We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in a good location”
Review of Aston Manado Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aston Manado Hotel
Ranked #7 of 45 Hotels in Manado
Reviewed July 18, 2013

I feel very comfortable and great during my stay at Aston Manado. Very good location, clean room, staffs friendly and helpful. Staying at Aston Manado has given me and my husband unforgetable memory and made us want to come back again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Netty G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia P, Executive Secretary at Aston Manado Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Tabea

Dear Netty G, warm greetings from Aston Manado Hotel,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Aston Manado Hotel, and for sharing your wonderful experience.

It is great to learn that you have enjoyed your stay as much as we enjoyed having you staying with us. We truly happy of your comments about our quality of product and service, which we will surely share with all our team of dedicated staffs.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back again in near future. Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (439)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

225 - 231 of 439 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2013

I like to share to every one that's Aston Hotel in Manado is the best highly recommend Hotel in Town. So if you travel to Manado don't think about other Hotel. Friendly staff and nice Room ever. And I got the surprise from the Management when I stay that's was my 14th anniversary, all the staff and manager come to my table when we are having breakfast and they singing for ask with the Big Cake. Off course I will come again to Aston Manado.Thanks to all the Management of Aston Manado to make us special.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saleh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia P, Executive Secretary at Aston Manado Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Tabea

Dear Saleh S, warm greetings from Aston Manado Hotel,

Thank you so much for the review in this site, we are truly happy to know that you had a splendid stay at Aston Manado Hotel. Knowing that our guests feel satisfied with our services brings a great joy. We are please to welcome you again, and see you soon, best regard to you and family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

The hotel employees go out of their way to make you feel special, making our stay really enjoyable. On several occasions we met the general manager (Mr. Bobby Siswara) on his rounds, each time he asked how we were, what we thought of the hotel, and if we had any dislikes. Our answer being that we were enjoying our stay immensely and that the hotel was wonderful.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chevil e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia P, Executive Secretary at Aston Manado Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Tabea

Dear Chevil e, warm greetings from Aston Manado Hotel.

It is such a blessing to us to know that our efforts in serving guests delighted them in a different way. Gratitude for your comments in this site, and wishing you to come again at Aston Manado Hotel. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

I like to stay at Aston Manado, it's very convinience, clean and all staffs are very frindly. Feels like at home, everybody keep smile when assist us for everything.
Keep a good environment and always provide what guest needs, so people love to coming back :-)

Room Tip: 9th floor sea view / highir level for a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ninae704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia P, Executive Secretary at Aston Manado Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Tabea

Dear NIna E, warm greetings from Aston Manado Hotel

Thank you so much for comments at this site. We are happy to know that you had a splendid stay at Aston Manado Hotel. Should you wish to come again, we are more than happy to indulge you with our services. Wish you have great weekends, best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for only 2 nights and we were pleasantly surprised!
I think that it's the best hotel in Manado with magnificent staff (we arrived at 01.00 am and they opened kitchen to prepare us a fantastic dinner!). Great location.
I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Turtle_0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia P, Executive Secretary at Aston Manado Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Tabea

Dear Turtle_O, warm greetings from Aston Manado Hotel

I would like to thank you for the compliments in your review at this site. We are happy that you had chose Aston Manado Hotel as a place for your stayed. Hope to welcome you again, probably on your next visit, we could indulge you more with other facility such as, traditional massage at Serenity Spa. Have great weekdays ahead. Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

I spent a night here and thank God it was just one night. It’s very basic and the poorly trained staff ensure each small task takes forever. From check-in to check-out to food orders be prepared for long waits, confusion, messed up orders, delays and distress. Not much going on here. I’m sure there are better places in Manado. This is not one of them.
What's more they double charged my pre-paid forex card while checking out! I want my money back but I know it's going to be a long fruitless experience.
Let's put it down to travel education.
Where not to stay.

Room Tip: The best rooms are not at this address!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MeenMenon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia P, Executive Secretary at Aston Manado Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Tabea

Dear Meena_tai, warm greetings From Aston Manado Hotel.

First of all, on behalf of the management we are truly sorry for the lack of services that you had trough during your stay at Aston Manado Hotel. Second of all, we will surely improve our services towards our valuable guests. and the third of all would you please be kindly to inform us your check in and check out date so we could follow up immediately on your double charge. Please email me at my personal email address : es@astonmanado.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

staying for 1 night @superior room @ easter 2013 for business meeting purpose
bed and pillow is okay
bathroom is good with full amneties 4* standard
if this hotel still maintain the promo rate @$50, i think it will always fully booked
the bad of this hotel is just 2 things
just 1 floor for non smoking room and poor lightning in room
breakfast is good with local traditional food included (bubur manado)
manado is famous with bubur manado and coto makassar (but i prefer the original makassar one)
out of the hotel take the right side by walking 5 min infront tiberias church there is small coto makassar rest
if you like fast food
there is texas and kfc nearby @ the right side of hotel

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hawkers369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia P, Executive Secretaty at Aston Manado Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

Tabea

Dear Anton S, Warm Greetings From Aston Manado Hotel.
On behalf of the management we would like to thank you for your precious comment of Aston Manado Hotel in this site. We take deeply serous of every comments of our beloved guests such as yourself. Thank you for the suggestion, to add more rooms for the non smoking and more lights in rooms. Your suggestion is well received. Hope to welcome you again in the near future, with better changes of course at Aston Manado Hotel. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manado hotels
0.3 mi away
Aryaduta Manado
Aryaduta Manado
#1 of 45 in Manado
548 reviews
0.4 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Maleosan Manado
1.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Manado
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sintesa Peninsula Hotel
3.9 mi away
Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre
6.5 mi away
Mercure Manado Tateli Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aston Manado Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Manado Hotel

Address: Jl. Sudirman no. 128, Manado 95123, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Sulawesi > North Sulawesi > Manado
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 45 Hotels in Manado
Price Range: $33 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aston Manado Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delightful moments of heartfelt service ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Aston Manado Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing