We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel- best value for money in Makassar”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Agung Makassar
Ranked #54 of 103 Hotels in Makassar
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Me and my family stayed twice at Hotel Agung when we were in Makassar during our visitit to Suawesi for diving in Wakatobi, and we were extremely happy with our stay. The rooms in this totally new hotel are spotlessly clean, wi-fi connection is very strong even in the room and you get free toast and tea/coffee in the morning (selfserve). The owner and the staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful, and location is very central, in Chinatown, but in a quiet street.
The price is excellent value for the money compared to other hotels in area, even for budget travellers looking for a not expensive place to stay.
Warm recommendation! Kari & family, Netherlands

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank karitravel2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 46 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

We love our stay in here. Our deluxe and standard rooms are spacious and clean. The rooms are new with new furnitures. The AC in the room is a plus after hot day outings. The room has a safe box, which is great. The staffs are very helpful and friendly. The manager/ owner is very friendly and would try to accommodate with our large family guests when they come to see us at the hotel. It has good Indonesia foods, even though the hotel doesn't really promote it, just ask the front desk. The hotel has a spectacular view in the 7th floor, you can see the harbor. Would highly recommend this hotel and would come back.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mery B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for a week. We came to Makassar visiting family members from the U.S. We were pleasantly surprised with this little hotel. It is clean; the room is of good size. It is very quiet as it is located in small street, but very strategic: close to everything, incl. harbor, mall, and restaurants, stores, etc. The staffs are very pleasant and helpful. Will be back again and will recommend to all my friends.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wijaya001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank 729j_rgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marie-Flore B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ne pas être côté rue!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Christian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Dim7430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Makassar hotels
0 mi away
Yasmin Hotel
Yasmin Hotel
#64 of 103 in Makassar
37 reviews
1.6 mi away
Grand Celino Hotel
Grand Celino Hotel
#23 of 103 in Makassar
61 reviews
2.9 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Permata
#59 of 103 in Makassar
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
M Boutique Hotel
M Boutique Hotel
#36 of 103 in Makassar
25 reviews
0.8 mi away
favehotel Daeng Tompo
favehotel Daeng Tompo
#14 of 103 in Makassar
280 reviews
0.5 mi away
Miko Hotel Makassar
Miko Hotel Makassar
#62 of 103 in Makassar
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Agung Makassar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Agung Makassar

Address: Jln. Jampea No. 33, Makassar 90174, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Sulawesi > South Sulawesi > Makassar
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 103 Hotels in Makassar
Price Range: $13 - $21 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Agung Makassar 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 10-minute walk from Losari Beach, Hotel Agung operates a 24-hour front desk. It houses colourful rooms with air conditioning and free Wi-Fi access. Guests who drive enjoy free parking privileges.Hotel Agung is a 10-minute drive from Kayu Bangkoa Harbour, 25-minute drive from Trans Studio Makassar and a 30-minute drive from Ratu Indah Mall. Sultan Hasanuddin Airport is a 35-minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Agung Makassar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing