We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bintan Agro Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
$87
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$146
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$185
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Angsana Bintan(Bintan Island)
$160
$122
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Panorama(Tanjung Pinang)(Great Value!)
$16
$14
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
$59
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mutiara Beach Guesthouse(Bintan Island)(Great Value!)
$37
$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Banyan Tree Bintan(Bintan Island)
$444
$324
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$560
$386
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$514
Nirwana Gardens
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (422)
Filter reviews
422 results
Traveler rating
60
155
136
42
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
155
136
42
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssun moon restaurantblue oceanoceanic spaasiana restaurantbintan agrojunior suiteagro beach resortseafoodsister resortcity tourhoneymoon packagekite surfersbeautiful sunrisechilli crabpeace and quietmy bfsea breeze
Filter
Updating list...
262 - 267 of 422 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2012

The Resort is situated 1 hour away from the Bintan Ferry Terminal. Transport can easily be arranged with the hotel by informing them the departure time from Singapore.

The hotel is far away from the rest of the resorts which is only few minutes away from the Ferry Terminal.

The Junior Suite which i was staying in is unlike other rooms, located on the sea. The has a small balcony area which i can enjoy the sea breeze and a huge glass window for me to look out into the open from my room. Totally a plus point for me.
Amenities are all of standard thus nothing worth mentioning.

Wanted to dine at the SunMoon Restaurant, but the price they are charging is absurd! 23,000 Rupiah per oz of crab. Thats equaivalent to almost $100SGD per Kilo of crab! We skipped that restaurant and went to the buffet restaurant for our meals instead. The price for the buffet restaurant is fair and the food quality is good. Should you want to be advanturous, you can try walking out of the resort, you can find good restaurant within walking distance of the resort that sells REALLY CHEAP seafood. For a group of 11 pax, we had all sort of seafood and only paid about $12SGD per pax MAX.

The staff seems to want to rush us thru Water Sports such as flying fish, banana boat, big mable, etc. Doesn't seem to be worth the money for those activities. Snorkling at the White Sand Beach is quite good. For $40SGD, you get about 2 hours of snorkling and 1 hour of free time at the beach where you can play Beach volley ball or just enjoy the Sun and free drinks they offer on the small little island.

Staff in the resort are all very friendly and helpful which is a really big plus when you are travelling to relax your mind. Would definitely visit there again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank gateywei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Bintan Agro Beach Resort is an economic resort compared to the others in Bintan and you feel the difference. Rooms are old, service is not great, beach is not the best you can get in the island. On the other hand, rooms are cheap, nice atmosphere, very cheap food (you have a dinner for 2 persons and pay 15SGD alcohol included), you can play water sports and do excursions to other islands (of course, you pay for it). There's also a free shuttle bus that brings you to a better each of a sister-resort. Overall is a nice experience.
It's just a matter of priorities: do you want to go to Bintan and save some money? Go to Agro Beach Resorts. Are you looking for 5 stars service and frills? You definitely better look for another place.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Min g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

a very nice beach, with water rides that attract
play banana boat a pleasant experience,
with a delicious breakfast, can relieve job stress
I went with my friends from thailand
say they have never felt so exciting atmosphere at the beach
although a small swimming pool with a good view, can relieve stress

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Suwardi990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Was super nauseous during the 1 hour long bumpy ride before we finally got to the resort. The staff were very friendly and ready to help, but it couldn't make up for the run-down conditions of the resort.

The room was okay. However, the door for the shower was faulty and couldn't close fully. The shower made it almost impossible to have a bath as the water literally trickled down. We didn't ask for a change of rooms as we were only staying for one night.

Went to the beach and it was very disappointing. The water wasn't clear and loads of seaweed floating around. The beach was so shallow and littered with rocks that we couldn't sunbathe on the beach. We switched to the pool which was much more comfortable.

Dinner was good and affordable. Didn't manage to see any water sports activities around except for kayaking.

Overall, I wouldn't recommend this resort although it was fairly affordable. i would definitely be willing to pay more to go back to Bintan Lagoon Resort, which offers fantastic rooms and an amazing beach you would never forget.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Felicia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

I was there with my families and booked 3 rooms which were surprisingly quite nice and clean. we got the room on the ground and near by the pools. They have 2 adequate pools which is nice. The beach is within walking distance.
The staffs are nice and helpful. There are several activities you can do there like playing in the beach, doing watersport activities (comes with charges), swim in the pool, having spa, karaoke or just riding with their free motorbike around the resort.
Too bad the beach is not that great and shallow too. Just don't expect too much as in their photos in website. For better beach, you may visit cabana. They have free shuttle bus to go there on scheduled time.
Other pros, they have free pick up and transfer to the city for free. Just inform the front desk staffs. There is also minimart and seafood restaurant with reasonable price.
Con is i couldn't stand the mosquitoes in the room! It will be great if they may provide the mosquito net on the bed.
Overall it is a good stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aliaslala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews