We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Muck diving”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Manado
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Two Fish Divers Lembeh
Ranked #1 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Manado
Certificate of Excellence
lisboa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Muck diving”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

We stayed at Two fish divers lembeh from 9 jan - 15 jan.
We loved the atmosphere , frendly staff we feel like in family.
diving are the Paradise for photography, no currents.
excelente diving guides (thanks Doan).
Excelent food (thanks Ratni and Hanny)

Keep the resort like it is.

Luis e Paula

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lmbr83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    52
    6
    1
    3
See reviews for
13
100
105
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nusa Lembongan, Indonesia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

I did my Divemaster internship with Two Fish in both Bunaken and Lembeh for four weeks in July and August last year.

As an 18 year old travelling alone, I found this was the perfect place to be. Admittedly I had little involvement in the paying of the trip (it was a gift from my parents) so I can't honestly say anything to do with that, but it was a wonderful experience I will never forget.

The staff - from the dive guides to the instructors and managers - were all lovely and kind. We all had lots of banter and it was great interacting with everyone.

The budget room was basic and I had to share a bathroom but honestly, I was not expecting anything more. The food was good - although I couldn't tolerate the spiciness, I found away around that and often had Tempe, tofu or veggie fritters.

While I was there I also started up yoga and made wonderful friends both in the guests diving with us and in the fellow DM and yoga instructor. The resort is small and it's hard to go anywhere to be alone or get away, but I coped and actually really enjoyed myself.

The diving on the Strait is fantastic. I had never been muck diving before this point and I have to say, I'm not sure how satisfying reef diving will be for me now!! The guides take into account all the things you want to see and do their very best to take you places where you could find them. The diving becomes incredible when you begin to find the hidden creatures yourself instead of just relying on your guide.

The night diving was, for me, the best thing. We had incredible fun, even if we were a bit chilly, and saw an abundance of different things. From bobbit worms and blue bobtail squids to free swimming crabs and every type of octopus possible. After over two weeks there, I finally got the wunderpus I'd been searching for!!

As a DMT, it was a lovely place to do all of my skills and dives, though it would be better if there was a pool to do the skill circuit as opposed to open water. My swim tests were tiring against the current but fun all the same, especially when the guide I was towing said he would tow me back to shore! My snorkel test was crazily fun and we had a great time socialising with the dive guides, both on evenings in the bar and afternoons filling out log books.

I would highly recommend a DMT in Bunaken and Lembeh - the travel between the two is very easy and sorted out for you. The two locations complement each other and I thoroughly enjoyed myself.

Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank saltysummerday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

Oh my goodness. Two Fish can only be congratulated on their responses to these two very sad individuals. These were such perfectly written responses that I feel very little needs to be added to this other than to say 'hear hear' !!! I was one of the guests in the middle of this debacle and the man's behaviour was absolutely appalling. His only response to physically attacking those beautiful dogs was to verbally abuse everyone with nasty name calling. How very adult! As for the woman's suggestion of setting up her own diving resort ... She's joking right ?

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ScubaBabe104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wellington
Level Contributor
56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

About the best dive resort I've stayed at. Great staff, nice facilities and rooms, professional dive service, superb diving.

I did find the pricing structure rigid and complicated however. Also it was somewhat overpriced. If I compare to Bunaken where I did night dives (with just me and the guide) at a different operator for 30 Euro a night including all equipment, then Two Fish Lembeh night dives were overpriced at 40 Euro, plus about 10 Euro extra for equipment and then another 5 Euro if you wanted a light. That is a bit money hungry IMO as 40 Euro for the dive already ensures a good profit margin.

I had two amazing night dives at Two Fish Lembeh so would have been happy with the fee. However the third and final dive was a lazy house reef option at a so called "new spot". I can see why this spot wasn't listed on the map because the dive was a complete lemon compared to the previous night dives and just a waste of time and money for the three divers present. Very annoyed with this dive when world class muck diving was only 15 minutes away and I only had three days of diving.

Other than my comments above this place is a good option as long as they don't waste peoples time with lame house reef dives.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank longjourneys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

This was my 7th visit to Lembeh 2 Fish, since 2009 and as far as I'm concerned it is an excellent, well run dive centre. It's great value for money and the dive guides make sure you see the best there is on every dive site. I was there for 16 days over Christmas & New Year, and saw everything you could expect on a muck diving wish list. The staff are friendly and helpful. The food is good quality and plentiful, and there is a clear rationale on fish dishes, using fresh water fish only, as they do not feel they can support local commercial fishing practice.
Regarding the recent comments about the dogs, they are friendly, clean and healthy, they do not pester guests and to describe them as a pack of street dogs is simply not true. Kicking dogs, quite apart from being totally inapproariate, is more likely to get you bitten than ignoring them, and the fact that the dogs did not retaliate simply reinforces this. The overall very high quality of the reviews for this centre speak for the majority.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

I was at the resort at the same time as the man who complained about the dogs .I'll not respond to his views as everyone is entitled to their own opinion. The fact that this is my 9th visit to the resort says it all. I'll also not comment on his behaviour and language whilst at the resort as this is not the appropriate forum.

On a point of clarification,there are 4 dogs at the resort, one of which is a 3 month old puppy. They are family pets and treated as such by the managers, all the staff and the guests. They are not in the least bit aggressive and enjoy being petted and stroked by the guests and are well behaved. They add to the friendly and family atmosphere of the place.

The description of them as street dogs or like Australian dingos is laughable and couldn't be further from the truth.

Come to the resort and judge for yourself.

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

I will write a long review when I get back to the states, I just wanted to address the latest 1 star reviews from the Indonesian girl and the guy from new York.
The four dogs that are pets of the resort are the sweetest and most loving dogs that I have encountered on my month long vacation to this side of the world. I was at the resort at the same time as these sad individuals and was horrified to see the man go out of his way to kick one of the dogs in the stomach. The dog was not charging the girl, it was the other way around. The man charged the dog who was not on the path. This after he had already punched one of the other dogs and stomped on a puppy!!!! These people were abusing animals that were never threatening them. The man then verbally abused me and four other ladies who had been happily staying there. I will not repeat the things he said as this is an all ages site. They are angry because the amazing resort asked them to leave because of how they were abusing the pets and other guests. I will write more about the awesome place when I get home.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AshlyCovington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manado hotels
27.7 mi away
Aryaduta Manado
Aryaduta Manado
#1 of 46 in Manado
4.0 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
30.8 mi away
Grand Luley Manado
Grand Luley Manado
#3 of 46 in Manado
4.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
27.4 mi away
Aston Manado Hotel
Aston Manado Hotel
#4 of 46 in Manado
4.0 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.7 mi away
Lumbalumba Diving
Lumbalumba Diving
#2 of 20 in Manado
5.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
32.7 mi away
Murex Dive Resort
Murex Dive Resort
#3 of 20 in Manado
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
36.5 mi away
Tasik Ria Resort Manado
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Two Fish Divers Lembeh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Two Fish Divers Lembeh

Property: Two Fish Divers Lembeh
Address: Jln. Sam Ratulangi No. 12A, Manado 95113, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Sulawesi > North Sulawesi > Manado
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Manado
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small cosy dive resort offering budget and en-suite cottage accommodation, based on Lembeh Island - the gateway to the Muck diving capital of the world! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing