We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The WORST experience of ANY hotel I've ever stayed at...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Lampung Hotel
Ranked #6 of 32 Hotels in Bandar Lampung
Reviewed June 12, 2009

In writing this review I am aware that the information I'm communicating may seem unbelievable. For that reason (or should you require further details), please feel free to contact me.

Succinctly stated, while relaxing at the Sheraton Lounge at the Bandar Lumpung Airport, the Sheraton representative regaled me with a story of his night time exploits in a VERY graphic manner with accompanying lewd gesticulations.

I communicated the events to the Starwood (Sheraton's parent company), who after over a month (and two reminder emails), informed me they were unable to find evidence of what had transpired. A phone call that had been initially promised never transpired.

As an aside, I am a former lawyer so I understand the concepts underpinning the law of defamation. Truth is one defence...

I am not allowed to communicate full details in this forum because of the grotesque nature of the behavior that took place. Again, please feel free to contact me for specifics or confirmation.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wandering_Rick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (222)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

143 - 149 of 222 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2006

This hotel is the best in the city and feels like a bit of an oasis from the uncomfotableness of an average Sumartran city.
The open - air lobby is beautiful and decorated with local textiles and crafts.
Sitting in the lobby at happy hours whilst local musicians played traditional instruments was an un-forgettable experience
As well the guest rooms have recently been refurbished and are very stylish.
The pool and landscaping are also very pleasant.
The service was impeccabable and our room service orders tasty and served promptly.

  • Stayed: January 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raymond W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with friends
Thank fikrihidayat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with friends
Thank fazlipermana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
Thank sitiusriah28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
Thank TYO-DVD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank ichsankurniawan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandar Lampung hotels
0.8 mi away
Emersia Hotel & Resort
Emersia Hotel & Resort
#3 of 32 in Bandar Lampung
297 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Novotel Lampung
Hotel Novotel Lampung
#2 of 32 in Bandar Lampung
468 reviews
2 mi away
Aston Lampung City Hotel
Aston Lampung City Hotel
#13 of 32 in Bandar Lampung
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Lampung
Swiss-Belhotel Lampung
#8 of 32 in Bandar Lampung
99 reviews
1.3 mi away
BATIQA Hotel Lampung
BATIQA Hotel Lampung
#1 of 32 in Bandar Lampung
236 reviews
1.8 mi away
Bukit Randu Hotel & Restaurant
Bukit Randu Hotel & Restaurant
#5 of 32 in Bandar Lampung
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Lampung Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Lampung Hotel

Address: Jl. Wolter Monginsidi no. 175, Bandar Lampung 35401, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Sumatra > Lampung > Bandar Lampung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Bandar Lampung
Price Range: $54 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Lampung Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Lampung Hotel is perfectly situated and surrounded by natural tourist attractions offers an unforgettable stay. Explore the most inviting tourist destinations in Lampung, the Way Kambas, is the Elephant Training Centre, The Way Kanan Nature Reserve, Krakatau Islands and Tanjung Selaki Beach and are just a few to name it.A member of Starwood Hotels & Resorts Worldwide Inc., Sheraton Lampung Hotel features 110 rooms and suites, each with the Sweet SleeperTM Bed and High Speed Internet Access with panoramic views of pool and lush tropical gardens. 7 Suites, which feature a living room with sofa, kitchen, dining area for four to six people. All rooms have balconies, TV cable, in-room tea and coffee making facility, in-room safe deposit box and 24-hour Guest Service Assistance. Sheraton Lampung Hotel offers a wide range of dining options, featuring cuisines from around the world.Pandan Wangi restaurant offers an authentic Indonesian cuisine and creative international fare inside or on the terrace overlooking the free form swimming pool and landscaped gardens. A la carte service and buffet selections for breakfast, lunch and themed buffet dinner is available.The Poolside Terrace Bar is a perfect spot to have a light snack, cocktail, mocktail, cigar or a casual meal in tropical surroundings.Exchange stories with friends and business associates with an evening pleasure at The Straits Lobby Bar. Taste your favourite wine, liquor, cocktail at one of the best spots in town.Kayu Manis Patisserie is a place to explore the specialties our home made assorted cakes.At Sheraton Lampung Hotel, guest will find all of the benefits of a business hotel in a resort-style ambience, a game of tennis, mini soccer, mini golf driving range, basket ball, badminton, petanque ball, exploring botanical garden surrounding the hotel or an invigorating workout at the Fitness Centre. The hotel is fully-equipped business centre and conference facilities for up to 300 meeting participants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Lampung Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Bandar Lampung
Bandar Lampung Sheraton
Sheraton Lampung Hotel Bandar Lampung

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing