We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely could be much better!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Makassar Golden
Ranked #78 of 103 Hotels in Makassar
Reviewed May 27, 2009

This hotel is right on the water. Nice breakfast view and the sea doesn't smell like most waterfront areas in developing countries.
There were a lot of miscommunication when checking in, I'm sure it's due to language. However, I found them just OK in terms of being helpful, I wish they could offer us more smile!
First we were given Standard Rooms. Which I thought it was NOT facing the sea, but at least city view or garden view. Deluxe Rooms were not available anymore, I was told. We went into the Standard Rooms... not only they didn't have any city view, but they didn't even have any windows!! It's like staying in an oversized souped-up prison chamber!
So we asked for one Suite Room for 3 people instead, even if it meant that we were to spend more money.
Lo and behold... they told us that they could UPGRADE us to Deluxe Rooms, they had two available!! Confusing. But whatever.
The Deluxe Rooms actually were less cared for than the Standard Rooms. The cupboards were quite used and of mediocre workmanship. We were there for only 1 night, so we weren't going to further complain.
Great location, so we might go back to this hotel. But definitely next time we'll be more careful in choosing the rooms!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mdns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Maya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
Thank Kurniawan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017
Thank Ingrid A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, traveled with family
Thank irmadevita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled on business
Thank Astrie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016, traveled with family
Thank irmadevita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Makassar hotels
0 mi away
Expressia Hotel Makassar
Expressia Hotel Makassar
#24 of 103 in Makassar
26 reviews
0.2 mi away
Whiz Prime Hotel Hasanuddin Makassar
1.2 mi away
Pesonna Hotel Makassar
Pesonna Hotel Makassar
#1 of 103 in Makassar
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Losari Beach Hotel
Losari Beach Hotel
#72 of 103 in Makassar
39 reviews
1.2 mi away
Aswin Hotel
Aswin Hotel
#46 of 103 in Makassar
33 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aryaduta Makassar
Aryaduta Makassar
#12 of 103 in Makassar
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Makassar Golden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Makassar Golden

Address: Jl. Pasar Ikan no. 52, Makassar 90111, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Sulawesi > South Sulawesi > Makassar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 103 Hotels in Makassar
Price Range: $24 - $31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Makassar Golden 4*
Number of rooms: 235
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Makassar Golden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing