We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old but comfy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Lampung Hotel
Ranked #5 of 32 Hotels in Bandar Lampung
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Plus :
+ Old but beautiful lobby interior, love the outdoor space garden.
+ Many lounge area at each floor to hang out
+ Comfy bed (double pillow is a plus) and spacious room
+ Good internet connection
+ Good room amenities (safety box, refrigerator is a plus)
+ Good bathroom amenities (bathrobe, slipper, hairdryer is a plus)
+ Restaurant is beautiful & breakfast Rate B for taste and options.
+ Swimming pool is nice with scenery
+ Fitness Area (sauna room, steam room, whirpool is a plus
+ Helpfull and polite staff
Minus :
- Interior need renovation (Stain at ceiling, bathroom, wall)
- Cleanless (Dust and dirt at furniture and balcony)
- Fitness room need renovation, replace old equipment, update interior
- Old lady at fitness room front desk is quite harsh, and didn't give me towel since "i'm just hotel guest" not regular member

Room Tip: If you like quiet room (like me) : ask room far from lounge area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judezz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izwan_Jahri, Manager at Sheraton Lampung Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Dear Judezz

Greetings from Sheraton Lampung Hotel!

Thank you for your taking time to share and write at trip advisor your experiences during your stayed at Sheraton Lampung.
We are delighted to know that overall you are enjoyed your stay at Sheraton Lampung, however we do our sincere apologies with regards to cleanliness and also some service in our fitness Center area was not able to meet your expectation .
Your comment and feedback has been shared with the department concerned and it has been followed up for further improvement.

Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.
Best regards,


Izwan Jahri
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (215)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

73 - 79 of 215 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at Sheraton Lampung for about 6 times and I've known this hotel even since I was a young teenager. I really love this hotel because it has stunned and satisfied me by its hospitality and amazing services. I absolutely don't have any complains or critics about the rooms or the facilities because it's all perfect. However, somehow I feel that as the time goes by, the service qualities are decreasing and I just feel like most of the staffs are not as friendly as I stayed at this hotel few years ago. I think the only advice that I would give is the management time should keep their excellent performance and keep watching their employees' work. Also, please make sure that they will be always friendly when they're serving guests.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank KevinWijaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izwan_Jahri, Manager at Sheraton Lampung Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

July 2, 2014

Dear Kevin Wijaya

Great from Sheraton Lampung

Thank you for being wonderful guest and we are delighted to hear that you were enjoying your experience at Sheraton Lampung and share it at trip advisor , and connected with our friendly associate to make your more memorable and always good to back to Sheraton Lampung as your second home whenever you are away from.
We understand that we did not deliver consistency of service like what you did experiences last two years ago, however we will do basic training to mostly new comer of our Front liner associates .

We are looking forward to welcome you back to Sheraton Lampung in the near future and please feel free to contact me if I can be of any further assistance.

Thank you and best personal regards,
Izwan Jahri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

On arrival one is quite impressed with the elegant open air lobby, but poor management and maintenance soon reveal this is not a top end establishment. To start with, our group arrived at 4:30 pm and we were told at 4:45 that none of our six rooms were ready and there would be at least a 30 minute wait. After insisting on getting into the rooms, we found out that part of the delay was laundry service and towels were not available. When the towels arrived, they were nice and clean, but not the nice fluffy quality one expects at 5-star hotels. My shower had quite a bit of mildew and the drain barely worked so there was lots of standing water when I finished showering. The stopper in the sink also did not function properly so it could neither be closed nor fully opened for proper drainage. On the plus side, the bed was large, very comfortable and the bed linens were nice and fresh. For some reason, the wardrobe was in the bathroom which meant that clothes would continually be exposed to moisture. Air conditioning was slow to cool, but adequate. It was impossible to read by the puny little shaded light by the bed (one of my pet peeves.)

Dinner at the restaurant was decent, but not outstanding. The breakfast buffet, however, was varied and quite nice.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izwan_Jahri, Manager at Sheraton Lampung Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Bandar Lampung July,27 2014

Dear Barbara


Thank you for taking your time to write a review at tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at Sheraton Lampung Hotel. We really appreciate your comment about your overall experience that room was not ready mostly 30 minute that you have to wait and also some issue on the room were not worked and fucntioned properly and it was not up to standard and did not meet your expectation .

We are absolutely apologize and I have share to my team and to take some action to address this issue to make our guest convenience during stay at Sheraton Lampung

We are looking forward welcoming you back to the Sheraton Lampung in the near future.

Best regard

Izwan Jahri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Stayed for about 3 nights during April14 and overall the experience was quite satisfying. As bad luck would have it I with some of my friends reached the hotel in the evening and there was a break-down in the power system for a pretty long time. Water in the taps went dry and the hotel was not quite prepared for such a situation however they tried their best to keep the guests under control by supplying water in small bottles. In some rooms water returned by midnight but I got water only the next day around noon after complaining for a couple of times. I would summarize that keeping apart that inconvenience the hotel was very satisfying, rooms spacious and the food served during those days in the restaurant very satisfying for a foodie like me.

Room Tip: Pool side rooms were liked by me
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank O2AS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izwan_Jahri, Manager at Sheraton Lampung Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Greetings from Sheraton Lampung Hotel

It was great pleasure to have you as our wonderful guest and thank you for taking the time to post your comment regarding your recent visit.
We appreciate your feedback and I am obviously concerned about the issues with the electricity experience; delay of water supplies; and for all of the above, please accept my sincere apologies. Rest assured, I have personally followed up on these issues to the department head concerned, so that they in turn can address these issues with our ongoing quality and development programs.
We are delighted to know that you have good impression with our rooms and food has been shared with Departments concern.
On behalf of Sheraton Lampung family, we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Best regards,

Izwan Jahri
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This was a nice hotel. I got a great room in the top corner, overlooking the pool. Staff were very good. Food was great. The only downside was that the electricity was out in the entire block of rooms when we arrived. They did fix it within an hour or two, and we didn't have any problems after that. I forget how much I paid, but it was reasonable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikhil_Advani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izwan_Jahri, Manager at Sheraton Lampung Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comment on Tripadvisor during your recent visit to the hotel and detailing the problems you experienced.
We are delighted to learn that your experience with us was an enjoyable one and your gratitude of our Staff and Food has been shared with Departments concern and they were very proud in providing the assistance.
We would like to sincerely apologize for the uncomfortable situation of our electricity problem you had experienced while you arrived. Rest assured, I have personally followed up on these issues to the department head concerned, so that they in turn can address these issues with our ongoing quality and development programs.
On behalf of the team, we look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth Sumatran hospitality at Sheraton Lampung Hotel in a not too distant future.

Warm Regards

Izwan Jahri
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Beautiful hotel and great staff, but the rooms are outdated and I had to call maintenance to repair things three times in a one week stay. Food is better than average but not breathtaking. With a little renovation, could be great.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the renovated rooms; the garden view rooms are better I think.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FollowingWallace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izwan_Jahri, Manager at Sheraton Lampung Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Dear FollowingWallace

Greetings from Sheraton Lampung Hotel
It was great pleasure to have you as our wonderful guest and thank you for taking the time to post your comment regarding your recent visit. Your valued comments and ratings are extremely important enabling us to continually monitor the hotel’s services and facilities, especially in the area of poor maintenance where we were fell short of your expectation, and please accept our sincere apologies for your above experience. And We do on progress to have the room soft refurbishment .
We are delighted to know that you have good impression with our hotel and feel our warm associates. Your comment has been shared with the department concerned and has been followed up for further improvement.
On behalf of Sheraton Lampung family, we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Best regards

Izwan Jahri
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Stay here for 2 nights during long weekend. I think it was offering great value comparing to newer budget hotel with almost similar prices. Room and bathroom size was good with their usual comfy bed. The only problem i had with the room was with the ac controller which wasnt properly function. Note to management is to provide more pool towel for the guests (they ran out when i was there).

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mamavanya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izwan_Jahri, Manager at Sheraton Lampung Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Dear mamavanya

It was indeed a pleasure to have you as our guest during your recent stay on last weekend at Sheraton Lampung, and taking the time to write and post feedback. Our sincere apologies with regards to the inconvenience you have experienced with the Air Conditioner in the room, also we have taken the note of less pool towel, and have shared it with the relevant department.
Your valued comments and ratings are extremely important enabling us to continuously improve the hotel’s services and facilities.

I am delighted to learn that your experience with us was a pleasant one and look forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home in the not too distant future.

Best regard.

Izewan Jahri
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandar Lampung hotels
0.8 mi away
Emersia Hotel & Resort
Emersia Hotel & Resort
#3 of 32 in Bandar Lampung
274 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Novotel Lampung
Hotel Novotel Lampung
#2 of 32 in Bandar Lampung
454 reviews
2.0 mi away
Aston Lampung City Hotel
Aston Lampung City Hotel
#9 of 32 in Bandar Lampung
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Lampung
Swiss-Belhotel Lampung
#7 of 32 in Bandar Lampung
93 reviews
1.3 mi away
BATIQA Hotel Lampung
BATIQA Hotel Lampung
#1 of 32 in Bandar Lampung
230 reviews
1.8 mi away
Bukit Randu Hotel & Restaurant
Bukit Randu Hotel & Restaurant
#4 of 32 in Bandar Lampung
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Lampung Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Lampung Hotel

Address: Jl. Wolter Monginsidi no. 175, Bandar Lampung 35401, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Sumatra > Lampung > Bandar Lampung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Bandar Lampung
Price Range: $48 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Lampung Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Lampung Hotel is perfectly situated and surrounded by natural tourist attractions offers an unforgettable stay. Explore the most inviting tourist destinations in Lampung, the Way Kambas, is the Elephant Training Centre, The Way Kanan Nature Reserve, Krakatau Islands and Tanjung Selaki Beach and are just a few to name it.A member of Starwood Hotels & Resorts Worldwide Inc., Sheraton Lampung Hotel features 110 rooms and suites, each with the Sweet SleeperTM Bed and High Speed Internet Access with panoramic views of pool and lush tropical gardens. 7 Suites, which feature a living room with sofa, kitchen, dining area for four to six people. All rooms have balconies, TV cable, in-room tea and coffee making facility, in-room safe deposit box and 24-hour Guest Service Assistance. Sheraton Lampung Hotel offers a wide range of dining options, featuring cuisines from around the world.Pandan Wangi restaurant offers an authentic Indonesian cuisine and creative international fare inside or on the terrace overlooking the free form swimming pool and landscaped gardens. A la carte service and buffet selections for breakfast, lunch and themed buffet dinner is available.The Poolside Terrace Bar is a perfect spot to have a light snack, cocktail, mocktail, cigar or a casual meal in tropical surroundings.Exchange stories with friends and business associates with an evening pleasure at The Straits Lobby Bar. Taste your favourite wine, liquor, cocktail at one of the best spots in town.Kayu Manis Patisserie is a place to explore the specialties our home made assorted cakes.At Sheraton Lampung Hotel, guest will find all of the benefits of a business hotel in a resort-style ambience, a game of tennis, mini soccer, mini golf driving range, basket ball, badminton, petanque ball, exploring botanical garden surrounding the hotel or an invigorating workout at the Fitness Centre. The hotel is fully-equipped business centre and conference facilities for up to 300 meeting participants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Lampung Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Bandar Lampung
Bandar Lampung Sheraton
Sheraton Lampung Hotel Bandar Lampung

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing