We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really nice hotel near the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre
Ranked #5 of 46 Hotels in Manado
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    207
    100
    37
    14
See reviews for
97
104
39
155
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
89 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

Located at the airport area, less than 5 minutes drive from the airport. Have the driving range and golf area. Very relaxing. Take a deep breath and enjoying green environment.
The bedroom was acceptable, quite clean. The swimming pool was small but have a nice view facing the golf area. Breakfast has no many options, but the local food is good.
If you're expect to walking to the shopping mall and city centre, don't stay at this hotel, because the distance is far away from the city centre.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sonnych j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NOVOTELManado, Executive Secretary at Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this review, April 25, 2016
Dear Mr.Sonny,


Thank you for your kind review.
We are delighted to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us.
in regards with the distance, you can reach the city center within 20-30 minutes by car. , Novotel offers you a modern resort to relax and enjoy your private moment with your family.
We do hope to get a chance to serve you again in the near future.


Warmest Regards,
Executive Secretary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

If you are looking for a quiet retreat, this hotel will suit you well. I recommend you to rent a car when you are going out for sightseeings (around 30 USD/day - non-hotel service). Waiting for a taxi or taking a public transport from the main road can take a while. For an easy solution, the hotel also provides car hire service and tourist information desk. The greenery of the hotel is superb (golf course area). Mount Klabat could be seen from the swimming pool area. One minus point was the cleanliness of the pool. Moss could be seen in between tiles in various areas of the pool.

Room Tip: Rooms on the ground level have verandas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank ivettainaray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

I gave 4* for my stay at this hotel for the following factor:
- As an Accor platinum I was pleasantly upgraded to the superior room with balcony and mountain view. Quite comfy and very quiet/relaxing.
- I got the rate quite low on one of Accor Asia Pacific super sales.
- The front desk employees are very warm and friendly (the cold drink given during check in process is appreciated).

As for other comments:
- Location: yes, it's not in the busy side of Manado. But that's a non-issue for me. I went there to visit Bunaken not to see another overcrowded market/mall. You can rent a car with driver on daily basis for quite economical price (Bali in fact could be more expensive).

- Food: food option in the area is very limited to only what the hotel offers. The menu are a bit overpriced for Indonesian standard and the quality ....just so-so.

- The room is quite clean. However, I'm a bit surprised to see some visible wear and tear in my room for a relatively new hotel. But again, for the price I paid for, this was not an issue.

Room Tip: Get a room with balcony. It's relaxing if you enjoy sunbathing in the morning maybe with a cup o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tigersan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

Hard to get taxis from, service is very slow, wifi sometimes works. Have stayed a couple of times, always the same and the same excuses. Rides on the back of the gold course, convention center and being Accor, will stay in town next time.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank FreqtravellerBangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manado hotels
4.2 mi away
Aryaduta Manado
Aryaduta Manado
#1 of 46 in Manado
4.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
7.7 mi away
Grand Luley Manado
Grand Luley Manado
#3 of 46 in Manado
4.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
10.3 mi away
Mercure Manado Tateli Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Aston Manado Hotel
Aston Manado Hotel
#4 of 46 in Manado
4.0 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
3.5 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Maleosan Manado
3.7 mi away
Sintesa Peninsula Hotel
Sintesa Peninsula Hotel
#10 of 46 in Manado
4.0 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre

Property: Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre
Address: Grand Kawanua International City | Jl. AA. Maramis - Kayuwatu / Kairagi II, Manado 95254, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Sulawesi > North Sulawesi > Manado
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Manado
#3 Spa Hotel in Manado
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Center is 15 minutes from Sam Ratulangi International Airport and 20 minutes from city center. Nestled in 180 hectares of land. The hotel stylishly appointed rooms & suites embrace the splendid view of golf course and manicured garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Manado Hotel Manado

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing