We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“disappointed!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Manado Tateli Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 45 Hotels in Manado
Amsterdam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“disappointed!!”
Reviewed May 28, 2010

The room was simple, bed cover was dirty and smell bed, the furniture were old. The big terrible surprise were the mosquitos, someone had to come to spray our room with anti mosquito spray. We've been to several hotels in Manado much cheaper but much better than Sedona. Dinner was bad and expensive. The hotel staff were not all nice (compared with the other hotels). In the website they promised Free Shuttle to the town but in the reality they suggested us to use a taxi.
The hotel was very expensive but the people who stayed there didn't really deserve what they have paid. The only thing that good was the pool.
For sure we won't go there again.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JulieAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    119
    52
    24
    9
See reviews for
99
51
30
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
bridgewater
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2010

I came all they way from New Jersey (USA) for my wedding in Hotel sedona i pay the services ,but i dont get all the services what they told me,i wasn't happy what they way the treated my wedding there i didn't get my services i paid for it .

  • Stayed January 2010
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank iniaku69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2010

Good Diving centre and reliable Minahasa Dive Centre !

My son had food poisoning which requires hospital attention and the hotel staff was kind to send us to the nearest hospital and the GM even offered to pay the medical bills. Still, due to the nature of Manado spicy food ( be warned ) , there's still a black mark to our whole trip.

Stayed September 2009
Helpful?
Thank MIkejeno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
1 review
Reviewed December 26, 2009

Very nice hotel clean and quite good for diving package.
I would come back for my next visit.

  • Liked — very private
  • Disliked — none
  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Riley19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manado hotels
6.2 mi away
Aryaduta Manado
Aryaduta Manado
#1 of 45 in Manado
536 reviews
5.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Manado
10.3 mi away
Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Grand Luley Manado
Grand Luley Manado
#2 of 45 in Manado
139 reviews
6.6 mi away
Sintesa Peninsula Hotel
6.5 mi away
Aston Manado Hotel
Aston Manado Hotel
#8 of 45 in Manado
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Manado Tateli Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Manado Tateli Beach Resort

Property: Mercure Manado Tateli Beach Resort
Address: Jln. Tanawangko | Desa Tateli, Manado 95116, Indonesia (Formerly Hote Sedona Manado)
Location: Indonesia > Sulawesi > North Sulawesi > Manado
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 45 Hotels in Manado
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Manado Tateli Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Manado Tateli Beach Resort is known for its private beach lagoon. Situated near the beach in Tateli village, just 15 km from the central Manado town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Mercure Manado Tateli Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing