We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very very nice hotel and stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Novotel Lampung
Ranked #2 of 32 Hotels in Bandar Lampung
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 5, 2012

The rooms were modern clean and tidy, services and facilities are amongst the best. Desk service was a little slow, but very polite and helpful. Understanding english could be improved, however i was in their country!!
Price was very resonable, including the restaurant. Meals were top class.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaun L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (467)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

243 - 249 of 467 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Jakarta, Indonesia
21
Reviewed December 25, 2011

Mostly good management but at Reception desk to check in and check out took a too long time. Please consider to this problem.
At restaurant, some waiters just regard to long term staying customers.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
jakarta
12
Reviewed December 12, 2011

I'm disappointed the hotel put charge for staying guest who wish to use the sauna facility..
i don't think it's suitable..
the room rate itself should be include with swimming pool, spa, fitness, and sauna facility..

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2011

This is recommended by me if you staying in Lampung, The room is spacious although a bit pricey, the bathroom is nice. A very nice hotel that made our trip to Lampung pleasant & worthwhile.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AlbertSiauw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2011

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OQ_a
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 22, 2011

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank lukman0908
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 11, 2011

I in Bandar Lampung for a business trip in June and stayed at the Novotel. Overall, it was an enjoyable experience. The hotel is brand new and modern with a good selection of amenities. The standard room is spacious and clean with sweeping views of the valley below. The breakfast selection was good and the staff were for the most part courteous. Most importantly for me, though, was the fast Internet connection, as I was on a business trip.

However, there were a few things that could have been better. Firstly, there are no metered taxis in the citiy and as such I was dependent on the expensive hotel cars. Secondly, the staff made it a point to ask me for my room number every time I moved from one part of the hotel to another (e.g. from the lobby to the swimming pool), as if questioning my right to be there. And providing this information 3 times to 3 different staff in one hour, does get on one's nerves. But what I found most surprising is as a woman, I was not allowed to enjoy their massage services. The concierge told me quite firmly that massage services are only for men (whatever that means). I find it quite disconserting to learn this of a hotel that is part of a known international chain.

If the hotel can take care of these few oddities, I'm sure guests would have an even better experience.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Marty D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandar Lampung hotels
2.2 mi away
Sheraton Lampung Hotel
Sheraton Lampung Hotel
#5 of 32 in Bandar Lampung
222 reviews
2.8 mi away
Emersia Hotel & Resort
Emersia Hotel & Resort
#3 of 32 in Bandar Lampung
296 reviews
2.2 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Lampung
Swiss-Belhotel Lampung
#8 of 32 in Bandar Lampung
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Aston Lampung City Hotel
Aston Lampung City Hotel
#12 of 32 in Bandar Lampung
129 reviews
1.7 mi away
BATIQA Hotel Lampung
BATIQA Hotel Lampung
#1 of 32 in Bandar Lampung
236 reviews
2.6 mi away
Bukit Randu Hotel & Restaurant
Bukit Randu Hotel & Restaurant
#4 of 32 in Bandar Lampung
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Novotel Lampung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Novotel Lampung

Address: Jl. Gatot Subroto no. 136, Bandar Lampung 35227, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Sumatra > Lampung > Bandar Lampung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bandar Lampung
#1 Spa Hotel in Bandar Lampung
Price Range: $69 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Novotel Lampung 4*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Lampung is located in the heart of Bandar Lampung, overlooking the beach on the southern tip of Sumatera Island. The hotel is extensively equipped, offering 223 modern rooms, excellent corporate and conferencing facilities, a restaurant, lounge bar, Premier Lounge and superior leisure facilities such as outdoor pools, a steam room, Jacuzzi, spa and gym. Located 10 minutes from the business district and close to attractions, Novotel Lampung is perfect for business and leisure guests alike Novotel Lampung is an ideal venue for conferences and functions. It features more than 2400 square metres of meetings and events space, comprising eight meeting rooms which can accommodate up to 1000 delegates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Novotel Lampung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Novotel Lampung Bandar Lampung

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing