We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveler rating
8
10
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
10
2
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 21 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2015

Stayed here for one night on my way to Bira. Very well located, the staffs are nice and friendly, the rooms are new, comfortable and very clean. The breakfast is not great but you definitely get more than what you pay in this hotel as the price is reasonable. If you wanna have good food, you are one step away from great seafood restaurants in town.

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank atika_suri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2015

just a quick layover here for a night while connecting through the airport. It's walking distance to the water, a few decent places to eat. Rooms are fine, wifi signal is okay, and everything was pretty comfortable. TVs get several English channels, including HBO. Double rooms can be discounted to 280,000 with breakfast. Breakfast is just okay, indonesian style. Staff speaks English well and tries to be helpful.

Taxi to the airport about 100,000 plus tolls, get a flat fare for 100,000 if you can.

Stayed: May 2015, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Walter George K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2014

I stay in this hotel several times in April and May 2014 . Its a budget hotel with basic facilities. Staff is nice anytime ready to help u out .located near to Losari beach but not exactly at beach u can hire a taxi IDR 10000 -15000.Several Restaurants are located near to this hotel. What I don't like is AC of this hotel very slow cooling. Food is just ok cause no good kitchen staff but whoever is there they try to help u out and provide what u require. As I m vegetarian so they tried to cook vegetarian food as per my choice exclusively . overall I find it homely environment there.

Room Tip: Take rooms in back side to avoid roadside noise as in late night people make noise and shout in adjacent restaurants.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Vipin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

Its value for money! Rooms are big enough for 2. Clean sheets, tv aircon, fridge. Bathroom was ok. Staff is very helpfull. Very close to the most amazing restaurant in makassar - New dinar

Breakfast is not too good though. Not too much choice but nevertheless for this money a really GOOD DEAL.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Yentl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

We were passing through Makassar on our trip to Tanah Toraja, we needed somewhere to rest and recover before flying out. We need comfort but no frills, clean sheets, nice shower and a decent space - we got it all and on top of that some very helpful and friendly service.
I recommend this hotel and will return on my trip through Makassar, the gateway to all that is wonderful in South Sulewesi

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kaytype
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews