We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aryaduta Manado
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Quint Hotel(Manado)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (582)
Filter reviews
582 results
Traveler rating
230
208
108
23
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
230
208
108
23
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmega mallsea viewnice hotelswimming pooljunior suitebig bedwalking distancemanado cityhotel lobbyan upgradeexcellent breakfaststrategic locationmini barvisit manadointernet connectionbunaken islandwelcome drink
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
289 - 294 of 582 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2014

This was our second stay in the hotel and will not be the last. The rooms are good size and not too noisy. Swimming pool is nice and refreshing after being out in the heat of the city. The breakfast is fantastic with everything you could want.
The location is ideal in the middle of everything you would need in Manado and the staff are all very friendly and helpful and remember who you are even in such a big hotel with so many guests.

Room Tip: I have not had a problem but the higher up floors get you a bit further away from the general noise of the city. This hotel has good soundproofing though so not as much of an issue as other hotels.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Carolcuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose W, General Manager at Aryaduta Manado, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2014

Dear Carol,

Nothing warms our hearts more than learning that we have exceeded our guest's expectations. It is truly our pleasure to ensure that you are well cared for during your time with us and that can continue to call Hotel Aryaduta Manado your home away from home.

We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
Jose Wawondatu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay in Hotel Aryaduta.
It has a great location in the centre of Manado, just steps away from shopping malls, restaurants, supermarkets and the Siloam Hospital which is right next door.
Wifi worked well in the room.
The view from our room was amazing, with a fantastic view of the city and ocean and faced west for a great sunset.
The room was large, clean and featured nice amenities such as slippers, fluffy bathrobe, hair dryer and shampoo, conditioner etc. It had a fridge as well. The floor was nice cool marble.
On our first night, without asking we received a complimentary fresh fruit plate which was a really nice, welcoming touch!
The bed was very comfortable with a firm mattress and good-quality pillows.
The opaque layer of curtains could be closed completely and were thick enough to effectively block out light (important if you wake easily and want to sleep in!)
There is a flatscreen TV with some channels where you can choose either English or Indonesian language.
We love the breakfast buffet which has a fantastic range of local, Indonesian and western food - everything ranging from omelettes at the made-to-order egg station to gado-gado, seasonal fresh tropical fruit and a nice array of pastries and breads.
There is a pool but we didn't use it, not really being 'pool-people'.
The friendliness of the staff was very noticeable - everyone from reception to restaurant staff to people cleaning the halls had a genuine smile and went out of their way to speak English and make us feel welcome.
Highly recommended!

Room Tip: If you like a nice view, ask for a corner suite on a high-up floor
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Polpessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose W, General Manager at Aryaduta Manado, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2014

Dear Polpessa,

Thank you for sharing such wonderful feedback from your recent stay. It is truly delightful to read that you enjoyed your time here with us. It is our true desire to give our guests the renewing and relaxing experience they deserve.

We look forward to your return. It is our pleasure to serve you

Sincerely,
Jose Wawondatu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights while visiting family in Manado over Easter. The hotel is conveniently located in the city (in the same building as the hospital) and within walking distance of grocery stores, ATMs, restaurants, the big mega mall and gramedia book store. I had read some bad reviews on tripadvisor, so I only booked one night online in case we wanted to switch hotels. I was especially worried about smelly carpets (that I had read about), but our room and the hallways outside were all marble/tile with white walls. I was pleasantly surprised and relieved that the room was as good as it was. The bathroom décor was marble/stone and while the sink seemed unclean at first, we realized there was some cement bits stuck on the surface. There was plenty of hot water… plenty of water in general. We had a nice big view of the sea from our room. There was a nice view of the sea from the pool, which we checked out, but didn’t use as we didn’t have much time, and there was no shade. The breakfast buffet was amazing, with all sorts of delicious indo and manadonese dishes to sample (plus pastries breads etc). Wanted to eat dinner there too. The dining room staff could have done a better job at cleaning up tables after being used.

The hotel lobby was grand and open, and while not too modern in appearance, I noticed that guests/visitors seemed to appreciate the space (taking lots of pictures here, etc).

I found the hotel staff especially friendly and helpful, and they spoke English. They knew who I was and remembered me as I came and went. We were provided a take-away breakfast on our last morning when we had to catch an early flight. Without traffic the ride to the airport was around 20+ minutes.
While it was very hot and humid outside, we were so happy to be able to have our nice cool hotel room as a base while in town. I would definitely stay here again, and recommend this hotel for either a short or longer term stay.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
Thank Expat_Chiqui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose W, General Manager at Aryaduta Manado, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Hello Expat_Chiqui,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments from your stay with us. We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. The team will be so delighted to learn that we met your expectations.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to your return.

Sincerely
Jose Wawondatu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

Aryaduta hotel has the best rate when i travelled to Manado last February. The service and food is average. Although it is not modern and new building, I like the pool and its strategic location close to the food/shopping line at the coastal. It is also neighbouring to hospital and located walking distance to airline office. I had a wonderful Nasi Kuning after diving, which was bought at the famous stall near by the hotel. You had better ask the hotel staff for advices of attraction around the city.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Lidican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose W, General Manager at Aryaduta Manado, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Hello Lidican,

Thank you for sharing feedback from your recent stay with us. It pleasures us to read that you enjoyed your time here with us and have liked our swimming pool at 6th floor.

We look forward to your return. It is our pleasure to serve you.

Sincerely,
Jose Wawondatu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Aryaduta Manado is more than a best place to stay, it almost perfect. I've been there on bussiness travel and chose to stay there, it was a perfect decision. Their service is the best i've got, rooms are okay, smells good, pool is huge enough, best location on bussines area, very close to shopping area, dining. It has a connection way to hospital.

The only thing I didn't like is crowd outside.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dhimas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose W, General Manager at Aryaduta Manado, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Dear Dhimas C,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments from your stay with us. We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. The team will be so delighted to learn that we met your expectations.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
Jose Wawondatu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews