We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value if you can secure a good rate”
Review of Aryaduta Manado

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Aryaduta Manado
Ranked #1 of 45 Hotels in Manado
Reviewed June 2, 2014

This hotel has an air of faded grandeur about it: all the workings of a good quality hotel that has probably seen better days. The rooms are spacious and clean, the breakfast is plentiful and there is a lot to choose from and the staff are really friendly and helpful. The hotel is close to the numerous shopping centres that seem to dominate the area and bizarrely, has an interconnecting door to a hospital?! WiFi is painfully slow and the decor is looking a bit faded in some places, but overall it offers great value if you can secure a promotional room rate.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bee101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose W, General Manager at Aryaduta Manado, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Hello Bee101,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments from your stay with us. We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us, with clean and spacious room. We're also glad to hear you have like our breakfast and our strategic location

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
Jose Wawondatu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (544)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

271 - 277 of 544 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2014

Having stayed 2 times at the Hotel Aryaduta Manado, formerly Novotel Manado, I rate it the best place to stay in Manado city for the following reasons:

- best location in town and closest to dining, shopping and sea areas
- excellent value for money when booked online through third-parties
- generally nice atmosphere and excellent staff
- spacious rooms with good views (some also w. sea & sunset view) and amenities
- good WiFi Internet connection
- big public terraces with great views, one also with big pool
- great and varied breakfast buffet, excellent coffee

Room Tip: Super Deluxe with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Voyagent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose W, General Manager at Aryaduta Manado, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Hello Voyagent,

Nothing warms our hearts more than to learn that we have exceeded our guest's expectations.

It was truly our pleasure to ensure that you well cared for and enjoyed your time in Manado.
Looking forward to your return..

Sincerely,
Jose Wawondatu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

been there for business trips and enjoying the beach view from 9th floor. service was good as usual. the place is also near the boulevard which is place for young people gathered. I am enjoying my stay and plan to visit again when I am in manado. Pretty bad didn't have time for Bunaken.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Faizin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose W, General Manager at Aryaduta Manado, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Dear Faizin S,

We appreciate and thank you for taking the time and sharing your comments from your recent stay or visit. We also thank you for choosing to stay with Hotel Aryaduta Manado.
We look forward to welcoming you back again and please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything that we can do to enhance your experience when your travels bring you our way.

Sincerely,
Jose Wawondatu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

I have always been at the hotel for a couple of occasions and events. The staff are very friendly and of course the typical Kawanuan smile. I always enjoy when in the hotel. Mediterranean design is impressive in the middle of the bustle of the crowded city of Manado. but still feel the tranquility. oh yes! I love the infinity pool. perfect view of the entire hotel.

Room Tip: Infinity pool is the best spot!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RyanVender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose W, General Manager at Aryaduta Manado, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Dear Ryan,

Thank you for sharing comments from your stay with us. We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your time here. The team will be so delighted to learn that we met your expectations.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope you will join us again soon.

Sincerely
Jose Wawondatu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Should one have, for whatever reason, occasion to visit Manado then this is a more than acceptable and comfortable place to stay. If you don’t have business in the City then I’d advise better to stay outside. We stayed three nights en route from the Maluku islands further to the east and discovered that there is little to see or do, whilst eating and drinking options appear somewhat limited.

The first impressions of the hotel are that is clean and well run with whatever comforts expected of such an establishment provided. That feeling was endorsed on entry to the bedroom, which was spacious, essentially clean and well equipped – albeit that a bit more elbow grease expended on the bath wouldn’t have come amiss.

The catering facilities on the other hand are a bit lacklustre. On the first night we decided to have a couple of drinks and to eat in the hotel. Despite the amount of staff seen to be on duty service was appallingly slow and impersonal in the otherwise empty restaurant. The lone pianist, whom I may add was very good, played purely for us in a huge dining area devoid of any other atmosphere. This often suggests that an hotel has pitched its’ prices or quality at the wrong level.

At breakfast the same restaurant has a few more faces around and the selection from the buffet is good. Although once again the staff fail to convince that job satisfaction is high on their agenda and when you do succeed to attract their attention for hot drinks the quality of the tea is little to write home about. Being brought up to believe that a proper cup of tea is one that you can float a spanner on I would suggest that the management invest in some serious training here.

For alternative evening refreshments our suggestion would be the Megamall area towards the sea front. Out of the hotel front entrance, turn left, around five minutes’ walk, cross the road and continue towards the sea, there are a handful of restaurants that will at least serve you a cold beer and some reasonable food. I’m not saying that others don’t exist but two day’s tramping around failed to identify them.

Overall, whilst Manado will be low on our list of places for which to return, if we did then, yes, we would not hesitate to stay there again. No better or worse than would be expected for the outlay, other than to say we found it comfortable and generally enjoyable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MJandPJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose W, General Manager at Aryaduta Manado, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Dear MJandPJ,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Aryaduta Manado! We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback to allow us to serve you better next time.

We look forward to serving you again soon.

Sincerely,
Jose Wawondatu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

The room is spacious and one side of the wall (facing the sea) is made from glass so it was very nice to enjoyed the views especially during the sunrise. The staffs were very friendly and the breakfast were good when i stayed there.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Taftazani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose W, General Manager at Aryaduta Manado, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Dear Taftazani,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments from your stay with us. We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us and you have a chance to see the magnificent view of sunset from Hotel Aryaduta Manado.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
Jose Wawondatu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is located side by side with Siloam hospital,even there's a connecting door between their lobbies..so it will make so much easier for you if you have sick family member and hospitalized in Siloam hospital..the hotel itself is an old building with the smell of old rug in the corridors..but the room is quite nice,very big..the minibar is so so..they just change to more complete cable TV when I stayed there..the housekeeping staff is very helpful when I needed a plastic rope and scotch tape for my souvenir box..the surrounding area is quite busy with the local market,shops,and restaurants..so you don't have to worry about food and beverages..the last one,the price was around 620.000 rupiahs..it's quite cheap compared with the same level hotels in Jakarta or Bandung..

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yuliana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose W, General Manager at Aryaduta Manado, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Dear Yuliana F,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments from your stay with us. We're so happy to hear you enjoyed our spacious and nice room . The team will be so delighted to learn that we met your expectations.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
Jose Wawondatu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manado hotels
0.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Manado
6.3 mi away
Grand Luley Manado
Grand Luley Manado
#2 of 45 in Manado
146 reviews
6.2 mi away
Mercure Manado Tateli Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre
0.5 mi away
Sintesa Peninsula Hotel
0.7 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Maleosan Manado
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aryaduta Manado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aryaduta Manado

Address: Jl. Piere Tendean Boulevard, Manado 95111, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Sulawesi > North Sulawesi > Manado
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 45 Hotels in Manado
Price Range: $39 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aryaduta Manado 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aryaduta Manado is superbly located on the famous Manado Boulevard, with breathtaking panoramic views over the Bay and Mount Klabat. The diverse range of its 198 rooms and suites ensure every type of traveler, whether on business or holiday, is catered for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aryaduta Manado reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing