We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple, no frills lodging”
Review of La Rascasse

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Rascasse
Ranked #7 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Manado
singapore
Level Contributor
268 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Simple, no frills lodging”
Reviewed February 4, 2012

You won't find a pool here, but why would you want that when the ocean beckons?

Good for divers. There's a dive centre.

Rooms are air conditioned, chalet-type, standalone structures. Hot showers. Wardrobe with stiff doors. Tiled floors, basic TV, desk, fridge, a chair or two. Verandah also has a coffee table and chairs and a little rack to dry your wet things.

Meals are provided, fresh and simple, tasty.

Friendly staff.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank worddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    14
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
7
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 18, 2011

This specialty lodging is really an excellent place for divers, especially those who look for diving, underwater photography, and of course value but decent place to stay. We stayed there for 8 Days. Hotel's staff very friendly and helpful. Foods are delicious. Resort room clean and spacious, hot water and a lot of Channels. Dive guide are cheerful and helpful and well train. After diving, we arrange massage, totally relax....... Definitely I will be back !!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank weinee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
73 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2011

This specialty lodging is really an excellent place for divers, especially those who look for diving, underwater photography, and of course value but decent place to stay. Really decent I mean. But... not a good place for honeymoon. Stayed there for 8 Days and nothing to complain. Hotel staff 100% friendly and helpful. Foods are superb, they cook based on number people available there, so no excessive food (fair enough for them to keep the price low). If you normally have double portion for dinner, u might want to order something more. Diving facility has all basic dive equipments, and that's all I need. Oh not to forget to mention spacious room, hot water and a lot of Channel (HBO, Starmovies, Geographic, etc etc). Dive personnel are cheerful and helpful. Fun Fun Fun and Relax what I can say after staying here. Definitely I will be back for next diving session in Manado!

Could be improved:
- TV size ^.^. Sad to watch those nice channels with small screen TV ^^.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kebosatu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2011

I'm staying for 2 nites & 2 days of diving trip
It's location is very close to the City. and right next to this hotel there are a lot of Good restaurants & Fish Barbeque Stall

It's a very good package of Diving + Staying

Maybe if need to be upgraded is the quality of the bed.

For the divers : they always remind that gloves is prohibited during the dive around Bunaken

others : maybe better if they did the raw call before embark and after the dive, which apparently not.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dwishere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2011

We were recommended La Rascasse by a friend and we were very pleased to have taken up that recommendation.

The hotel was well run and there was so much (too much!) really great food! The staff were very friendly and quality of the room was very good for the money (not the most modern of decoration) and were very clean.

The diving, the main reason for coming, was excellent and the dive centre was well run. Being based on the mainland, this gives the option of muck diving locally or the corals of Bunaken after a 30 min boat ride. This location means that it's much more reasonably priced than lots of places on Bunaken and the boat trip over is a nice opportunity to relax.

We were very impressed by the value for money and are therefore passing on the recommendation we got!

Website: http://www.larascasseresort.com

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KM1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manado hotels
3.6 mi away
Mercure Manado Tateli Beach Resort
3.0 mi away
Aryaduta Manado
Aryaduta Manado
#1 of 46 in Manado
4.0 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
8.1 mi away
Grand Luley Manado
Grand Luley Manado
#3 of 46 in Manado
4.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre
2.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Manado
3.1 mi away
Murex Dive Resort
Murex Dive Resort
#4 of 19 in Manado
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Rascasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Rascasse

Property: La Rascasse
Address: Jl Raya Tanawangko Kalasey I Dusun III, Manado 95163, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Sulawesi > North Sulawesi > Manado
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Manado
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your La Rascasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing