We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“i expect too much”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Aryaduta Manado

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aryaduta Manado
Ranked #1 of 46 Hotels in Manado
surabaya
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“i expect too much”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

there's only two 5 stars hotel in manado, and aryaduta is one of it. my expectation was so high when i book this hotel. But when i'm kinda disappointed when finally stay in my room. The bathtubs was so gross, i found blue stain on the towel, and the color not white anymore. everything seems so old about this hotel. i don't know how they audit this hotel and rate it 5 stars.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rikesdenis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose W, General Manager at Aryaduta Manado, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Hello rikesdenis,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are displeased to learn your experience here below your expectation. We hope you will accept our sincerest apologies that you were not able to have the heavenly experience you were expecting.

We hope you will give us another opportunity to give you the personal, instinctive, and renewing experience you deserve.

Sincerely,
Jose Wawondatu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    172
    95
    20
    10
See reviews for
113
89
40
156
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Macau, China
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

Clean, big room with ocean view. Walking distance to city center, try get a local city ride in the local blue minibus. Close to major attractions or access to offshore islands, skip the malls, too crowded and expensive. Hotel Staffs are friendly and helpful. Well maintained hotel. Will stay again next visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rachel s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose W, General Manager at Aryaduta Manado, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear Rachel S

We appreciate and thank you for sharing your comments from your recent stay.

We are truly thrilled to read your kind words! It is truly our pleasure to provide you with the personal, instinctive and renewing experience you deserve.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards,

Jose Wawondatu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
512 reviews
227 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 460 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

It is quite surprising to find such a nice Indonesian city in the northermost tip of the Sulawesi island. The city is the gateway to the Bunaken marine park, good for diving, but with just average beaches. The hotel is right in the center of the city, walking distance to the waterfront, where one can find a number of restaurants. It is modern, clean and convenient hotel. It boasts a beautiful infinity pool right with views of the open ocean. The rooms are large and comfortable and the staff is really nice and accomodating. Buffet breakfast buffet is included and quite nice for indonesia. Great hotel, nice city.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnFoster68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose W, General Manager at Aryaduta Manado, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear Mr. Braddockrd,

Thank you for sharing such wonderful feedback from your recent stay.
It is truly delightful to read that you enjoyed your time here with us. It is our true desire to give our guests the renewing and relaxing experience they deserve.

We look forward to your return. It is our pleasure to serve you

Best Regards,

Jose Wawondatu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manado, Sulawesi Utara, Indonesia
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

Have mountain, Sea and City View. Walking distace from to every where.
Very close to water taxi to Bunaken diving site, surounded by restautant, shopping mall, international hospital, great stay at Aryaduta.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stanley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose W, General Manager at Aryaduta Manado, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear Mr. Stanley S,

It was our pleasure to welcome you to our beautiful hotel. We are glad to know that we met your expectations and you have great stay with us.

See you again soon!

Best Regards,

Jose Wawondatu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Nice big and clean room, great ocean view, and very convenient with walking distance malls all around this hotel. A brand new hospital just next door which might be helpful if needed. Great for short stay in town for its strategic spot. Easy to go around town from here. Upgrade for the ocean view room is a must.

Room Tip: upgrade to ocean room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank celineGertude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose W, General Manager at Aryaduta Manado, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear CelineGertude,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments from your stay with us. We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. The team will be so delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your overall stay with us.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to your return.

Sincerely
Jose Wawondatu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

We were due to spend two nights here but it was a bit boring so we just stayed one. It's a typical modern hotel with not much character. The staff are friendly and helpful and it's perfectly comfortable and nice breakfast - would suit a business visit, perhaps, but not ideal for a holiday. The only really negative thing was that there was construction going on beside the swimming pool. Oh, and the restaurant is very very pricey.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndrewHK22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Aryaduta M, Manager at Aryaduta Manado, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear AndrewHK22,

Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We are glad to learn that our staff are friendly and meet your expectation. We are truly apologize for the new gym construction at 6th floor overlooking the sea that border you.

We truly hope that you will join us again,

Sincerely,
Jose Wawondatu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

This is the perfect spot to stay if you are comming from or travelling to Bunaken/Lembeh. the rooms are large, clean, breakfast great and the staff very friendly! Would definitely stay here again. Also, walking distance to the harbour and transfer to the islands helps a lot.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HSPalladino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Aryaduta M, General Manager at Aryaduta Manado, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Hilde,

We would like to thank you for sharing comments from your stay. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your breakfast at Cakrawala restaurant and enjoyed your time here with us.

We hope that you continue to choose us next time you visit Manado.

Sincerely,
Jose Wawondatu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manado hotels
6.3 mi away
Grand Luley Manado
Grand Luley Manado
#3 of 46 in Manado
4.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aston Manado Hotel
Aston Manado Hotel
#4 of 46 in Manado
4.0 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
4.2 mi away
Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Mercure Manado Tateli Beach Resort
0.7 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Maleosan Manado
0.5 mi away
Sintesa Peninsula Hotel
Sintesa Peninsula Hotel
#10 of 46 in Manado
4.0 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aryaduta Manado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aryaduta Manado

Property: Aryaduta Manado
Address: Jl. Piere Tendean Boulevard, Manado 95111, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Sulawesi > North Sulawesi > Manado
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 46 Hotels in Manado
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aryaduta Manado 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aryaduta Manado is superbly located on the famous Manado Boulevard, with breathtaking panoramic views over the Bay and Mount Klabat. The diverse range of its 198 rooms and suites ensure every type of traveler, whether on business or holiday, is catered for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aryaduta Manado reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing