We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Fun for the whole family” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Loola Adventure Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Loola Adventure Resort
Ranked #6 of 32 Hotels in Bintan Island
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Fun for the whole family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Together with our 2 boys (6 and 9) we had a great weekend at Loola. It is basic, (no internet, tv, no beach beds, no cocktails watching the sunset) but the quality of the bungalows, the food, the staff and the activities is fantastic. Loola offers so many nice activities, true fun for the whole family.
The kids especially enjoyed the boom netting: you go on the boat, which carries nets on the side where you can jump into, while the boat is moving. But also jumping off a high tree, climbing, the flying fox, looking for small fish during low tide, baking your own pizza, all excellent fun. Make sure though, that some activities are only possible with high tide, so good to check a day ahead and listen to the advice they give you.
The resort is easy to reach from Singapore and the staff is very helpfull with getting you there and sending you all the information you need beforehand.
Also what we liked, is the effort to take care of the environment. Just a simple example; bring your own water bottle, you can fill it there for free, so you do not have to buy new bottles of water and use extra plastic. It was my husband's birthday and the staff arranged for us a very tasty big cake to celebrate. Really nice.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miriam595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    45
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
92
20
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

We greatly enjoyed our trip and sincerely appreciate the service. The adventure aspects were certainly fun.

Loola¹s staff make the difference and their positive service minded attitude, impeccable service, attention to details, home cooked food, etc makes this a great vacation. The facilities were neat and clean and well maintained. Thanks once again, for making this a memorable trip.

We plan to be back with a group of friends. 5 stars!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MuthuChezhian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

We booked loola as we were travelling with another family and had 4 children who were aged between 4 and 12. We were picked up at the ferry terminal and driven across rural bintan to loola - the journey takes about an hour and is quite interesting. On arrival in loola we were greeted with welcome drinks and taken to our sea bungalows. The bungalows are basic, as you would expect, but sufficient for a 2 night stay. The bed is quite hard, 1 pillow and the water in the shower is cold - however this is an Eco resort and I personally feel that this adds to the experience. Our children enjoyed a range of activities over the next couple of days - flying fox, sky walk, archery, canoe rides, rock climbing! The staff are brilliant with the children and are very safety aware - our friends 4 year old daughter climbed the coconut tree and jumped off the sky walk - gently aided by the staff, brilliant! I thought the food was great, our kids tried everything and whilst there were some things they didn't like we were not hungry and there is a little shop on site if you get the munchies. All in all we had a fantastic time there, although on the first night we had a power cut and didn't take torches with us - I would strongly recommend you do this as the walk to the sea bungalows is precarious with little ones at best. Also bear in mind that if you are staying in the bungalows during monsoon - the wind is VERY strong and prepare yourself for a lot of noise in the bungalows. This should not put you off though! If you go expecting manicured beaches and infinity pools this place is not for you, however if you really want to get away from it all, have your kids try lots of new things (without iPads etc) and see a bit if rural Indonesia this place cannot be faulted.
Thankyou to all there - especially conti and Harry - we had a ball!!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tanz1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

Typically this resort caters for large school groups however we went during Christmas holidays and it was blissfully quite. We stayed in the sea cabins /huts. Very comfortably, one down side is no hot water in shower but you get used to that when it's 30c outside. The resort is very pretty if a little rough around the edges. All your needs are taken care of here, we were picked up and dropped back to ferry port and handed our boarding cards by loola staff.
Downside; we struggled with the food. Some of it was good but the b-fast was poor; very salty noodles or rice (rice 3 meals a day)! You can make coffee all day long but it is so BAD (ready made sachets with powdered milk)
Upside: staff are amazing, happy, positive bunch. Played sports with us and our kids all day long. On-site activities are great, rock climbing, archery, tree climbing, flying fox, kayaking, raft building and so on, our kids loved it.
Summary, dress for and expect indoor camping and you'll love it. If your fit and active and don't want the bling or price of club medical then this is for you. Two nights / 3 days is plenty here.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frankascanbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

My family of 5, my husband, my 3 kids ages 7, 10 and 12 and myself went to Loola from 30 Nov to 2 Dec. We wanted a short getaway where we could do activities together without our kids whipping out their phones or ipads. Siti, Conti, Harry and the uncle who went on the dragon boat with us together all the friendly staff at Loola made our trip really memorable. My kids went on the flying fox and had a exhilarating time, better than roller coaster rides! The staff at Loola made sure my kids were properly buckled up, had staff on top of the flying fox stand and staff waiting for my kids at the bottom to make sure they were safe. We also really enjoyed making our raft together although we never imagined we could really ride on it....but we did. My kids really enjoyed roasting marshmallows using the amber from the bonfire which was put up for us our final night at Loola. Loola is also a great place to observe marine creatures at low tide. My kids survived our trip with no air con, no wi fi and cold showers. It was a relaxing holiday for the family, back to nature ..... : )

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wongJCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

All 16 of us (families), inclusive of a baby, went for a stay from 6-8 Dec. We were prepared to really rough it out with the children and yet there services provided by the staff were beyond our expectations. There were lots of stuff for us to enjoy as a family. Just to allow you to experience it yourself, I shall not divulge too much. Just to say that though the facilities are not 5 star, but the staff/ instructors really made the experience , a 5 star experience. We left the place feeling very tired but in high spirit!!! Enjoy!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CYHLILIAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

I was at loola with my team at work for teambuilding. We stayed at the little rustic huts with stilts on water which provide really excellent view of the sea! Perfect sunrise view the next morning!

What I love about loola is their tie up with the local community for community work. My team build a house for a local family. We thoroughly enjoyed the whole building process! Great for team bonding , mixing the cement, laying the bricks! Would have been perfect if we could buildvit from scratch to finish..unfortunately due to the time constraints we could not finish the whole house! I am sure the next group will continue the work!

Thanks loola for the great experience! :-)

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ginaksk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bintan Island hotels
15.5 mi away
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
#5 of 32 in Bintan Island
4.0 of 5 stars 484 reviews
18.5 mi away
Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel
18.5 mi away
Banyan Tree Bintan
Banyan Tree Bintan
#3 of 32 in Bintan Island
4.0 of 5 stars 1,239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.3 mi away
Angsana Bintan
Angsana Bintan
#7 of 32 in Bintan Island
4.0 of 5 stars 1,358 reviews
17.7 mi away
The Sanchaya
The Sanchaya
#1 of 4 in Lagoi
4.5 of 5 stars 122 reviews
16.9 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Lagoi Bay
Swiss-Belhotel Lagoi Bay
#10 of 32 in Bintan Island
4.0 of 5 stars 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loola Adventure Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loola Adventure Resort

Property: Loola Adventure Resort
Address: Kampung Galang Batang | South-East Bintan, Riau Islands Province 1N 103E, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Bintan Island
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Bintan Island
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Bintan Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unmatched for variety and quality of activities (sail, kayak, dragon boat, climb, zipline, skywalk, archery. climbing wall and climbing trees, and our famous boat and boomnet expeditions), LooLa is a family favorite as well as the number one destination for overseas school trips. LooLa is Bintan's most exciting destination for those who want to experience the real Indonesia, appreciate a mix of total tranquility and healthy action, and like sitting on a balcony above the sea and under the moonlight! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Loola Adventure Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loola Adventure Hotel Bintan
Loola Adventure Resort Bintan Island, Riau Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing