We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travello Hotel Manado
Ranked #16 of 46 Hotels in Manado
Indonesia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Standard”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

I love the food that they served. The room was standard, small also, but very comfortable for me. And the room was very clean. For muslim, maybe its hard to find halal food, but there's one resto near travello hotel that served halal food. I just went to goverment office, so i couldnt review other site. The location was near the city centre, and many public transportation avaiable near this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank karinamayasari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_TravelloManado, Manajer Umum at Travello Hotel Manado, responded to this review, March 9, 2017
Dear Ms. Karina Mayasari,

We would like to thank you so much for your kind review on TripAdvisor and for staying with us at Travello Hotel Manado.

We are delighted and thrilled by your constructive review which is of wonderful motivation to everyone here.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to Manado and stay with us.

Warmest regards,

Stanley M. Sepang
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    18
    29
    5
    2
See reviews for
4
4
6
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
perth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Stayed here for 2 days and was cut short for a day because my son couldn''t sleep well here from the noisy corridor and nonsmoking room but smells, decided to move to a better Peninsula hotel right across the street. Need further cleaning maintenance and please take some English lesson for your staff, especially the frontdesk girl who can''t reply me at all. Please do clean your bathroom as well, it's simply unacceptable for a 3 star standard. Hope there'd be improvements.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_TravelloManado, Manajer Umum at Travello Hotel Manado, responded to this review, March 9, 2017
Dear Valued Guest (wbr),

Warmest greetings from Travello Hotel Manado

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback.

We apologize sincerely for failing to meet your expectations during your stay with us; we recognize that we came short to fulfill your needs and that we have disappointed you on that occasion.

We regret very much the fact that we have inconvenienced you during your visit and we would like to assure you that this is not a reflection on our usual high standards. Currently, in our hotel we strive daily to exceed guest expectations as it is part of our service culture and customer care philosophy.

We sincerely hope that you will give us one more chance during your next visit to our restaurant as we would be privileged to have you as our guest again in our hotel.

With best regards,

Stanley M. Sepang
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Manado hotels

Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Dear Travellers,
Today i will make a live report about Travello Hotel Manado, when i write this report, i was in the room 511 of this Hotel due to my holiday in Manado for 3 days 2 nights with my wife. My first impression when i arrives and enter the lobby, it's a clean place and they have comfortable sofa in the lobby. The receptionist give us welcome drink, a glass of guava juice..i glad to have it :).
When i entering room 511, i see a clean room, nice interior and the bed feel comfortable. They also have complete accessories such as flat TV on the wall, minibar, mini refrigerator, make up table, and the bath room is very clean, if you want to use hot water, it's available any time.
For breakfast menu the food is good, you should try the fried rice it's delicious.
For services, they have staffs with good attitude and they are helpful.
The hotel location is strategic, it's near the city center and main road Sam Ratulangi, restaurant, boulevard area with a group of mall and also Calaca harbor as a place to rent speedboat to go to bunaken. Overall i feel satisfy to spend my time in Hotel Travello
Overall

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank indra_rian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_TravelloManado, Manajer Umum at Travello Hotel Manado, responded to this review, March 8, 2017
Dear valued guest Indra_Rian,

I would like to sincerely thank you for staying with us and for sharing your pleasant experience on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted that you enjoy TRAVELLO experience.

On behalf of all of us in the TRAVELLO family, we join together to say thank you for choosing Travello Hotel as your home in Manado.
We look forward to welcoming you back one day so we may once again show you the TRAVELLO way..

Warmest regards,

Stanley M. Sepang
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jakarta
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

This hotel on the main street of Manado. Not far from Boulevard. I have 2 single beds room on 5 floor. The room is very clean, with bad quality of WIFI and 24" LCD TV. Breakfast is full of manado's foods.

For business trip, this hotel is the best and clean non smoking room (without any bad smelt) and closed the city center.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nice_Cities2me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_TravelloManado, Manajer Umum at Travello Hotel Manado, responded to this review, March 8, 2017
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for your kind review on TripAdvisor and for staying with us at Travello Hotel Manado.

We are delighted and thrilled by your constructive review which is of wonderful motivation to everyone here.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to Manado and stay with us.

With every best wish,

Stanley M. Sepang
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Relatively clean and modern for the price and location. I have no idea what that terrible review below refers too!
Like nearly all of Indonesia can be loud on lower floors and the call to prayer hours. Ear-plugs are always recommended.

Like many places in Indonesia they will 'adjust prices, so barter.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrTSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_TravelloManado, Manajer Umum at Travello Hotel Manado, responded to this review, March 8, 2017
Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest greetings from Travello Hotel Manado..

We are really sorry to hear your constructive feedback via TripAdvisor as we truly appreciate it but nevertheless we would like to apologize profusely as we failed to meet your expectations.

Please rest assured that we have taken corrective action at the point that you have mentioned as we have strive daily to improve our service and product that we offer to our guests.

We are delighted that you evaluated us as decent spot in Manado and appreciated the cleanliness, price, and of course the location.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in our hotel in the near future and we promise this time that we will make it up for you.

With best regards,

Stanley M. Sepang
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Level Contributor
93 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2012

Best Locations in Manado City, near the catholic church. have many foods around this hotel. best price hotel in manado. easy to move to every locations in town .

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Loegada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_TravelloManado, Manajer Umum at Travello Hotel Manado, responded to this review, March 8, 2017
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your TRAVELLO experience with the TripAdvisor community.
It is most rewarding to all of us in the TRAVELLO family to know we achieved our mission to add wonderful memories of your trip to Manado.

We are delighted that you enjoyed Manado and stay in our hotel as the best location and price in town.

On behalf of all of us in the TRAVELLO family, we join together to say thank you for choosing Travello Hotel as your home in Manado.

We look forward to welcoming you back one day.

Warmest regards,

Stanley M. Sepang
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2012

You can smell cigarette odors ever since you step into the lobby, room hallway, restaurants, people are freely smokes; the receptionistnever smiles, the brekfast is ok,lack of options and the coffeeis terrible

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marini T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_TravelloManado, Manajer Umum at Travello Hotel Manado, responded to this review, March 8, 2017
Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest greetings from Travello Hotel Manado..

We thank you for your constructive feedback via TripAdvisor.

We are truly sorry to hear about the inconvenience you have been through during your stay. Please rest assured that this does not reflect our normal standards. I have therefore taken the appropriate measures in order to avoid any future re-occurrence.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly for your future reservations at gm@travellomanado.com.

With my best regards.

Stanley M. Sepang
General Manager
Travello Hotel Manado
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manado hotels
0.2 mi away
Aston Manado Hotel
Aston Manado Hotel
#4 of 46 in Manado
4.0 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
0.2 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Maleosan Manado
0.3 mi away
Genio Hotel Manado
Genio Hotel Manado
#13 of 46 in Manado
4.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Gran Central Hotel
Gran Central Hotel
#37 of 46 in Manado
3.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
0.2 mi away
Griya Sintesa Hotel
Griya Sintesa Hotel
#21 of 46 in Manado
3.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
1.1 mi away
Minahasa Hotel Manado
Minahasa Hotel Manado
#19 of 46 in Manado
3.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travello Hotel Manado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travello Hotel Manado

Property: Travello Hotel Manado
Address: Jln. Sudirman No. 123 | Jl. Sudirman No.123, Manado 95122, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Sulawesi > North Sulawesi > Manado
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 46 Hotels in Manado
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Travello Hotel Manado 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travello Hotel Manado – the best hotel in Manado, is so close to attractions in Manado and easily accessible to Bunaken Island (the most beautiful sea garden in the world) as the Manado harbor is just within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Travello Hotel Manado reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing