We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tasik Ria Resort Manado
Nearby Hotels
$35
$32
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$33
$31
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
$36
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$49
$44
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$36
$32
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aryaduta Manado(Manado)
$47
$37
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$41
$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mapia Resort(Manado)
$99
$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bahowo Lodge(Manado)
$75
$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (380)
Filter reviews
380 results
Traveler rating
193
135
30
17
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
193
135
30
17
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjetty bardan greendive centremanager danlocal marketbunaken national parksea view bungalowdive operationdiving holidaydive staffoutdoor showerlocal sitesa la carte menugreat divingmain restaurantbuffet styleboat crew
Filter
Updating list...
214 - 219 of 380 reviews
Reviewed February 28, 2012

We had a lovely dive vacation with Tasik Ria Resort and Tasik Divers from the time we arrived in Manado till our departure . It was an integrative experience where both the resort and the dive centre took great care of us during our stay. The resort manager, Dan, and his staff did their best to make our stay pleasant and memorable. Meals, in particular, were fun affairs; on some of the days, the staff arranged for local buffets at the jetty restaurant and even decorated the venue in celebration of Valentine's Day. The diving was great, with the scenic wall dives off Bunaken and the fun of looking for critters in the dive sites near the vicinity of the resort. We'd definitely be back!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank muffinz_sg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

I feel now is a good time to write a review on this resort after having recently visited for the third time.

Our first visit was a day trip only on board one of the dive boats as ‘non-divers’ however another family member did dive over several days and said it was one of the best dive experiences he has ever had. The boat is spacious and well equipped including toilet/shower. The meals provided throughout the day are plentiful. The dive staff are on hand to help with any request. They go out of their way to make sure you have a great time and the pre-dive talk / safety check is very thorough. There are plenty of good reviews regarding the Tasik Dive Team and I am here to let you know, it’s all true!

As for the resort itself, it really is a surprise package. It has a very authentic rustic island feel about it. Its current rating is 3 star but to me, it felt 4 star. We stayed in one of the beachfront rooms which are lovely! The view and the feeling of living on the beach make these an ideal choice if you are happy to pay a little extra. A family member stayed in one of the pool view rooms and he said it was clean and spacious – no complaints whatsoever.

On our third visit, I liaised with Andrew & Friny (Reservations) about setting up a birthday dinner for my husband on the Jetty Bar. My request was followed through beautifully and we enjoyed a delicious meal of grilled fish, prawns and calamari accompanied by a lovely salad and grilled eggplant. The staff were so attentive and eager to make our night memorable. The table was set ‘birthday theme’ and a complimentary cake was presented. Again, I cannot express how lovely the staff are at this resort.

The resort spa is fabulous. We requested a couple’s massage and our booking was filled within 20 minutes. They even organised a staff member to watch our son swim whilst we were in the treatment room – which is by the way, gorgeous! There is stepping stones across a small pool, inside what feels like a cave.

My tips: Visit Tasik Ria for diving or leisure! It caters for both. The beachfront rooms are worth the extra money. The Jetty Bar is the perfect place for dinner; arrive about 5.30pm to watch the sunset. Lunch and cocktails by the pool is a perfect way to spend the day. This is not a 5 star resort but it will feel like a 5 star experience because the staff are so friendly and the rooms / grounds are clean and very well maintained. The food is very good by Manado standards – we have tried various places in Manado and they are on par with some of our favourites.

Room Tip: The pool view rooms are spacious, clean and well maintained but if you don't mind spending a little extra money, the beachfront rooms are a nice treat.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dreamsong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2012

I must it was a wonderful first experience at the airport. Our names on the sign were the only ones neatly computer-printed whereas the rest were hastily hand written. The resort manager, Dan and his staff goes out of their way to fulfill our requests which were at times, really not quite the norm. Diving was superb, just a giant stride into the waters at the jetty of the resort, we came across the weirdest and smallest marine creatures! Not an experience to be missed!

We managed to squeeze in a massage at the spa. The spa is located in an enclave set in rocks and you have to tip toe across steps submerged in a pool to get to treatment rooms. Talk about preparing yourself for getaway experience!

As our flight was postponed, we had a couple of hours to spare. Dan took the initiative to find out the delay and informed us, sparing us hours of waiting at the airport. To add icing to the cake, he personally took us to the local market on the local blue minibus where we shopped for fresh tunas for sashimi and grill (which the hotel restaurant gladly prepared for us).

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peitoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2012

From the minute we arrived in Manado we were taken into complete care by the Tasik staff. Andrew from the office had exchanged several emails with our group before hand and was at the airport with a comfortable air conditioned bus. Once we cleared customs our bags including dive gear were whisked away and next seen in our rooms. Andrew taught us some local language on the way and arranged to stop at a grocery and ATM at the request of some of our party.
When we arrive at the resort we were met on the front steps by the ultimate host Dan Green. In seconds we had a cool drink in our hands and were seated together to complete our introduction to the resort. We were escorted to our rooms by a member of the staff and our luggage was already there. We had been instructed to take our dive gear to the shop but they did it for us. Our gear was tagged and transferred to bins that kept it organized and ready to go. They took it to the boat after getting our weights sorted out. Registration was smooth and Monica the dive shop manager is awesome ! We met with her as a group for a sundown general dive operation briefing on the Jetty Bar with cocktails.
The cottages are quaint and comfortable with nice beds and purified water in a dispenser and a stocked mini-bar. It is 2 minutes stroll to the restaurant or to the dive boat with a nice veranda to watch sunsets. Housekeeping was great.
Restauant was wonderful. Dining style is casual with excellent local dishes and favorites from home if you miss them. Breakfast was available early til late for divers or for those that were not. Dave the restaurant manager was extraordinary. The breakfast Croissants are unbelievably good! Dinners were a delightful, casually paced affair with mix of buffet or ala carte. We arranged dinner at the jetty restauant with our dive staff one night which was a ball.
Pool bar was great and so was the jetty bar. Local beer ice cold is great!
Dive operation is top shelf. Attention to detail and comfort as well as safety were refreshing. Boats were very comfortable hour long rides out to Bukanan with two or if you request 3 dives there. Operation is efficient and on time but the staff is very flexible and will work out whatever plan for the boat. We had a group of 10 divers and a few extra folks and the extras were thrilled with the adjustments our group made giving them an even better dive experience. Lunch on the boat was local food and very good with plenty of water cocoa coffee tea fresh fruit.
We all dove Nitrox and divemasters on the spot for analysis on all three tanks recorded on log and all divers imes and profile recorded. Verbal rollcall on every dive exit before moving including Captain! Good attention to safety - in fact several memebers of our group wished to do an inland trip to an orphage and village. We were going to go in the afternoon but when Dan and Monica coordinated Monica immediately saw the potential DCS risk from the altitude gain and the two of them reversed our day -sending us to the mountains first and diving later - top shelf safety and resort/dive team coordination. Our group included one instructor and 3 divemasters and the crew integrated us and had us participate in giving dive briefings with alot of humor. They took better care of our dive gear than we sometimes do ourselves. They also knew everyones name in one handshake.
For us the highlight of the trip however was Dan Green. We had contacted the resort ahead of time and told them we like to visit a local school and bring school supplies and see local markets and culture as well as dive. Dan went way beyond any expecation in that regard. He arranged the trip to the school and made us part of the class! They sang and performed for us and actually also came to the resort Friday night and did traditional dance which they do on a regular basis. We noticed they did not have a basketball hoop on their backboard and we asked about getting one. He arranged a driver and helped us get several pieces of sporting eqipmenmt and a basket ball hoop for the school - he arranged for his engineer to go install it. He also took us to the local markets and to a wonderful local restaurant for a special soup that was out of this world.
He arranged the trip to the orphanage where they put on a special short percussion concert for us and we were able to interact with the kids and staff an give them some gifts. Even though he is from the UK Dan shows an uncommon pride in the local people and strong desire to give back the community. If you go to Tasik Ria the 60 kids at the orphanage can always use any extra items (clothes toys educational personal) you can fit in your baggage. We can guarantee you anything you would take there for these kids Dan would get to them. The absolute delight in seeing them with some sport jerseys we brought was a lifelong memory.
We have traveled a great deal and have never been shown such hospitality. By the end of the trip Dan was a friend not just a resort manager. We hope very much to return for a longer stay someday. Thanks!!!!

Mike and Jenny Quinn Onalaska WI USA

Room Tip: Ocean front in our opinion were the best!
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MikeJennyQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2012

From the moment we arrived, we were greeted with warm smiles and our names were all learned very quickly. The manager, Dan could not have been more helpful, more attentive or more welcoming than any other resort we have visited. Not only did he make sure we had everything we needed at all times, and for a group of 12 friends, that was a big order to fill. He catered to us in a way a good friend would, and didn't make you feel it was because it was his job. He took some of us to market, to the local school and to an orphanage so we could distribute supplies we as a group brought with from the states for the children. Along the way we was a great tour guide as well, filling us in on the local traditions and sights. Even Dave, the kitchen "boss" was always smiling, always attentive, and always there it seemed! The food was very good, with a good variety and prepared to our liking. They were willing to meet our needs for sure. They even made an awesome birthday cake for one of our friends and all came out to sing for him.The diving was pretty good too. Monica made sure we got what we paid for, from the attentive staff, making sure we didn't carry anything. The dive briefings were creative and not boring and thorough. And, we know what it takes as had an instructor and 3 divemasters with our group, not to mention world travelers. The diving itself was very good, from Bunaken Marine Park to the local sites. A couple dives were a little challenging for some along the wall when there was a current, but nothing we couldn't handle. The walls were beautiful, the marine life abundant, and even the local dives offered things we have never seen before. The schedule of 3 boat dives a day was a little wearing, but we had the luxury in a group to change up the schedule so some could do just two and then we could finish with a local dive. The only issue we would have is the amount a debris in the water. This might be able to be maintained at the resort waterfront more. Indonesia has a lot of people though and we understand is difficult to maintain. Overall, we definitely would return to Tasik Ria Resort. The rooms were spacious, comfortable. and private along the beach. The pool area was amazing as was the spa, and the resort grounds were gorgeous! Thanks to all of you at Tasik Ria. We will miss the friendships we found in you.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews