back to Medan I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jack c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    246
    109
    27
    12
See reviews for
93
110
48
193
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
The Hague
Level Contributor
27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Aryaduta is when you arrive a little bit awkward. You see a mall, step into the elevator to the 9th floor and then come to a very peaceful and convenient hotel. Great staff, good dining and breakfast with a great view over the city. And the rooms and pool are very comfortable.

I would really recommend you to stay here during your trip around Sumatra for an energizing and comfortable break.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeachDude35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rouen, Haute-Normandie, France
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

If you need to stay in Medan and wish to escape from the frenzy of this mad city, this is the place to be. The pool is the best luxury-hotel pool I've ever entered. The rooms are of a very high standard. The free upgrade to the one of the poolside rooms was spot on. Free Wifi, very fast. Very good selection of food, Western and Asian. And this at very reasonable prices. I reckon the best deal in town, especially in low season. Breakfast was elaborate. No pork meat however, so I would advise you to stay away from the American breakfast. The mall at the lower levels of the building is a bit run down, but there is a good supermarket. Do not be put off by the building. The hotel is of a totally different, high quality.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bets76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht Province, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2013

High standard at good prices. Very enjoyable! A great escape from sweaty Medan. Excellent service. We were upgraded to poolside room. In the morning we were given private carride to airport, since our plane was leaving relatively early.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stichtinglekkereten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights and I got more than what I bargained for. You will fall in love with the pool immediately! Yes the real hotel is as good as the pictures. Aryaduta is right in Medan city and it's located above a mall. With a separate entrance to the hotel lobby, you'll be transported to a completely different atmosphere.

Hotel has free and good wifi which was convenient for me. I wish I had more time to spend by the pool side. Hotel rooms are big! Tip - ask for a room in the corner - it's slightly bigger than the rest.

Staff are courteous. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Take a room in the corner, it's bigger, but you would have a smaller view to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akhalid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandung, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 11, 2013

After a long trip to Medan this hotel was indeed a pleasent surprise. Very close to the airport (about 10 min.), it's located in the center of the city. The hotel has an amazing pool and pool side area. The food in the cafe has a very good selection of both Western and Indonesian Food. My room was big, clean and the TV channel selection is extensive. Bathroom is good with a nice selection of amenities. The breakfast is great, with good coffee and a wide spread. Staff is very friendly especially the concierge downstairs.

Room Tip: They have daily happy hour here from 6 pm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice, France
1 review
Reviewed January 2, 2013

The entrance and lobby of the hotel were beauifully decorated with Christmas decorations. Check in was easy, pool was as pictured and clean. The small gym room was very small and lacked equipment. There was just a couple of treadmills and some dumbbells.

The room was huge! Bathroom was equally big, and very clean. My only complaint was the very slow wi-fi access. My room was overall clean, but there were chips laying around on the floor as if the cleaning service forgot to vacuum. Also the sofa had stains all over it. It needed to be cleaned. I would stay in this hotel again, but because of the cleanliness issue and wifi access, I give it 4 stars.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AryadutaMedan, General Manager at Aryaduta Medan, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Steve G,



Thank you for staying with us at Hotel Aryaduta Medan. We appreciate you taking the time to comment about our hotel. We are glad to hear that overall you enjoyed a wonderful stay with us. To inform you we have just upgraded our WiFi service and speed as of the 2nd of January 2013. The speed and signal quality has now been upgraded two fold. Regarding the cleanliness of the room we have discussed this with our housekeeping department to ensure that this improves. Regarding the sofa’s we are currently cleaning all sofa’s in each room to remove the stains you mentioned.

Again Steve G thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience, we do strive to improve our guest experience and hope that your next stay with us will be even more up to your standards.



Best Regards,



The Management at Hotel Aryaduta Medan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Medan hotels
0.5 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Medan
0.6 mi away
Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan
0.1 mi away
Hotel Santika Premiere Dyandra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Medan
0.8 mi away
Grand Mercure Maha Cipta Medan Angkasa
0.2 mi away
Grand Aston Cityhall Hotel & Serviced Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aryaduta Medan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aryaduta Medan

Property: Aryaduta Medan
Address: Jln. Maulana Lubis no. 8, Medan 20112, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Sumatra > North Sumatra > Medan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Medan
#5 Luxury Hotel in Medan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Aryaduta Medan 4.5*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the vibrant business and entertainment district of Medan, Aryaduta Medan boasts exceptional comfort in its 195 guest rooms and suites, a multitude of spacious facilities , a breathtaking 35 meters Courtyard Pool and spectacular city views. The hotel is ideally located adjacent to The Mayor's office, 45 minutes drive to Kuala Namu International Airport, walking distance from Merdeka Walk and the train station that runs non stop to the airport is a few minutes drive from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Aryaduta Medan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medan Aryaduta Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing