We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We loved it & we'll be back for sure.......”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bintan Agro Beach Resort
Ranked #13 of 35 Hotels in Bintan Island
Batam
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We loved it & we'll be back for sure.......”
Reviewed September 1, 2011

We stayed at the Bintan Cabana beach resort (which is part of the Bintan Agro beach resort). Was good stay, neat place and good food. Value for money is how i'd call it.
The beach was neat and nice. We had like a private swimming pool too so it was fun.

Room Tip: The garden villas are good and private, just 5 mins walk to the resorts private beach from here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AjoThomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    139
    128
    38
    24
See reviews for
77
134
11
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2011

We planned this trip should be made on July. But that time I still got duty to settle so we plan on August.
So we managed check-in around 5.30PM after I fetch my Fiancee from Tanjungpinang's seaport. At first I though we maybe get a common usual room near the beach (the two-storey near Spa hut), then so surprise we get the room on hill, it gave use birdview almost the resort beach.
Overall the room very clean & neat. They already turn on the aircon when we get in (really helpful as the weather very hot that day). The room big enough for two of us. And the bathroom also spacious, with bath-tub as shower too. A minor fault here as the shower holder already broken, but they managed to installed other device to hold it.
The bed really comfortable, but not for the pillow, I stacked 3 of it and still too soft for me.
Time for food review, as we bought our own food at town for dinner, I only tried to order the salted fried rice, very nice as the salted fish they topp-it quite many.
For breakfast we had salad, fried scramble egg, lontong, prata & desert. Plus coffee & tea. I recommend to try the prata & fried scramble egg. The breakfast was served buffet-style, all you can eat, serve until 10am.

Room Tip: Try asking for room that facing to beach, very enjoying
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SquallChou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2011

This resort is far from the seaports so it took a 1hr taxi ride. This resort is quiet and far away from the crowd but they don't offer anything more. The food is delicious and so is the Bintan beer, but of course they are way overpriced by Indonesian standards. its a good place to chill and go for a swim but nothing much to do here.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jasoncanada101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2011

Resort indeed very far away from ferry terminal, it takes around 1 hr journey. What hate most is that money was steal when we when for snorkelling. And owner just inform us that investigation will carry on, but who knows.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aerogto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bintan Island hotels

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2011

We stayed at the Honeymoon Suite just for a night. The room was very spacious & the bathroom was just as big as the room. Everything in the room was excellent! There was an open air karaoke which ends at 11pm but that doesn't bother us much, as our room was away from the karaoke area and we could hear the singing faintly... Free music but those who sang are not professional singers so we don't expect good voices... We don't really mind the music as it's free entertainment and it ended at 11pm. Staff was very friendly & very helpful (maybe it's because the room we stayed were the most expensive one). The Ayam Taliwang was good and the Grilled Banana topped with cheese is a must try dessert. We were allowed to check out late (3pm) as our ferry back to Singapore was at 5pm. Overall, we enjoyed our stay there and recently went back to stay at their sister resort Bintan Cabana Beach Resort!

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SyaDyke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 3, 2011

Stayed at Cubana hotel which is one of Agro beach's sister hotels. We spent the full day at Agro and had a great time, The place was very clean and well maintained, staff were friendly and happy to help with anything. I am a strict veggie and had no problem getting a really nice pizza without cheese made by the chef. There are two pools both of which are of a decent size. We chilled by the larger pool, which over looks the becah and whilst we were there there were no more than a dozen guests using the pool.

Although we didn't do any water sports there is plenty to pick from and plenty of guests seemed to enjoy th kite surfing. The banna boat and something similar seemed to be a big hit also!

I did have a thai massage that cost $30 dollars for 45 minutes. This was really good and was done in one of the beach shacks.

There are two restaurants, one is next to the pool and the other is a sea food restaurant on the sea.

As you walk to the very end of the complex there are 3 big dorm rooms, that don't look to be used. I am not sure if this is for school trips or dorms that never really for the business. Anyhow these are set aside and there are outdoors kitchens for the guests to use. (Don't let the fact there could be a load of kids here put you off this area is a good ten minute walk from the bar/pool area)

My only negative comment would be in relation to the mini zoo. This consists of birds, turtles and a couple of other animals. The animals didn't have fresh water and to be honest the condition in general were not great. If the hotel wants to promote a mini zoo it and the aimals need to be maintained. This is next to the dorm area nd unless you go looking for it you won't find it anythow.

That aside, hotel fab, staff great, food good and we would definetly be going again.

Just to note.....there isn't much around any of these sister group hotels. It's designed for a chilled out break. If you want to party don't book here. But if you want a laugh, few beers and to meet people in a chilled environment this is your place!!

Happy Travels :-)

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lou_Bruce2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2011

Stay: 13 - 16 June 2011
Room Type: 90 rooms of various configurations
Event: This was for a corporate event for 214 persons (all ages).

Hotel Liason:
All reservations and liason were made direct with the hotel.
The staff whom we liased (Mr Ivan) with was always very prompt in handling all our enquiries and needs. He was always very patient and sincere in attending to our requirements for the event.

Getting to hotel from the ferry terminal Bandar Bentan Telani (BBT) :
From the terminal, it is an hour's ride by bus/car to the resort that is situated on the east coast of Bintan Island.

Upon Arrival :
Welcome drinks (chilled watermelon juice) were served - very refreshing!
Was a pity that soursop was out of the season at this time - otherwise the soursop drink would have been even better!

Front Desk:
Check in and out very efficient and staff were very accomodating and friendly - they always had a smile on their faces. And spoke good English.

Asiana Restaurant:
Food was great! Breakfast Variety plentiful - included Indonesian and Chinese dishes.
There was freshly made roti-prata, 'you tiao' (fried dough fritters), 'muffins', omelettes, each day. To the delight of some, there was even fried rice, local stir-fried vegetables, beef, fish dishes in addition to the usual toast. The replenishment was prompt.

** Special bonus: the restaurant where breakfast is served (Asiana Restaurant) overlooks the beach and sea. So, to have breakfast and enjoy the sunrise, go early.
Sunrise was about 5:45-6am. Breakfast starts at 6:30am.

Sun-Moon Restaurant:
Our lunches were at this restaurant. It was a 5 minute walk from the lobby. This restaurant is built on the water (like a 'kelong'). Food was delicious with lots of local seafood. View and sea breeze topped up the entire experience!

Level of Spicyness: I suppose the locals have a higher tolerance to spicyness, so we had to ask for non-spicy menu to accomodate the children.

Dinner on the beach:
One dinner was on the beach - it was a barbeque dinner. The experience was fun and different.

Rooms:
The rooms varied in sizes and configuration. But almost all rooms had a sea/beach view. Some had balconies. Others - jacuzzis. Family rooms are huge and can accomodate 3 adults comfortably and still be able to do cart-wheels in it. Rooms were clean and toilets were also well kept.

Room amenities:
Hairdryer
Mini fridge
Tea/Coffee making facilities
Aircons were split units.
TV - cable TV available with many Singapore channels.

Resort Amenities:
Pool - big pool (very clean for a pool that's next to a beach) near Asiana Restaurant. Smaller pool next to lobby.
Sea Sports - a wide variety of sea sports available including banana boat, big mable, grandstand, bandwagon, kayaking, snorkelling, kite surfing, fishing, etc.

Beach - had plenty of space for football, volleyball, fisbee.
Basketball court, Billiard Table, Table soccer.
Spa - Oceanic Spa
Gym
Mini-zoo: there is a mini zoo in the resort (chickens, rabbits, etc)

Convenience Store - had drinks, instant noodles, coffee, tea, snacks, local snacks, toiletries, simple medication, ice cream. All very resonably priced.
Gift store - handicraft and trinkets, Tshirts, beach wear.
(both open till 10pm)

Internet WiFi access:
There is free WiFi access from the lobby and from Asiana Restaurant.
There are also 2 computer terminals at the lobby that guests can use (but that is payable).

Function Rooms:
There are 3 function rooms (1 large 220pax) and 2 smaller ones (100pax). All situated next to each other with toilet facilities nearby. The plus is that the function rooms are within 3 minutes walk from most of the rooms. Zeus 3 (the largest room) is sound-proofed. Proof that the sound proofing works? - we did not even hear the pouring rain when inside the room with doors closed.

General:
Because of the switch from government electricity (limited), the resort had to switch back and forth to their own power generators, as a result there were several 10 second power-out intervals each day. But it did not disrupt any of our activities, though we had to turn on the airconditioners again after each outage.

On the whole, the resort is a great value-for-money getaway that has a bit of everything for everyone. The natural setting (nature) surrounding the resort does give one a sense of relaxation away from the hustle and bustle of city life.

Extra/Tips:
Bintan Agro is one of four resorts owned by the same owner. So if planning a stay/or for a corporate event, there are actually 3 other resorts to choose from.

Clinic : in case of emergency, there is a 24-hour clinic about 10 minutes-drive away (but thankfully we had no need for that during our stay).

At low-tide, the sea-bed is really rather flat and goes out for about 700 metres. Do bring walking shoes and a spade for some seabed walking and shell-picking/digging at low-tide. But DO NOT attempt to reach the little hut after the rocks - deep waters there.

Room Tip: Block 7 has sea view and balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Orange3J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bintan Island hotels
0.6 mi away
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
#5 of 35 in Bintan Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
25.4 mi away
Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel
24.2 mi away
Angsana Bintan
Angsana Bintan
#6 of 35 in Bintan Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.0 mi away
Village Resort Grand Lagoi Bintan by Far East Hospitality
24.5 mi away
Banyan Tree Bintan
Banyan Tree Bintan
#3 of 35 in Bintan Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,471 reviews
22.3 mi away
The Sanchaya
The Sanchaya
#1 of 5 in Lagoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bintan Agro Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bintan Agro Beach Resort

Property: Bintan Agro Beach Resort
Address: Jl. Pantai Trikora km. 36 | Teluk Bakau, Riau Islands Province 29153, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Bintan Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Bintan Island
#9 Spa Hotel in Bintan Island
#9 Luxury Hotel in Bintan Island
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Bintan Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bintan Agro Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the new plane of paradise at Bintan Agro Beach Resort.Located in the south-eastern coast of Bintan Island, come revel in the realm of sparkling beaches and picturesque shorelines that will help set your mood for the perfect getaway. Home to a spread of scenic floras, crystal white sands and clear turquoise waters, our resorts nestle along the beachfront-with a cosy touch of perennial decor, friendly services and warm hospitality that will ensure the ideal retreat you deserve. Seafood lovers can also replete with delectable savouries in alfresco dining style that sits above the calm, glistening waters-while you indulge in the panoramic view of a breathtaking seascape.And for those who wish to escape the hordes will consider their time well spent here. With our first-ever ocean side spa on the island, imagine retreating into a calm journey that will soothe your body and mind for the many adventures to come.Appealingly casual and laidback, we have an atmosphere that makes for the perfect vacation. Only at Bintan Agro Beach Resort, experience the perfect holiday destination that will leave you wanting for more.LocationThe island of Bintan is about 40 Km from Singapore. The travel time to Tanjung Pinang is about 1 hour 45 minutes by Sindo Ferry / Wavemaster Ferry and Bintan Agro Beach Resort is situated on the East coast of Bintan and is 45 minutes away from Sri Bintan Pura Ferry Terminal. The travel time to Bintan Resort is about 55 minutes by Bintan Resort Ferries (BRF)and Bintan Agro Beach Resort is 60 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Bintan Agro Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bintan Agro Beach Hotel Bintan
Bintan Agro Beach Resort Bintan Island, Riau Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing