We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super friendly staffs!”
Review of Aston Manado Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aston Manado Hotel
Ranked #8 of 44 Hotels in Manado
Reviewed January 13, 2014

I was a walk in customer but was assisted efficiently by the front office and got a room in less than 10 minutes (well done!). Other than the sink that was not working (which I didn't bother to inform the housekeeping as I was staying for a night only) and wifi that was not working, everything else was fine. Room was clean, service was good and food was great as well. I wanted to try the spa but it was closed at 9 pm. It is strategically located in the centre of city. The hotel staffs (from front office, concierge to the restaurant) were all very friendly (they all would greet you as if you are their old friend that they have not seen in ten years!)

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Totofore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia P, Executive Secretary at Aston Manado Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Tabea

Warm Greetings From Aston Manado Hotel.

Dear Totofore.


On behalf of the management, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write down your comment at Tripadvisor. We are happy to inform you that your input of sink problem is now been refurbish by our engineering team and we plan to add more access point for larger coverage area. Hoping to welcome you again in your next visit. Have a great day, regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (441)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

176 - 182 of 441 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

So happy to stay at Aston Manado,, the hotel was amaZing and clean,, stay for 1 night only from 9-10 Jan but make me so comfortable,,all the staff are very kind, feel like home!! Especially to Steffi already help my reservation..really recommend for you to stay at Aston Manado

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
Thank lannypondaag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia P, Executive Secretary at Aston Manado Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Tabea

Warm Greetings From Aston Manado Hotel.

Dear Lannypondaag.

On behalf of the management, I would like to thank you for your comment at this site. We are happy to know that you had a memorable stay at Aston Manado Hotel. Serving our guests and make them happy is one of our main purposes. Your compliment to our staff will be sent accordingly. We are hoping to welcome you again in your next visit, have a great days a head. Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

The restaurant staff (Miss Merry and Miss Esther) has been excellent service. Have the best healthy juice that i have tasted before (should try). Mr calvin from the front desk, thank you so much for being so friendly and helpful. Got to fix the air con because i like the room freezing cold but it was modestly cold but overall great experience.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wibawa81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia P, Executive Secretary at Aston Manado Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Tabea

Warm Greetings From Aston Manado Hotel.

Dear Wibawa81

Thank you for taking the time to jot down your comment at this site. We are happy to know that you had a great stay at Aston Manado Hotel. Your compliment towards our staffs will be noticed and thank you for your input of our air conditioner. Should you come again, we will make sure the air condition is as your standard temperature, just let us know when you'll be coming. Wish you have a great day. Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

I've never met one employee and employee are very friendly .. they are trying to be familiar with the guest room just in its 701 less cold air ... very competitive price .. highly recommended for the business and family

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yoserizal W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby S, General Manager at Aston Manado Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Dear Yozerizal W

Tabea....................warm greeting from Aston Manado.

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your great experiences stay with us at TripAdvisor. We are all glad to know that you enjoyed our products and service and we are all here always try our best to exceed guest expectation. I will pass on your comments to associates and we will learn to improve our quality in many aspects. Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back at Aston Manado in the near future.

yours sincerely,
Bobby Siswara
General Manager
Aston Manado
www.astonmanado.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

Thanks mr. Bobby - U have given the great service person to person... bravo bro

It must promotion with ur style and recomendated to our collague...

I never finded services to customers like this in manado's hotel... no more coment because you have provided the well management...

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank 888teguhp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby S, General Manager at Aston Manado Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Dear 888teguhp

Tabea...............................warm greeting from Aston Manado

Tank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at TripAdvisor. We are all glad to know that you enjoyed stay with us. We hope will able to serve you and look forward to welcoming you back at Aston Manado in the near future.

yours sincerely,
Bobby Siswara
General Manager
Aston Manado
www.astonmanado.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Stayed her for two nights, the service is good, room is clean. But the breakfast provided Is inconsistent and the quality fluctuates between the two days I stayed here. I am a picky eater and was looking for plain ole sausage and no they don't have it. Same with butter and jam, only margarine is available and no selection of jam just local supermarket brand marmalade. Another problem would be the the pastry selection where they have fake pain au chocolate, looked like one but it's actually chocolate bread. Overall good experience and recommended but don't expect too much from the breakfast provided.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ekaputra Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby S, General Manager at Aston Manado Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Dear Ekaputra Y

Tabea................warm greeting from Aston Manado.

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Aston Manado. We take seriously and make an action to improve our breakfast. We already add our variant to select of spread both of jam and marmalade with many flavor such as strawberry, pineapple, berries, orange also butter. We displayed not event onto buffet line also on each guest table. We appreciate your kind words comment and concern for our improving. Once again thank you very much and we look forward to welcoming you back at Aston Manado in the near future.

yours sincerely,
Bobby Siswara
General Manager
Aston Manado
www.astonmanado.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

First came in Manado in December with my wife . I stayed at the hotel Regina is almost near to the Hotel Aston Manado , the first impression bored , do not clean very poor . in the evening my wife and I wanted to have dinner , but a loss for restaurant . We are looking for an alternative to trying to see some good Restaurant Website that is , we were impressed with some of the comments some type of dinner service at the Hotel Aston is so warm.

Arriving at Vanilla Restaurant greeted with 2 waitress ( Zandy and Stella ) with restaurant leader ( Mario ) . We both tried the promo is " Woku fetucini " flavor which is so thick with Manado cuisine . Dinner service was amazing waitress who is so attractive . Finished eating waitress and restaurant leader always ask dinner satisfaction .really profesional all staff make us same like family. We did not order dessert but we were both given Compliment dessert " Lumpur Cake " from Mario Really we were both very happy and will definitely be back again at this hotel in the near future . Highly Recommended .

Room Tip: very,very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruno A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia P, Executive Secretary at Aston Manado Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Tabea,

Warm Greetings From Aston Manado Hotel.

Dear Bruno A.

On behalf of the management, I would like to thank you for your review at this site. We are happy to know that you had a splendid dinner time at Vanilla Restaurant. It is our genuine pleasure to serve our valuable guests such as you and your wife. Hope to welcome you again at Vanilla Restaurant with various dishes to taste. Wish you and family have a great day. Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manado hotels
0.3 mi away
Aryaduta Manado
Aryaduta Manado
#1 of 44 in Manado
560 reviews
3.9 mi away
Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre
1.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Manado
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sintesa Peninsula Hotel
0.4 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Maleosan Manado
1.3 mi away
Ibis Manado City Center Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aston Manado Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Manado Hotel

Address: Jl. Sudirman no. 128, Manado 95123, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Sulawesi > North Sulawesi > Manado
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 44 Hotels in Manado
Price Range: $36 - $56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aston Manado Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delightful moments of heartfelt service ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aston Manado Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing