We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for business and holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Swiss-Belhotel Maleosan Manado
Ranked #11 of 44 Hotels in Manado
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 24, 2012

Have just spent a 3 nights here for business, very impressed. Location is great and Rooms are huge and well appointed - great value for money. Only issues I have; is check in a little slow and no WIFI in the rooms only cable - I know I am picking and that shows the quality of the rooms, service and value for money. Breakfast is quiet good and the restaurant food is not too bad - but I would recommend going local on the food front, get down to the waterfront and eat with the locals. Will be staying here again when coming to Manado in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tsar100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thamrin A, IT & E-commerce Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Maleosan Manado, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2012

Dear Tsar100,

Warmest Greetings from Swiss-Belhotel Maleosan Manado...

On behalf of our team, I would like to sincerely express our gratitude for your stayed in Swiss-Belhotel Maleosan Manado. We are very appreciate for your positive feedback. in regard of front office we will increase the quality of our service to meet the standart and professionalism. Once again thank you very much to shared your experience with us. We are couldn’t wait to greet and welcoming you in Manado again for your next visit.

Best Regards,

Thamrin Ase

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (277)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

125 - 131 of 277 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2012

Central location restaurant coffee shops & free wifi both concierge & reception staff are helpful & friendly & any problems are resolved hotel also has a pool & a business Ctr>rooms are large with comfortable bed & modern bathroom with large walk in shower only issue is smoking allowed in lobby lounge & restaurant??concierge drove me to a local shop 10 min away as I wanted to buy magnets & post cards as my time was short here>extra service touches are appreciated >breakfast is substantial

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thamrin A, IT & E-commerce Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Maleosan Manado, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2012

Dear Michael,

We are very honored and happy to know that you are quite satisfied with our services and product, actually that is our vision. and It is a pleasure to know that you are still have a time to write about us and shared your experience. We are very thankful during your stay in our property, you are very precious to us. We cannot wait to greet you for your next visit in Swiss-Belhotel Maleosan Manado.

Best Regards.

Thamrin Ase

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2012

We stayed 7 nights partly business and partly pleasure. The rooms were comfortable and the service very good.

The staff were so friendly and helpful. No complaints and would recommend this hotel situated in a good central position in town

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank completemanuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elwas, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Maleosan Manado, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2012

Dear Sirs

Warmest Greetings from Manado....

We are very happy to find your feedback that you have an enjoyable stay during your 7 nights stay at our hotel. On behalf of our team, I'd like to sincerely extend our gratitude and big appreciation to you to have stayed in our hotel and to recommend our products and services to your friends.

Thank you for your attention and we look forward to welcoming you back in our property when I'd like to welcome you personally.

Best Regards

Elwas Suwarno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2012

We stayed there for a week for business trip. The location is perfect, the food is great and value for money. But the service bit slow. It would be great hotel if they could pay attention to details. Lovely hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gufron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elwas, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Maleosan Manado, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2012

Dear Mr. Gufron

Warmest Greetings from Manado.....

On behalf of our team, I would like to sincerely express our gratitude to have you stayed in Swiss-Belhotel Manado. It is indeed our commitment to make your every single stay as enjoyable as possible. We are happy to find that you have a good experience during staying at our hotel and We do hope that you will always stay with us on your future trip to Manado.
We do also thank you to have your feedback in regards with our service and we have been making any effort by providing enough training for all the staffs to ensure that they are able to provide efficient and professional service to all our customers.

Thank you and we wish you a very successful days.

Best Regards

Elwas Suwarno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

We stayed here for a couple of nights either side of our flights, and found the hotel to be a perfectly pleasant "business"-type hotel. On arrival we had to pass through a metal detector, but it was not well enforced, presumably because we were obviously tourists. Once inside the staff were attentive, the room clean modern and the breakfast was plentiful.

Wewent for a walk from the hotel in the evening, which was interesting but without too much around beyond tthe immediate neighbourhood

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anon_Brit99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elwas, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Maleosan Manado, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2012

Dear Mr. Anon

Warmest Greetings from Manado...

Hoping you have a great day today!

On behalf our our team, I would like to sincerely thank you to have stayed with us during your leisure trip to Manado.We are very happy indeed to find that you have a wonderful experience with our products and services.Please kindly drop me a call when you are coming back to Manado and I will be delighted to welcome you personally. my number is 081328833100.

Thank you and I look forward to welcoming you back to Manado.

Best Regards

Elwas Suwarno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2011

Although this hotel is not as big and elegant as the other swiss-belhotel in indonesia the service are as excellent and the rooms are clean and spacious. Breakfast menu has always been my bigest concern, this hotel might not have a lot of choices for food and drink but it is sufficient for me and their manado porridge (bubur manado) is to die for! Its location is perfect for business since it is in the centre, but not so good for holidays. The price is also lower than the average of swiss belhotel room rate

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing the streets (which also face the sea)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cinlestari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elwas, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Maleosan Manado, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2012

Dear Ibu Cinlestari,

Warmest Hospitality Greetings from Manado....

On behalf of my Swiss-belhotel Manado team, I would like to sincerely extend our gratitude to have you stay in our hotel during your trip to Manado. We were very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we do thank you to have shared your experience in TripAdvisor.
It is our commitment to make your stay with us memorable and enjoyable.

Once again,thank you and I am looking forward to welcoming you back in our property.

Best Regards

Elwas Suwarno
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2011

We stayed for nearly a month in this hotel due to work for a big scale international event. Just because the high demand in Manado most hotel became so arrogant. This hotel was expensive compare to other hotels around there and yes I've tried many in this city. The furniture was old and dusty, and its hard to just communicate with the staff. The only food was ok. The internet was practically unusable. The spa has very good value for couple, but its located near the gym with late night house music, so its hard to relax.
Personally I would not stay at this hotel anymore.

Room Tip: just look for other hotel in this city
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MNova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elwas, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Maleosan Manado, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2012

Dear Ms. MNOVA

Thank you for your feedback on TripAdvisor and I do apologize for your inconvenience during your stay with us. I found your feedback is very useful to improve our products. On March 2011, there was an International event,ARF DIREX took place in Manado when most of hotels were fully booked during the ARF DIREX from 7-15 March 2011. For Corporate customers, we have provided corporate rate which is quite reasonable. On December 2011, we have new furniture for our lobby and lounge and will continue to replace the Swiss-cafe furniture. For internet access, as of August 2011, we provide free internet access in all rooms and public area with 4 Mbps which is quite fast.
I hope that you give me a chance to welcome you back in our hotel when I will be pleased to meet you personally. This in my cellular number 081328833100 and I do expect to have your call due to I could not trace you in our PMS.

Once again thank you for your feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back to my property.

Best Regards

Elwas Suwarno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manado hotels
0.7 mi away
Aryaduta Manado
Aryaduta Manado
#1 of 44 in Manado
553 reviews
3.5 mi away
Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre
1.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Manado
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Aston Manado Hotel
Aston Manado Hotel
#8 of 44 in Manado
440 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sintesa Peninsula Hotel
6.8 mi away
Mercure Manado Tateli Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swiss-Belhotel Maleosan Manado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss-Belhotel Maleosan Manado

Address: Kav. 85-87 Jl. Jenderal Sudirman, Manado 95122, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Sulawesi > North Sulawesi > Manado
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 44 Hotels in Manado
Price Range: $39 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Swiss-Belhotel Maleosan Manado 3.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Extensive facilities and spectacular location make Swiss-Belhotel Maleosan Manado a perfect choice for business and leisure travelers alike. A pleasant thirty minutes’ journey from Sam Ratulangi International Airport, we are right in the centre of the ecotourism area and business districts of Jalan Jenderal Sudirman, with easy access to entertainment venues and tourist attractions.Choose from over 162 spacious guestrooms with first-class amenities, each one tailored to suit different needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Swiss-Belhotel Maleosan Manado reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing