We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“long stay in Lampung Sheraton Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton Lampung Hotel
Ranked #6 of 32 Hotels in Bandar Lampung
Bandar Lampung, Indonesia
1 review
“long stay in Lampung Sheraton Hotel”
Reviewed November 29, 2012

I am living in this hotel around 6 months due to my work with foreign company in Lampung. It has very nice view and humble services, feel like in the home. For me, this hotel is very nice one.
I do not scrutinize well, maybe there are some pitfalls but the good things are everywhere.
Looking forward to the future stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mu k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izwan_Jahri, Manager at Sheraton Lampung Hotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear Mr Mu

Greeting from Sheraton Lampung

Thank you for being wonderful guest at Sheraton Lampung and thank you for your great comments at Trip Advisor and it is a pleasure for me to hear that you were enjoying our hospitality during your stay with us ,Together with our associates members, we are committed to make every stay is memorable, unique and warm and feeling like a home to all of our guests, including to you as well.

We are looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future and please feel free to contact me if I can be of any further assistance.

Thank you and best personal regards,

Izwan Jahri
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    100
    39
    11
    8
See reviews for
41
20
20
103
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 28, 2012

A nice experience to stay in this hotel. Very helpful and friendly staff too. Everything was smooth and perfect. Room was clean and tidy. Bed is very comfortable. However, the quality of breakfast should be improved. Looking forward to come back next year!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hwin76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izwan_Jahri, Manager at Sheraton Lampung Hotel, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear Mr. Hwin,

Thank you very much for great comment at Trip Advisor
I was our pleasure that you were enjoyed your stay with us and our associates taking good care of you, helpful, friendly so it made you feel welcomed and it was part of our commitment that we would like to make a connected relation to our guest so that will make great memorable that you can share with.
Thank you as well for your comments with regards to the room cleanliness. We know that cleanliness in the room was the biggest expectation of all hospitality experience that our guests will concern more.
Meanwhile, I am do totally agree to your comment that b’fast need to be improved so it can meet guest expectations and I do believe that In your next visit you will enjoy different experiences of our B’fast quality .
We hope you will see the improvement and enjoy your time with us in your next visit. Please feel free to contact me if you have any further assistance and We are looking forward to welcoming you in near future

Regards.
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
Reviewed November 27, 2012

When I am done with the business works in Lampung, I long to get enwrapped in a cozy dwelling which I can call home. In Sheraton Lampung for many years I have been coming back here despite of the fast development and emerging of other staying accomodations, as nothing can compare to the personal genuine services as given by the hotel staffs. The uniquely architecture with ethnic touch differentiates my stay in Sumatra from just the other tall concrete hotels found in any big cities.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izwan_Jahri, Manager at Sheraton Lampung Hotel, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear Mr. Michael

Great from Sheraton Lampung

Thank you for being wonderful guest and we are delighted to hear that you were enjoying your experience at Sheraton Lampung , And connected with our friendly associate to make your more memorable and always good to back to Sheraton Lampung as your second home
We are looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future and please feel free to contact me if I can be of any further assistance.

Thank you and best personal regards,
Izwan Jahri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Stayed here twice this year for a work related travel. Like any other Sheraton hotel, this hotel has its own charm. The front desk staffs are very nice and helpful.

The room however, need some improvement. During my 2nd stay in deluxe room, the hot water was barely running.

The breakfast was good. It served Indonesian and western food.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nwinata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izwan_Jahri, Manager at Sheraton Lampung Hotel, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Dear Ms Nhunhunhu

Warm greeting from Sheraton Lampung

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on tripadvisor.

I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our associates took good care of you and made you feel welcomed.
Thank you for your comment about your experience and it was part of our commitment to improve the facilities like hot water problem and I do believe that it will be not happen on your next stay to Sheraton Lampung.

Once again, thank you for your time and I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future to Sheraton Lampung Hotel.

Warmest Regards

Izwan Jahri
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
1 review
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Conveniently located, this hotel offers quiet, comfortable rooms and a staff that is second to none. The pool and outdoor dining area are relaxing, and the sorrounding vegetation gives it a soothing, oasis-type effect. I found the food options to be good, and thoroughly enjoyed the bar area and the live music. There is a nice fitness room (open all day, unlike the competition) and sauna and the "spa staff" is attentive to your needs. The sales team and people at the front desk could not be more nice & helpful; I can still see their smiling faces. Thank you Sheraton Lampung! Hope to see all of you again. Harland D

Room Tip: Pool view is nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harland D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izwan_Jahri, Manager at Sheraton Lampung Hotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Bandar Lampung December 17th 2012


Dear Mr Harland

Thank you for staying at Sheraton Lampung, and also thank you for your great comments at trip advisor.
It is a pleasure for me to hear that you enjoyed during your stay with Sheraton Lampung and it was part of our commitment that We would like to make a connected relation between all associates and our guests so that it will be a great memorable to share with .
Mr.Harland we are looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future and please feel free to contact me personally if I may offer you any assistance prior to your arrival.


Best personal regards

Izwan Jahri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

It's a nice and old property nestled just out of the city centre. Architecture looks distinct Dutch with a rainforest type of theme when you are going towards the room. The lobby is huge and houses a coffee shop where they serve you almost everything. The staff at the reception were very helpful and would go an extra mile to please you.

The rooms were quite decent and had everything which one may require. The bathrooms again were of adequate size although the bath area seemed a bit cramped. However, the shower was quite strong and relaxing. The beds again were quite comfortable, not very soft. My package included free wireline Internet, which was non functional. When I asked the front office about this, I was told that the IT guy had already left for the day and she would have it restored the next day. This was very surprising. Moreover, a 5 star hotel should be providing wireless access, not a wireline in this age.

I dined once at the Pandanwangi restaurant and the food was ok. Being an international chain, they should cater with a few more option cuisine to cater to the diverse international clients.

All in all a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanjay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izwan_Jahri, Manager at Sheraton Lampung Hotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear Mr.Sanjay

Warm Greeting from Sheraton Lampung,
We would like to express our thank you for being such a wonderful guest while you were at Sheraton Lampung, and also thank you for your comments at trip advisor.
It is a pleasure for me to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Sheraton Lampung and thank you for your comment that during your stayed our internet was not working properly, and it was part of our commitment to develop and also up grade our internet connection and our in room wifi so that can be easy to make connected while we are away from home to our family and also busses relation
Mr Sanjay we are looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future and my personal guarantee that your last experience of internet connection will not be happened

Sincerely,
Izwan Jahri
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
1 review
Reviewed October 21, 2012

I have been back to this hotes many times in the past few years. My parents took me here for a family trips to visit some relatives when I was in my teens.

This is a nice old hotel with beautiful lobby in traditional Indonesian Architecture. Rooms are recently renovated, ground and garden area are well kept, however, the tennis courts need maintenance.

The front desk reception staff, Widia Sari, was hepful and friendly. Breakfast is adequate for Lampung standard.

If you are looking for a nice, relaxing resort hotel, this place is an excellent choice.

Sandi

Room Tip: Rooms facing pool are more desirable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandi s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izwan_Jahri, Manager at Sheraton Lampung Hotel, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear Mr. Sandi
Greetings from Sheraton Lampung Hotel.

Thank you for staying with us and we are delighted to hear that you were enjoying your experience at our hotel.
You are absolutely true, indeed, our hotel is located in the heart of city of Bandar Lampung and offers a sanctuary atmosphere with resort-styled, free-form swimming pool, the greenery around the hotel, We just finished refurnish our beautiful restaurant to make our guest stayed more memorable
You are absolutely true that our tennis court are looks old and need soonest to be repaint and good maintain
it was part of our commitment that We would like to make a connected relation between all associates and our guests upon arrival up to departure so that it will be a great memorable to share with .
we are looking forward to welcome you back to Bandar Lampung in the nearest opportunity.

Warm regards,
Izwan Jahri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandar Lampung hotels
2.2 mi away
Hotel Novotel Lampung
Hotel Novotel Lampung
#2 of 32 in Bandar Lampung
431 reviews
1.3 mi away
BATIQA Hotel Lampung
BATIQA Hotel Lampung
#1 of 32 in Bandar Lampung
223 reviews
0.8 mi away
Emersia Hotel & Resort
Emersia Hotel & Resort
#3 of 32 in Bandar Lampung
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Aston Lampung City Hotel
Aston Lampung City Hotel
#9 of 32 in Bandar Lampung
119 reviews
0.3 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Lampung
Swiss-Belhotel Lampung
#7 of 32 in Bandar Lampung
88 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Marcopolo & Convention Hall
Hotel Marcopolo & Convention Hal...
#18 of 32 in Bandar Lampung
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Lampung Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Lampung Hotel

Property: Sheraton Lampung Hotel
Address: Jl. Wolter Monginsidi no. 175, Bandar Lampung 35401, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Sumatra > Lampung > Bandar Lampung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Bandar Lampung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Lampung Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Lampung Hotel is perfectly situated and surrounded by natural tourist attractions offers an unforgettable stay. Explore the most inviting tourist destinations in Lampung, the Way Kambas, is the Elephant Training Centre, The Way Kanan Nature Reserve, Krakatau Islands and Tanjung Selaki Beach and are just a few to name it.A member of Starwood Hotels & Resorts Worldwide Inc., Sheraton Lampung Hotel features 110 rooms and suites, each with the Sweet SleeperTM Bed and High Speed Internet Access with panoramic views of pool and lush tropical gardens. 7 Suites, which feature a living room with sofa, kitchen, dining area for four to six people. All rooms have balconies, TV cable, in-room tea and coffee making facility, in-room safe deposit box and 24-hour Guest Service Assistance. Sheraton Lampung Hotel offers a wide range of dining options, featuring cuisines from around the world.Pandan Wangi restaurant offers an authentic Indonesian cuisine and creative international fare inside or on the terrace overlooking the free form swimming pool and landscaped gardens. A la carte service and buffet selections for breakfast, lunch and themed buffet dinner is available.The Poolside Terrace Bar is a perfect spot to have a light snack, cocktail, mocktail, cigar or a casual meal in tropical surroundings.Exchange stories with friends and business associates with an evening pleasure at The Straits Lobby Bar. Taste your favourite wine, liquor, cocktail at one of the best spots in town.Kayu Manis Patisserie is a place to explore the specialties our home made assorted cakes.At Sheraton Lampung Hotel, guest will find all of the benefits of a business hotel in a resort-style ambience, a game of tennis, mini soccer, mini golf driving range, basket ball, badminton, petanque ball, exploring botanical garden surrounding the hotel or an invigorating workout at the Fitness Centre. The hotel is fully-equipped business centre and conference facilities for up to 300 meeting participants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Priceline, Starwood APAC, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Lampung Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Bandar Lampung
Bandar Lampung Sheraton
Sheraton Lampung Hotel Bandar Lampung

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing