We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Location !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Singgasana Hotel Makassar
Ranked #30 of 99 Hotels in Makassar
Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Location !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

i'm coming back again to this hotel because of the location . During my stay , i looked some area at the room change the carpet with the new. This stay , i'm trying renovated room , the only one different is they change bathtub to shower . Room is clean and well maintained .

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RezkaOmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SampoernoWibowo, General Manager at Singgasana Hotel Makassar, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Mr/Mrs RezkaOmen

Thank you for your continued support of singgasana hotel Makassar.
Your comments about your stay as very much appreciated. We constantly look for ways to improve our guest experience.
We are just across the road from Jl Hasanuddin,Jl.Kajaolalido, and Karebosi Link where you find partake in the dining options. (Coto Makassar & Konro Makassar) You may also take a leisurely walk to famous Fort Rotterdam, “Pantai Losari”, Somba opu street if you have time to enjoy the offerings in the proximity.

Again, thank you for your feedback and looking forward to welcoming you back to Singgasana hotel makassar.

Yours Sincerely,

Wibowo Sampoerno
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    28
    21
    4
    5
See reviews for
7
6
10
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

I stayed in here for many times for business purpose. Large spacious room, comfortable, breakfast with various food. Still remind in my memory, one Sunday morning I late woke up and not enough time to have bfast then directly went to church. I remember back to hotel almost 12PM. Then I directly put deposit in receptionist, suddenly one staff came to me and ask whether I had bfast already? I said, "no". He ask me to go to restaurant then prepare some food. Wow, really surprise me for excellent service. Thats still keep in my memory.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank keziela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SampoernoWibowo, General Manager at Singgasana Hotel Makassar, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear Ms.Keziela

Warms Greetings from Singgasana Hotel Makassar,

Thank you very much for your sharing excellent review during your stay at Singgasana Hotel Makassar.

We are glad to hear you find extra service from our employee at our restaurant.

It’s very much appreciated your kind words regarding Singgasana Hotel Makassar, and I have shared your feedback with my teams, your positive comment has definitely motivated us to perform better.

It was a great pleasure to have you here with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warmest Regards,

Wibowo Sampoerno
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriden, Connecticut
Level Contributor
151 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

The Singgasana is a well-kept older hotels that oers everything nescessary for a comfortable visit to Makassar City.
Rooms are good sized, and kept clean- some signs of getting a little tired in some of the furnishings-
Restaurant serves a good breakfat-- mix of Indonesian and Western foods, and other meals are ok as well.
It is located within walking or short becak (ricksa) ride of the beach area, as well as shopping.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SampoernoWibowo, General Manager at Singgasana Hotel Makassar, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Mr.Greg

Warmest greetings from Singgasana Hotel Makassar,

Thank you very much for your excellent review. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed stay with us. We are truly appreciated your kind words regarding Singgasana Hotel Makassar.
We are continuously upgrading our hotel in term of facilities and services in order to meet guest expectation.

I have shared your feedback with my teams; your positive comment has definitely motivated us to perform better. It was a great pleasure to have you here with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Warmest Regards,
Wibowo Sampoerno
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

this is my first stay, good location with walking distance to dining place. My stay for this trip is over stay to tana toraja, 1 night only. stay at delixe room , but they told me they have renovated room, next time i will try to visit again. Over all the service and room quality i can say good!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RezkaOmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SampoernoWibowo, General Manager at Singgasana Hotel Makassar, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Mrs.Rezka Omen,

Warmest greetings from Singgasana Hotel Makassar,

Thank you very much for your first experience stay at Singgasana Hotel Makassar.
We are very much appreciated that your visit at our hotel is enjoyable, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Warms Regards,
Wibowo Sampoerno
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandung, Indonesia
Level Contributor
128 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

Stayed here for a short business trip, The hotel should have renovation to offer better service and comfortable to stay. as the price also not cheap, but the breakfast was not to many various to offer specially if you looking for western kinds of breakfast. I was expected to have some local food as I ever stay in the other hotel, but it wasn't. Room not so big, some carpet really dirty and the bathroom also not maintain properly. The Location a bit far from the Losari beach.

Room Tip: ask for the renovated room if any
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Masrura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SampoernoWibowo, General Manager at Singgasana Hotel Makassar, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Warmest Greetings from Singgasana Hotel Makassar,

Thank you for the time and trouble to share your experience at Tripadvisor regarding our hotel.

We are continuously upgrading our hotel in term of facilities and services, and Please rest assures that we will review our internal procedure including this particular case with our team in order to avoid similar situation in the future.

It was a great pleasure to have you here with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warms regards,
Wibowo Sampoerno
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
55 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

Hello,

I stayed here for business and found it unsatisfactory for the price.

They say they have hot water, they do not, it was ice cold for me. The air conditioner is the coldest I have experienced anywhere worldwide and it was still cold three days later after being turned off. The room is tired and the internet sometimes works, sometimes not. The restaurant has bland food and it is hard to get the attention of the workers.

The pool area looks nice but I did not use it. I recommend staying elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank soulrebel23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SampoernoWibowo, General Manager at Singgasana Hotel Makassar, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Dear Mr.Soulrebel23

Warmest Greetings from Singgasana Hotel Makassar,

First of all, we on behalf of the management would like to sincerely thank you for your support and patronage towards Singgasana Hotel Makassar.

Hereby, we would like to extend our sincerest apologies in regards of Hotel Facilities and Services during your stay with us.

We had changing supply hot water to heat pump (Energy Saving) from fuel boiler since July 2013, fixing air conditioning temperature and we continuously upgrade our hotel in term of facility and service.

It’s without question we will review internal procedure including this particular case with our team in order to avoid similar situation in the future. Your support to the Singgasana Hotel Makassar is very much appreciated and we certainly hope that we can win back your confidence in us.

Mr.Sourebel, although we cannot correct an error in the past, but we sincerely hope that you will accept our sincerest apology. We look very much to welcoming you back to the Singgasana Hotel Makassar in the near future. Please channel to my attention at email gm@makassar.singgasanahotels.com for your next booking.

Warms Regards,

Wibowo Sampoerno
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Makassar hotels

Bremen, Germany
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

This hotel was one of the badest I ever stayed.
Smoking in a non-smoking room seems to be usual. Room reek of smoke.
Important for business peaople: WiFi not available, but LAN - if one kindly asks the front desk the second time, because it is not normal to get a cable in advance.
Although it is announced that a safe is available in every room - the truth is, that in fact one gets it only at the front desk.
Announcements of the hotel and reality are far away from each other !
Breakfast does not fit with requirements of non-Indonesians. This is an ideal area for those who are on diet and want to reduce weight.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Uwe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SampoernoWibowo, General Manager at Singgasana Hotel Makassar, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Dear Mr.Uwe W

Warmest Greetings from Singgasana Hotel Makassar,

First of all, we on behalf of the management would like to sincerely thank you for your support and patronage towards Singgasana Hotel Makassar.

Thank you for the time and trouble share your experience at Tripadvisor regarding our hotel. Hereby, we would like to extend our sincerest apologies

We are continuously upgrading our hotel in term of facilities and services, and Please rest assures that we will review our internal procedure including this particular case with our team in order to avoid similar situation in the future. Your support to The Singgasana Hotel Makassar is very much appreciated and we certainly hope that we can win back your confidence in us.

Mr.Uwe, Although we cannot correct an error in the past, but we sincerely hope that you will accept our sincerest apology. Assuring you of our continuous dedication and commitment to take corrective actions and to provide better service with the name of Singgasana Hotel Makassar, we remain.

Warms regards,

Wibowo Sampoerno
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Makassar hotels
0.1 mi away
Aston Makassar Hotel & Convention Center
0.5 mi away
Horison Ultima Makassar Hotel
2.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Makassar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Novotel Makassar Grand Shayla
7.1 mi away
Dalton Hotel & Convention Makassar
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Makassar Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Singgasana Hotel Makassar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Singgasana Hotel Makassar

Property: Singgasana Hotel Makassar
Address: Jl. Kajaolaliddo, No. 16, Makassar 90013, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Sulawesi > South Sulawesi > Makassar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 99 Hotels in Makassar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Singgasana Hotel Makassar 3.5*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's Nestled in the heart of Makassar Central Business District, the Singgasana Hotel Makassar is a four star hotel with 193 well-appointed rooms and suites. It has free internet access, a restaurant, a terrace bar, swimming pool, 24 hrs room service, extensive 1000 person capacity conference & 9 meeting facilities complemented by the newly renovated Executive Deluxe accommodation. With easy access to the famous Karebosi Square and tourist attractions such as the ancient ruins of Dutch occupation, the hotel is a stone's throw from all business offices and the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Singgasana Hotel Makassar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing