We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“can't believe it is in the first” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Santika Makassar

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Santika Makassar
Ranked #15 of 99 Hotels in Makassar
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“can't believe it is in the first”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2011

I stayed one night in Santika while I attended to my best friend's wedding.

I felt dissapointed because the room smells smokes.
I'm not a smoker so the smell was disturbed me.
I already ask the room service to gave air freshener but it didn't help.

the room service also dissapointing.
when I came to the hotel (my friend already checked in before),
there is no any porter to help me brought my luggage.

what best from the hotel are the twin bed is in double bed size and the location.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chi_chat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    102
    55
    9
    2
See reviews for
17
21
15
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
123 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2010

This was a really good hotel - very clean and modern. Everything worked, even the gym. The breakfast was outstanding. Unfortunately for us it does not have a pool although there was some kind of spa. The location is good and the staff were completely on the ball. Would definitely recommend, except for the laclk of a pool.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AustralianLucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali
Level Contributor
101 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2010

My favorite of this class of hotels in Makassar. Rooms are very comfortable, clean and good design. Beds are great. Staff is very professional and remember you from trip to trip. Location is also great. Free high speed internet/wireless everywhere is huge plus.
Only cons- breakfast is only so-so and no pool.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank indobb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogor
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2010

I just had my travel business to Makassar City for two days. It is hard to find hotel with good combination of good rooms, good facilities, and good breakfast. Most of hotel in Makassar serve with standardize handing procedures and almost same price. I spent 525.000 rupiah or 55 USD for deluxe room with corporate rate. OK speaking about room; Santika's guestroom has good taste of furniture, bathroom with bathtub (the small one 100cm), the room is very small. But It is still the best one compare to other room in Makassar. Facilities, good WIFI, they have jacuzzi, sauna, and gym, in contrary; no swimming pool, small elevator, small lobby. Breakfast is good but need to add some variation of food.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheDeddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Makassar hotels
0.7 mi away
Melia Makassar
Melia Makassar
#2 of 99 in Makassar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aston Makassar Hotel & Convention Center
0.3 mi away
Novotel Makassar Grand Shayla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Grand Clarion Hotel & Convention Makassar
0.3 mi away
Aryaduta Makassar
Aryaduta Makassar
#16 of 99 in Makassar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Makassar Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Santika Makassar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santika Makassar

Property: Hotel Santika Makassar
Address: Jl. Sultan Hasanuddin no. 40, Makassar, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Sulawesi > South Sulawesi > Makassar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 99 Hotels in Makassar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Santika Makassar 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoying beautiful views of the beach and Makassar City, Hotel Santika Makassar provides free Wi-Fi and a relaxing hot tub in its spa. Featuring a modern exterior, it also has a fitness centre and business centre.The contemporary air-conditioned rooms all come with a satellite TV. Some enjoy city views from a high floor. En suite bathrooms come with a shower.Hotel Santika Makassar is a 5-minute walk from Rotterdam Fort in Losari Beach. It is a 10-minute drive from Trans Studio indoor theme park and a 30-minute drive from Sultan Hasanuddin Airport.Kafe Kalosi serves traditional and Continental dishes. Wine and cigars can be enjoyed at Spermonde Lounge.Guests can request for laundry services, or make use of the hotel's meeting rooms. The front desk operates 24 hours. Room service is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Santika Makassar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing