We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good, well-priced hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Lampung Hotel
Ranked #5 of 32 Hotels in Bandar Lampung
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
118 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good, well-priced hotel”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This was a nice hotel. I got a great room in the top corner, overlooking the pool. Staff were very good. Food was great. The only downside was that the electricity was out in the entire block of rooms when we arrived. They did fix it within an hour or two, and we didn't have any problems after that. I forget how much I paid, but it was reasonable.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikhil_Advani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izwan_Jahri, Manager at Sheraton Lampung Hotel, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comment on Tripadvisor during your recent visit to the hotel and detailing the problems you experienced.
We are delighted to learn that your experience with us was an enjoyable one and your gratitude of our Staff and Food has been shared with Departments concern and they were very proud in providing the assistance.
We would like to sincerely apologize for the uncomfortable situation of our electricity problem you had experienced while you arrived. Rest assured, I have personally followed up on these issues to the department head concerned, so that they in turn can address these issues with our ongoing quality and development programs.
On behalf of the team, we look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth Sumatran hospitality at Sheraton Lampung Hotel in a not too distant future.

Warm Regards

Izwan Jahri
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    98
    36
    11
    7
See reviews for
40
18
20
101
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Beautiful hotel and great staff, but the rooms are outdated and I had to call maintenance to repair things three times in a one week stay. Food is better than average but not breathtaking. With a little renovation, could be great.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the renovated rooms; the garden view rooms are better I think.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FollowingWallace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izwan_Jahri, Manager at Sheraton Lampung Hotel, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear FollowingWallace

Greetings from Sheraton Lampung Hotel
It was great pleasure to have you as our wonderful guest and thank you for taking the time to post your comment regarding your recent visit. Your valued comments and ratings are extremely important enabling us to continually monitor the hotel’s services and facilities, especially in the area of poor maintenance where we were fell short of your expectation, and please accept our sincere apologies for your above experience. And We do on progress to have the room soft refurbishment .
We are delighted to know that you have good impression with our hotel and feel our warm associates. Your comment has been shared with the department concerned and has been followed up for further improvement.
On behalf of Sheraton Lampung family, we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Best regards

Izwan Jahri
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Stay here for 2 nights during long weekend. I think it was offering great value comparing to newer budget hotel with almost similar prices. Room and bathroom size was good with their usual comfy bed. The only problem i had with the room was with the ac controller which wasnt properly function. Note to management is to provide more pool towel for the guests (they ran out when i was there).

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mamavanya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izwan_Jahri, Manager at Sheraton Lampung Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear mamavanya

It was indeed a pleasure to have you as our guest during your recent stay on last weekend at Sheraton Lampung, and taking the time to write and post feedback. Our sincere apologies with regards to the inconvenience you have experienced with the Air Conditioner in the room, also we have taken the note of less pool towel, and have shared it with the relevant department.
Your valued comments and ratings are extremely important enabling us to continuously improve the hotel’s services and facilities.

I am delighted to learn that your experience with us was a pleasant one and look forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home in the not too distant future.

Best regard.

Izewan Jahri
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indonesia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Still a very good hotel, although must have seen its prime days long gone. Service is still good, food is better than its competitor. Location is a bit of a problem since it is not located in the main road/city central. the airport pckup/lounge services is definitely a plus.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jontowel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izwan_Jahri, Manager at Sheraton Lampung Hotel, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Greetings from Sheraton Lampung Hotel

Thank you very much for taking the time to write and post feedback regarding your recent visit to the hotel and detailing the problems you experienced.
Through constructive feedback from you, we are able to continuously fine tune our product and service in our effort to consistently deliver exceptional service to our customer.
I would like to say thank you for your visit and valuable feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth Sumatran hospitality at Sheraton Lampung Hotel in a not too distant future.

With best regards,

Izwan Jahri
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

Good place to stay at the right price but a bit tired. The service was pretty good and the food ok but the rooms are really showing their age. Things like to shower head leaking and water stains on the roof. The room was pretty clean and the bed comfortable. For one night and for about AUD75 not too bad.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Mosic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rudi S, Manager at Sheraton Lampung Hotel, responded to this review, September 17, 2015
Dear Mosic,

Thank you for write your review regarding your stay at Sheraton Lampung Hotel.

We really appreciate your comment regarding your overall experience, especially about the shower head leaking and water stain in the roof. Our concern department will work on this issue. For your information, recently we have made some small renovation for the room furniture and facilities.

Once again, we thank you for your review. We look forward to have you back again at Sheraton Lampung Hotel in the nearest future.


Regards,


Rudi Setiawan
Room Div Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siliguri, West Bengal, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

This is a Starwood group of hotels....nice property , beautiful swimming pool, its in the heart of the city, they have lounge in airport for pick up and drop.During stay must try SPA.....You can enjoy your evening in bar with live music..

Room Tip: Choose room away from swimming pool to avoid noise of live program..
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gopal666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izwan_Jahri, Manager at Sheraton Lampung Hotel, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Mr Gopal

Thank you for sharing your recent and nice experience with us at tripadvisor.
We are happy to know that your overall stay with us was an enjoyable and memorable
I am so glad that you enjoyed your time in bar with our live music.
Our lounge in airport is one of our service to our guest for get easly transportation.

On behalf of Sheraton Lampung , we looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Best Regard

Izwan Jahri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maroochydore, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

I have been staying here for 16 years off and on and the place has the warmest hospitality in Lampung. Happy hour in the Lobby Bar is a must and a great place to meet others.

I would never stay anywhere else in Lampung now that I know most of the staff personally.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms are good if you have children or choose a suite if you like to spread out a bit on a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AGRIG8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izwan_Jahri, Manager at Sheraton Lampung Hotel, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Mr.Agri

We thank you for taking the time to write and sharing your experiences at trip Advisor. We appreciate for your feed back about our Happy Hour promo in the Lobby. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the hotel and also it was part of our commitment that to make memorable experiences during your stay at Sheraton Lampung and feel connected to most of our associates.
We are looking forward you back to Sheraton Lampung when you are in Lampung

Best Regards,

Izwan Jahri
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandar Lampung hotels
2.2 mi away
Hotel Novotel Lampung
Hotel Novotel Lampung
#2 of 32 in Bandar Lampung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
1.3 mi away
BATIQA Hotel Lampung
BATIQA Hotel Lampung
#1 of 32 in Bandar Lampung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
2.0 mi away
Aston Lampung City Hotel
Aston Lampung City Hotel
#9 of 32 in Bandar Lampung
3.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Emersia Hotel & Resort
Emersia Hotel & Resort
#3 of 32 in Bandar Lampung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
0.3 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Lampung
Swiss-Belhotel Lampung
#6 of 32 in Bandar Lampung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
1.8 mi away
Bukit Randu Hotel & Restaurant
Bukit Randu Hotel & Restaurant
#4 of 32 in Bandar Lampung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Lampung Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Lampung Hotel

Property: Sheraton Lampung Hotel
Address: Jl. Wolter Monginsidi no. 175, Bandar Lampung 35401, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Sumatra > Lampung > Bandar Lampung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Bandar Lampung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Lampung Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Lampung Hotel is perfectly situated and surrounded by natural tourist attractions offers an unforgettable stay. Explore the most inviting tourist destinations in Lampung, the Way Kambas, is the Elephant Training Centre, The Way Kanan Nature Reserve, Krakatau Islands and Tanjung Selaki Beach and are just a few to name it.A member of Starwood Hotels & Resorts Worldwide Inc., Sheraton Lampung Hotel features 110 rooms and suites, each with the Sweet SleeperTM Bed and High Speed Internet Access with panoramic views of pool and lush tropical gardens. 7 Suites, which feature a living room with sofa, kitchen, dining area for four to six people. All rooms have balconies, TV cable, in-room tea and coffee making facility, in-room safe deposit box and 24-hour Guest Service Assistance. Sheraton Lampung Hotel offers a wide range of dining options, featuring cuisines from around the world.Pandan Wangi restaurant offers an authentic Indonesian cuisine and creative international fare inside or on the terrace overlooking the free form swimming pool and landscaped gardens. A la carte service and buffet selections for breakfast, lunch and themed buffet dinner is available.The Poolside Terrace Bar is a perfect spot to have a light snack, cocktail, mocktail, cigar or a casual meal in tropical surroundings.Exchange stories with friends and business associates with an evening pleasure at The Straits Lobby Bar. Taste your favourite wine, liquor, cocktail at one of the best spots in town.Kayu Manis Patisserie is a place to explore the specialties our home made assorted cakes.At Sheraton Lampung Hotel, guest will find all of the benefits of a business hotel in a resort-style ambience, a game of tennis, mini soccer, mini golf driving range, basket ball, badminton, petanque ball, exploring botanical garden surrounding the hotel or an invigorating workout at the Fitness Centre. The hotel is fully-equipped business centre and conference facilities for up to 300 meeting participants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Lampung Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Bandar Lampung
Bandar Lampung Sheraton
Sheraton Lampung Hotel Bandar Lampung

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing