We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern Hotel in the middle of Medan”
Review of Aryaduta Medan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aryaduta Medan
Ranked #6 of 72 Hotels in Medan
Nice, France
1 review
“Modern Hotel in the middle of Medan”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

The entrance and lobby of the hotel were beauifully decorated with Christmas decorations. Check in was easy, pool was as pictured and clean. The small gym room was very small and lacked equipment. There was just a couple of treadmills and some dumbbells.

The room was huge! Bathroom was equally big, and very clean. My only complaint was the very slow wi-fi access. My room was overall clean, but there were chips laying around on the floor as if the cleaning service forgot to vacuum. Also the sofa had stains all over it. It needed to be cleaned. I would stay in this hotel again, but because of the cleanliness issue and wifi access, I give it 4 stars.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AryadutaMedan, General Manager at Aryaduta Medan, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Steve G,



Thank you for staying with us at Hotel Aryaduta Medan. We appreciate you taking the time to comment about our hotel. We are glad to hear that overall you enjoyed a wonderful stay with us. To inform you we have just upgraded our WiFi service and speed as of the 2nd of January 2013. The speed and signal quality has now been upgraded two fold. Regarding the cleanliness of the room we have discussed this with our housekeeping department to ensure that this improves. Regarding the sofa’s we are currently cleaning all sofa’s in each room to remove the stains you mentioned.

Again Steve G thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience, we do strive to improve our guest experience and hope that your next stay with us will be even more up to your standards.



Best Regards,



The Management at Hotel Aryaduta Medan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    250
    110
    27
    12
See reviews for
95
114
48
194
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We booked 2 rooms with value for money super weekend rate from 27/12/2012 to 29/12/2013. The hotel reception is very helpful, efficient, fast in processing check in and gave us free upgrade from queen to king size room, nice and tasteful breakfast menu and open early for hotel guest who need an early breakfast to catch early morning flight on the check out day. The hotel is at strategic location, near to airport and the shopping mall, nice room and clean, good housekeeping and prompt loundry service.

Room Tip: find a higher floor and facing swimming pool or frontage road for better and refreshing view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank farida_abdkadir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

When staying in Medan you should stay in this hotel. The location is great, only 10 minutes away from the airport, on top of a mall and only a 5 minutes drive away from other malls.
The hotel looks great, the rooms are beautiful and clean. The restaurant serves Western, Indonesian, Japanese and Chinese food and you can sit either inside, enjoying a nice view (9th floor), or outdoor next to the swimming pool.
Overall a very good impression and I did enjoy my stay. I will definitely stay here again next time I visit Medan.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJanssen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

I spent a night in the hotel and had a dinner. The reception lobby is on the 9th floor. The ground floor had a Christmas tree which was over-populated with all the deco. It could have been neater.
our room was big and comfortable; the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. It has agood spread for breakfast too. Indeed, the pool was splendid. A good night stay highly recommended!

Room Tip: Higher floor allows a greatre view of city
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShirleyHoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jabiru, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2012

This hotel is dated and need of some serious love and attention. The reception is located on the 6th floor. The staff were professional and were able to have us in the room without any problems. A hotel this size only have 2 lifts. At times I waited 8 minutes plus for a lift to arrive. I stayed in a corner Aryaduta Club room. I found that the joining curtains did not close flush, leaving a 4 inch gap which made sleeping in difficult due to the morning sun shining through the gap. The room itself was large and adequate in size. The bed was large and comfortable. The other thing that was annoying was the constant smell of cigarette coming through the air conditioning.
Breakfast was good with a large selection of different meals. The gym is waste of space with only 3 gym equipment and 2 operational. The pool is located same floor as reception and the dining room. There is a coffee lounge also near the pool inside the building which has views of the pool. This area is for smokers to smoke inside the hotel. This hotel is not the type of hotel I prefer. As mentioned the hotel is dated.

Room Tip: Do not get a corner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maz092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AryadutaMedan, General Manager at Aryaduta Medan, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear Maz092,

First of all thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at Hotel Aryaduta Medan. We are pleased to hear that you found our staff professional, that you found our rooms large and comfortable and that you enjoyed our breakfast selection.

Regarding the curtains in the room we will make sure we follow up directly to correct this matter. For the air-conditioning unit, this should not happen, and we will definitely investigate this, thank you for informing us. Your comments on our gym are justified, we are currently in planning in developing our health & wellness facilities in the coming year. The one piece of equipment which is not working is being repaired as of today.

Lastly regarding your comment on our hotel being dated. If you would like to, please contact us on info.medan@aryaduta.com to elaborate on this matter. We are always willing to see how we can improve our hotel.



Best Regards,


The Management at Hotel Aryaduta Medan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Very nice hotel with big comfortable room. Separate floor with all non-smoking rooms. Check-in was easy and fast with wi-fi info given right away. Staff very friendly. Restaurant was great with a good spread for breakfast. Has a Club Floor if one wishes to indulge. Many international & local TV channels. Will definitely stay here on my future visits.

Room Tip: Nice location hence all rooms should be good and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Regulartripster2805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Highly recommend this hotel for a little luxury at a fraction of the price. Definitely stay here if you are traveling in or through Medan, it is one of very few places you can stay and escape the loud noises and chaos of the city and get a solid nights sleep.

Restaurant was great, the staff so friendly and accommodating and the food deelish. I enjoyed every bit of the Norwegian Salmon. Breakfast was nice with freshly prepared dishes and fresh juices. If you are in Medan staying elsewhere I recommend coming here to dine.

The room I stayed in was small yet cozy. Unfortunately it rained every time I had a chance to go to the pool, but it looks great and is so inviting. Next time for sure!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank noexpectationsmotto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Medan hotels
0.5 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Medan
0.6 mi away
Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan
0.1 mi away
Hotel Santika Premiere Dyandra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Medan
0.2 mi away
Grand Aston Cityhall Hotel & Serviced Residences
0.8 mi away
Grand Mercure Maha Cipta Medan Angkasa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aryaduta Medan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aryaduta Medan

Property: Aryaduta Medan
Address: Jln. Maulana Lubis no. 8, Medan 20112, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Sumatra > North Sumatra > Medan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Medan
#5 Business Hotel in Medan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Aryaduta Medan 4.5*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the vibrant business and entertainment district of Medan, Aryaduta Medan boasts exceptional comfort in its 195 guest rooms and suites, a multitude of spacious facilities , a breathtaking 35 meters Courtyard Pool and spectacular city views. The hotel is ideally located adjacent to The Mayor's office, 45 minutes drive to Kuala Namu International Airport, walking distance from Merdeka Walk and the train station that runs non stop to the airport is a few minutes drive from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aryaduta Medan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medan Aryaduta Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing