We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service and Facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Novotel Lampung
Ranked #2 of 32 Hotels in Bandar Lampung
Certificate of Excellence
Bandar Lampung, Indonesia
2 reviews
“Great Service and Facilities”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I really like this hotel. The rooms are clean and modern, attractively designed. The food is good. The staff is extremely attentive though not intrusive. I have now stayed here for about 20 nights over the course of a 4 month period and my view has remained entirely consistent.

Room Tip: Choose a sea view room. The view is very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Office R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    204
    49
    18
    10
See reviews for
105
27
20
230
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

we stayed at this hotels for 3 days 2 nites and booked 3 rooms. the rooms are cozy and clean and the breakfast is great. the staffs are friendly and very helpful. the swimming pool is nice but the water kind of cold, they should think how to make the water warmer. overall, this hotel is great and we definetely will come back!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sho3gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genova
Level Contributor
196 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

This is a quite newly built Hotel in Lampung. This is western style modern building, quite well kept but actually nothing special. Rooms are OK as well as the common areas. Actually no many other options in Lampung...

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FabioDaGenova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

This hotel's architecture and design itself is very good. The rooms are clean and cozy and if you choose the sea view rooms, the view is awesome. The room design with wide glass windows overlooking the sea gives you a very good glympse of what's happening out there with colorful fishing boats and cargo ships passing thru the strait. Looking down gives you the view of the swimming pool with its unique artistic shape that makes you feel like you want to go and have a dip.
I like this hotel and i would recommend this to families and businessmen alike. If you are a member of the Accor hotels group, you may avail of seasonal promotions which offers very cheap price for hotel rooms - very good deal!

Room Tip: Choose the seaview rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maricel515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palembang, Indonesia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

the location is far away from centre of city, but I love the ocean view from the room. great design and architecture . I think, novotel is the best hotel in the city. good for business travel and family

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chirommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bekasi, Indonesia
2 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Sea view from hotel's windows is nice.
At night, a view of the city lights looked amazing.

The room very clean especially its bathroom.
Hotel location is near to culinary street...we can found tasty local dishes such as Pempek there.

Mutun beach as one of favourite beach is 30 minutes from hotel. It is a good point for picnic...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank tigorms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

I am an expat living 3 hours from Bandar Lampung and travel down to spend the week end on average once a month. I stay at the Sheraton or the Novotel.
The plusses:
very new hotel
great ocean views if you choose an oceanview room.
the rooms themselves are well appointed.
great ocean view on the balcony or inside at Square Restaurant.
they have a spa/wellness centre which i have never used and a gym.
nice infinity style pool.
some sort of nightclub/karaoke bar which i have never used.
The negatives:
air conditioning barely adequate and non existent in hallways and lifts.
food whilst adequate is certainly nothing to bring you back.
not enough chairs/lounges at the pool.
probably my biggest beef is that twice i have had to argue with someone (and on one occasion had to call a manager) before being allowed to swim in board shorts...ridiculous if they want western tourists.
drinks quite expensive but this is normal in Bandar Lampung.
staff are very friendly and try hard but the service is not 4 star. Last time i stayed the hotel was busy and it was very late afternoon before someone came to clean the rooms.
more expensive than the Sheraton.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank foxterrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandar Lampung hotels
1.7 mi away
BATIQA Hotel Lampung
BATIQA Hotel Lampung
#1 of 32 in Bandar Lampung
219 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sheraton Lampung Hotel
Sheraton Lampung Hotel
#4 of 32 in Bandar Lampung
205 reviews
2.8 mi away
Emersia Hotel & Resort
Emersia Hotel & Resort
#3 of 32 in Bandar Lampung
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Aston Lampung City Hotel
Aston Lampung City Hotel
#9 of 32 in Bandar Lampung
118 reviews
2.2 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Lampung
Swiss-Belhotel Lampung
#6 of 32 in Bandar Lampung
84 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Horison
Hotel Horison
#7 of 32 in Bandar Lampung
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Novotel Lampung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Novotel Lampung

Property: Hotel Novotel Lampung
Address: Jl. Gatot Subroto 136, Bandar Lampung 35227, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Sumatra > Lampung > Bandar Lampung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Bandar Lampung
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bandar Lampung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Novotel Lampung 4*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Lampung is located in the heart of Bandar Lampung, overlooking the beach on the southern tip of Sumatera Island. The hotel is extensively equipped, offering 223 modern rooms, excellent corporate and conferencing facilities, a restaurant, lounge bar, Premier Lounge and superior leisure facilities such as outdoor pools, a steam room, Jacuzzi, spa and gym. Located 10 minutes from the business district and close to attractions, Novotel Lampung is perfect for business and leisure guests alike Novotel Lampung is an ideal venue for conferences and functions. It features more than 2400 square metres of meetings and events space, comprising eight meeting rooms which can accommodate up to 1000 delegates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Novotel Lampung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Novotel Lampung Bandar Lampung

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing