We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best in Lampung”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Novotel Lampung
Ranked #2 of 32 Hotels in Bandar Lampung
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The Best in Lampung”
Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

I'm writing after my second stay at the hotel within few weeks. No doubt the owner of the hotel has great taste. His other Novotel property in Palembang is good, and this one is better, especially the view of the ocean and the city. You may call it "Hong Kong" or "Rio de Janeiro" in Lampung. Facilities and rooms are in new condition and well maintained. Services are on par as per the local standard - cannot expect much out of Indonesian standard. Breakfast and food quality is good in general. I recommend the breakfast on lobby level over the breakfast on club level. The club level offers spectacular ocean view, but breakfast lacks variety. First time visitors, go for the ocean view rooms. I will be a regular guest here.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank hotttdoggg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelLampung6647, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Lampung, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Dear guest

Warmest Greetings from Novotel Lampung,
Thank you for taking your time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Novotel Lampung hotel and we are very pleased to read that you enjoyed our facilities and service delivery,We really appreciate your positive comment about your overall experience. Thank you for your feedback , it was part of our commitment and mission that we would like to make our guest feel satisfaction. We looking forward to welcoming you again soon and to offer you a better stay and discover our property more enjoyable and memorable.
Best regard,

Lalu Aswadi Jaya
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    207
    49
    18
    10
See reviews for
108
27
20
231
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Perjalanan dinas kali ini membawa saya ke Lampung dimana kami mendapat rekomendasi dari rekan di Lampung untuk menginap di Hotel Novotel dan kami menempati Standard Room Twin Beds dengan Mountain View.

Perjalanan yang cukup jauh dari bandara dan cuaca yang panas membuat saya ingin segera sampai hotel. Ternyata lokasi hotel agak lumayan dari pusat kota sehingga memiliki/menyewa kendaraan sendiri sangat disarankan.

Begitu sampai hotel kami disambut oleh pemandangan laut yang terlihat dari dinding dan pintu kaca lobby yang jernih. Gorgeous! Saya juga terkesan ketika masuk kamar melihat handuk hotel ditata berbentuk gajah, seperti sebutan lain kota Lampung yaitu Kota Gajah.

Sayangnya pendingin di kamar tidak bekerja sehingga kamar terasa panas dan sumuk. Setelah menghubungi resepsionis dua kali baru maintenance dikerahkan ke kamar untuk memperbaiki. Karena sudah merasa sesak, akhirnya meminta tolong maintenance untuk diusahakan pindah kamar karena pendingin tidak beroperasi maksimal dengan segera. Akhirnya kami mendapatkan kamar baru yang sudah dingin. Tapi agak lucu juga karena ada porter yang dikirimkan untuk memindahkan barang ke kamar yang baru malah hanya mengantarkan ke lift dan kami membawa barang sendiri.

Seperti kamar pertama, kamar yang baru juga bersih. Tempat tidur yang tebal membuat saya tidur nyenyak seperti tidur di rumah.

Dengan kapasitas hotel yang ramai, kami agak mendapat kesulitan untuk mendapatkan meja saat sarapan pagi. Pilihannya cukup banyak, sayang sekali perut saya tidak cukup besar untuk mencoba semua.

Overall, staying at Novotel Lampung was enjoyable and we might stay here again next time.

Room Tip: Jika memungkinkan pilih kamar dengan Ocean View.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tinszkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelLampung6647, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Lampung, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Google Translation
Kepada Tinszkie
Salam hangat dari Novotel Lampung
Terima kasih banyak telah mengulas serta memberikan komentar dan pujian positif anda terhadap hotel kami , saya mewakili seluruh team di sini merasa sangat senang mendengar bahwa anda menikmati fasilitas yang tersedia, memang kami memiliki program untuk melestarikan kebudayaan Lampung yang salah satu nya dengan animal towel berbentuk gajah sebagai icon kota Lampung. Selain itu saat tamu masuk akan disambut oleh staff yang berpakaian unsur budaya Lampung. Namun kami memohon maaf terhadap layanan yang tidak sesuai dengan harapan anda, Besar harapan kami untuk mendapatkan kesempatan lagi untuk memberikan pelayanan terbaik kami di setiap kunjungan anda ke Bandar Lampung.

Salam

Lalu Aswadi Jaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
243 reviews
207 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 613 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2014

I was here in 2012, and it was well above average for a 4-star hotel, however, this time I was disappointed.
The inner acoustics are terrible, my neighbors were noisy, and I could here ever single word.
Air-condition was not sufficient, and took a lot of time to get some sort of good temperature.

I paid for an executive/premier room, but the premier lounge was closed, they say it will open only if the 3 premier floors (14, 15, and 16) will be in fully occupancy!
Well this was the excuse, in fact they used premier lounge for some activities, which was terrible noisy.
The desk chair has no back support, and is very bad for working.

The good parts of this hotel are big and clean rooms, good veiw
Bathroom has a shower only, water flow pressure acceptable, but there is no door or curtain so water is splashing out.
Wifi is free

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nomad6022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelLampung6647, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Lampung, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear guest
Warm greeting from Novotel Lampung
Many thanks for staying with us recently and we feel sorry that your experience at our hotel has been only rated as average and it seems that you have been disappointed mainly by the room condition. Your feedback on our service will be acknowledged by our full team, Please do not hesitate to contact me by email info@novotellampung.com directly may you would like to share more in details your full experience. I wish that you will offer us another opportunity to visit us again and discover our property and we will try our utmost to make your stay with us the most memorable and enjoyable.

Best Regard
Lalu Aswadi Jaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Very good service & rooms factilities. Most probably the latest arrival (2013) compared to its competitor in the area. I notice that many expats working in the area use this hotel as their base. All the usual business perks are available. The accoustic band playing the cafe is not half bad either.

Room Tip: ask for sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jontowel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelLampung6647, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Lampung, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear guests,

Many thanks for sharing with us your lovely comment about our hotel and we are very pleased to read that you enjoyed our facilities and service delivery, the entire team will definitively appreciate.

We are delighted to know that you may return to Bandar Lampung and would stay again with us. We will be sincerely pleased to welcome you back at your convenience time.

Warmest regards

Lalu Aswadi Jaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haarlem
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for two nights. Large modern, well appointed, clean room, with panoramic view to the sea. Regrettably the view was somewhat diminished by the fact that there is a large amount of normal houses/ shacks between the hotel and the seaside. Large parking area. Location is not very strategic and we were glad to have brought the car. Breakfast was one of the better ones that we have had in Indonesian hotels.

Room Tip: Both views are not spectacular (mountain & sea) but if you still have a choice choose for the se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelLampung6647, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Lampung, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Mr. Frank

Many thanks for posting a nice review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay with us.
We are pleased that you have enjoyed your experience at our hotel and we will absolutely share your valuable comment to entire team especially our Food and Beverage team. They must be proud that you have enjoyed the breakfast that prepared by them.
We wish that your future travel plan will include Lampung again and we will be delighted to welcome you back to your second home at Novotel Lampung

Warmest regards

Lalu aswadi jaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Location of the hotel is very peaceful, just beside the sea side. Room was very nice with all facilities. I stayed at 9th floor, from my room I could view the entire Lam Pung city as well the sea. The view was awesome. Food was not up to the mark. Market area is far from the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TanmoySaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelLampung6647, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Lampung, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Tanmoysaha

Thank you very much for taking time to post this review, and also thank you for your compliment to our hotel so highly. We appreciate your feedback and know that your observations are reviewed by our management team as we constantly strive to improve to be better and confident that your next experience at Novotel Lampung will be much more enjoyable as our mission is your satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you again soon and to offer you a better stay and discover our property. Please feel free to contact me personally at info@novotellampung.com

Best Regard

arief Maulana
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandar Lampung hotels
2.2 mi away
Sheraton Lampung Hotel
Sheraton Lampung Hotel
#6 of 32 in Bandar Lampung
208 reviews
1.7 mi away
BATIQA Hotel Lampung
BATIQA Hotel Lampung
#1 of 32 in Bandar Lampung
223 reviews
2.8 mi away
Emersia Hotel & Resort
Emersia Hotel & Resort
#3 of 32 in Bandar Lampung
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Aston Lampung City Hotel
Aston Lampung City Hotel
#9 of 32 in Bandar Lampung
119 reviews
2.2 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Lampung
Swiss-Belhotel Lampung
#7 of 32 in Bandar Lampung
88 reviews
2.6 mi away
Bukit Randu Hotel & Restaurant
Bukit Randu Hotel & Restaurant
#4 of 32 in Bandar Lampung
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Novotel Lampung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Novotel Lampung

Property: Hotel Novotel Lampung
Address: Jl. Gatot Subroto 136, Bandar Lampung 35227, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Sumatra > Lampung > Bandar Lampung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Bandar Lampung
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bandar Lampung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Novotel Lampung 4*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Lampung is located in the heart of Bandar Lampung, overlooking the beach on the southern tip of Sumatera Island. The hotel is extensively equipped, offering 223 modern rooms, excellent corporate and conferencing facilities, a restaurant, lounge bar, Premier Lounge and superior leisure facilities such as outdoor pools, a steam room, Jacuzzi, spa and gym. Located 10 minutes from the business district and close to attractions, Novotel Lampung is perfect for business and leisure guests alike Novotel Lampung is an ideal venue for conferences and functions. It features more than 2400 square metres of meetings and events space, comprising eight meeting rooms which can accommodate up to 1000 delegates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Novotel Lampung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Novotel Lampung Bandar Lampung

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing