We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my favoritelace in Bukittinggi for Music and food”
Review of Bedudal Cafe

Bedudal Cafe
Ranked #5 of 40 Restaurants in Bukittinggi
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“my favoritelace in Bukittinggi for Music and food”
Reviewed December 11, 2013

basically i was always drawn to Bedudal cafe for the Music, the smiling nice staff and the good food for affordable prices. i always found good company there and good info"s on day trips and trekking ! the art is good there, the service prompt and i can't find any faults but to wish the staff and the Place successful joy and fun..........

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank chunter7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    30
    12
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bukittinggi
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“its our partner”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

sometime we not noticed that we've been seating at bedudal for hours. and than we move back to komando paintball cafe :) we love u bedudal..

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank KomandoPBcafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great little hippy place”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Great food, local and some western / indonesian fusion, think rice pizza. Great for a little chill session with a beer.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Andries83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mons, Belgium
Level Contributor
76 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“very good option for food in bkt!”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

The atmosphere in this lounging place as well as decoration is very nice and the food is amazing value for money and most importantly delicious. It was hard to pick only one thing from the menu so I had to go back a few times. I was very impressed with the quality in a country where you can struggle finding "good" bread and so on. If you come to Bukittinggi this is definitely a good option for food!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank loratje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and very friendly staff”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

I didn't go there to have a lunch or a dinner, but to have some drinks. The prices are very reasonable and the food looked very good.
What makes the place is the ambiance. Of course, it is very reggae style, like in most of the "modern places" in Sumatra, but the staff is VERY friendly, chat with you without any side interest, sings, plays guitar - well : create a nice atmosphere in which everybody enjoys his evening. Recommandable.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MyOwnFeedBack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bedudal Cafe also viewed

Bukittinggi, West Sumatra
Bukittinggi, West Sumatra
 
Bukittinggi, West Sumatra
Bukittinggi, West Sumatra
 

Been to Bedudal Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing