We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They had fake promo!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Minahasa Hotel Manado
Ranked #15 of 45 Hotels in Manado
Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for a couple nite a week ago, and i got voucher 175k/nite for deluxe room, the room rate for deluxe room is 380k/nite before tax so after tax is about 460k, so, i have to paid actually is just about 285k/nite, but then i hv to paid 350k/nite because they had another 21% tax n charged after disc.. So it means they charged me twice..
Another complain about this hotel is the bathroom, Gosh,,, their water pipe for floor drain is clogged up, so water is everywhere.. Next about the food,, they hadn't various food here, you can only get one kind of food,, without omellete, eggs or any kind of meat..
Anyway, I'm a local people, so i don't know if they treat me this bad because of it or it's for every guest who stayed here..
The only thing interesting here is pool, they had a great pool with great view,, at last there's something good side of this hotel..

Stayed: November 2013
Thank 'oQ' S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (76)
There are newer reviews for Minahasa Hotel Manado
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 76 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2013

This was our second stay in Sulawesi, and we sent several night again in the Hotel, over a period of a month. Once we had a twin bedded booking that was not registered well, and the other time a faulty aircon, but in both instances good solutions were found (other rooms) without problems. I like it when people at a reception are solution driven and do not try to saddle up the guests with their problems. Rooms are still good, some paint jobs being in order however. For a walk to the Mall for a good coffee, and to Green Garden and Raja Sate restaurants as well, this hotel is still the best placed. Safara Manado Tours is opposite to cater for you day trips (recommended). My rating for the rooms a s such would be a bit lower, but in all: a good place to stay.

Room Tip: Take a Superior Room
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sanderva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed at this hotel 2 nights. It is OK, but nothing special. The Superior room is standard, and a stiff climb up a hill. The weather was somewhat overcast, so we did not bother to check on the pool, but we did see many locals going for a dive.The hotel is centrally located. Grab a bemo and go to Green Garden restaurant where they serve excellent Chinese/ Indonesian food. People at reception were nice. Breakfast was poor, really below standard, but, all in all, our stay at the hotel was pleasant. And one advantage, it is a short walk from the Malls, where there are loads of shops.

Room Tip: Go for the Superior rooms, because the standard rooms are too close to a busy street.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vanderKaaij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

we are three and asked for anche extra bed, the solution was to add a mattress directly on the floor -and we payed the supplement too! the room was very dirty (rubbish in the floor from previous guests). it was terrible. if you go there (there aren't many hotels in manado) be carefull to not leave any things of value in the room. we miss some money (but we realized too much late) -and we can't claim about it. the only beautiful thing Is the pool in the top of the hotel! but it Is open to not guest so it could be' very crowded!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rmacina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We checked in for a one night stay after driving up all day from gorontalo. We chose this based on the excellent review in the lonely planet Indonesia guide. We were told a superior room would cost us 430 000 rp which we were fine with. However got to room and it was awful. Water stains all over ceiling, mould over shower tiles, shower drain absolutely clogged full off hair, insect cacoons on the walls and ants all throughout bathroom. Went down to staff who were more than happy to swap our room, but it was in exactly the same condition as previous room so we stayed in original room. We were given ant spray to try and eradicate them but it was a really terrible room especially for the price. The staff were helpful the next day in arranging taxi and did take the price down to 350000. However I still think that the condition of the rooms was disgraceful and not worth even that much. Really disappointed as expectations were for a nice budget room as described by the lonely planet guide. Would not stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo-87P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Good enough for a cheap overnight stay but you wouldn't want to be there for longer. Don't book the standard rooms - they overlook the road, have mould growing up the walls, a disgusting bathroom and a noisy a/c. Go for at least the superior rooms - which are still very basic! The staff were pleasant enough and polite. The breakfast in the morning was very simple and with little choice.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Glenn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed one night. The standard room had a stale smell, fungus and dirt inherent shower. It was easy to find the light switches because there was a circle of dirt around them on the once white walls.

And there was a karaoke joint next door, and of course awoken by bad Iman karaoke...

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Jakob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manado hotels
0.8 mi away
Aryaduta Manado
Aryaduta Manado
#1 of 45 in Manado
542 reviews
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Manado
5.9 mi away
Mercure Manado Tateli Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ibis Manado City Center Boulevard
0.5 mi away
Whiz Prime Hotel Megamas Manado
0.5 mi away
Biz Boulevard Manado
Biz Boulevard Manado
#16 of 45 in Manado
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Minahasa Hotel Manado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Minahasa Hotel Manado

Address: Jl. Sam Ratulangi No.199, Manado, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Sulawesi > North Sulawesi > Manado
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 45 Hotels in Manado
Price Range: $27 - $44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Minahasa Hotel Manado 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Minahasa Hotel Manado reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing