We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just mediocre”
Review of Wiltop Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Wiltop Hotel
Ranked #4 of 12 Jambi B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 11, 2013 via mobile

've stayed here 3 times. large rooms, wifii very fast. forget the sights as you will be disappointed. Mediocre breakfast even bad. The good thing is that the hotel is next to a mall, and the mall is pretty good..

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank dango83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 34 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2013

I've been here several times for business trip in Jambi. I chose Wiltop because of the location close to my work place but too bad.. There's no yearly improvement on my visit. The breakfast menu is almost the same everyday.. My Junior executive room has air con water leakage and also the bed condition, the bathroom is not really good compared to the hotel status.. Carpet is dirty and lamp is not bright enough..

Waiter also came very late during on my request on empty glass or wifi complaint.. Internet access is very-very bad.. No access at all.. How come a business hotel doesn't have any stable and fast connection while that is one of very basic facilities in these modern day..

Just really dissapointed since i stayed for 5 days on my last visit and i stayed in wiltop annually..

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thamrintan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

should be a nice hotel. Wiltop selling point should be its location that coincides with the mall and placed along "I forget the name" river

Spacious room and elegant working desk, but not supported by the TV channels (which were bad and opaque) and the Wi-Fi internet connection which neither willing to live or die.

three drawbacks that must be improved are:
1. no spa & fitness center that forced me to import from neighboring therapist
2. bad breakfast experience. big room but empty. No bids have coffee.the room temperature is hot
3. Oh yeah... an Ashtray in lobby living room without exhaust?

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank zipconiac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank OeIc_2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled on business
Thank Moogy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled on business
1  Thank IWAN_JONI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Pilih kamar river vew (lantai 5)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vanbim88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jambi hotels
0.6 mi away
Evan Hotel
Evan Hotel
#4 of 19 in Jambi
35 reviews
1.4 mi away
Luminor Hotel Jambi
Luminor Hotel Jambi
#12 of 19 in Jambi
20 reviews
0.1 mi away
Infinity Hotel Jambi
Infinity Hotel Jambi
#11 of 19 in Jambi
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Novita Hotel
Novita Hotel
#9 of 19 in Jambi
58 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Malioboro Hotel
Grand Malioboro Hotel
#15 of 19 in Jambi
9 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ceria Hotel
Ceria Hotel
#16 of 19 in Jambi
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wiltop Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wiltop Hotel

Address: Jl. Sultan Thaha no. 17, Jambi 36111, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Sumatra > Jambi Province > Jambi
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Jambi
Hotel Class:3 star — Wiltop Hotel 3*

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing