We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Family best and wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Loola Adventure Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bintan Island
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Loola Adventure Resort
Save
You added Loola Adventure Resort to your Saves list
Ranked #6 of 31 Hotels in Bintan Island
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Family best and wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We travel in a group of 4 (2 adults and 2 children).

We just visited this resort (13-15 Sep 2013). Although the resort not providing AC and hot water in the room, which we feel a bit challenging at first, it was indeed one of the most memorable staying experience we ever had.

The scenery is awesome!!! You can get the beach, the sea, the islands and the mountain view at the same time. The staff is kind and friendly, the food is tasty and it offer a lots of activities to keep the boring away.We did kayaking, fishing, coconut tree climbing, flying fox and sky walk. Still many activities can be done if you stay longer.

Also worry free if you want to go there, as they provide a full service of transportation from and to the ferry terminal (return).

We wish to thanks to staff at Loola for making this trip memorable to us, especially to pak Conty, pak Jaya, Agung, Ibu Siti and all other staff who help to provide the food and activities. Definitely will come back again someday.......:))


Definitely will go back there someday. :))

Room Tip: Chalet at the end has the best view....
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank benediktus s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    45
    4
    0
    3
See reviews for
91
19
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We just returned from our trip to Loola, blessed by the wonderful hospitality and kindness of the staff. It was truly a memorable trip for us to enjoy the simplicity and beauty of the place and its people. My kids said this trip is better than going to Universal Studios Singapore .

We would like to specifically thank and appreciate the following staff for making us feel so at home:

1. Romy, our guide and instructor for most activities, viz kayaking, raft building, coconut tree climbing, rock climbing, sky walk, zip line and boom net trip. He was always patient and encouraging without being pushy. He always has time to share and explain things to us. It was a pleasure to have him as our guide.

2. Conty, the overall ic and his team who set up camp fire and planned the activities for us. He was easy going and supervised everything very well.


3. The senior male staff (sorry we did not catch his name) who joined us when we went on the marine walk and showed us how to catch crabs. He was looking for crabs but ended up obliging the kids who filled up his pail with sea cucumbers he didn’t need.

4. Abu who was the strong man holding up the ropes for all high risk activities and the boom net. Everything seemed easy and doable with him around.

5. Aspiah, the lovely female cook who served us wonderful food and even arranged to pack our lunch to eat on the way to the ferry terminal. Thank you Aspiah.

6. Jaya, whom we only managed to get to know on the return journey back to the ferry terminal. Thank you for giving us a tour of the market place and stopping by for delicious kueh lapis.

We are thankful to the Loola team for going out of their way to make this the highlight of 2013 for my family and I. We are already talking about a return trip with our friends next time

Room Tip: The sea chalets are the best for photography anytime of the day or night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

To say that we had an awesome time doesn't even come close. We all had tremendous fun and at the same time we relaxed a lot (even dad got his mind off work which is rather difficult but he couldn't resist feeling like a little boy with all those great activities). At least I had my adrenalin pumping when I had to jump 10 meters down from that Skywalk. And thanks to our activities guide, Konti and his team of experts, we always felt safe (just a bit crazy that we were doing all that stuff).
The food…. wow, what an awesome cook. Even my fussy kids loved it and always found something they liked. Well it's not 5 star presented, you get it on plastic, but that makes it even more authentic. The flavours are definitely great.
Check in, registration.... well forget all about that horrible time spent on a check in desk. You will get picked up at the ferry and that's when you are checked in and the fun begins. Fantastic.
It's no 5 star hotel, its rustic, clean, quiet, small and sooooooo much fun that we hopefully keep coming back many times.
Keep doing it this way, it's just great.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank websandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
87 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My family had a fantabulous time at Loola (especially when we were there during the peak of the Haze in Singapore). Words can't describe the superb experiences. Loola has an unbeatable team - from 1st registration contact like Darren and Tess to arrival Jaya, resort team like Conty, Mr T, Elsa and rest.

We have stayed at all the major resorts in Bintan multiple times, from Banyan Tree to Nirwana (except Club Med). I can say without a doubt that your genuine, sincere and humble service truly justify you as the best service staff in the whole of Bintan. The food in Loola is certainly the tastiest of all Bintan resorts we stayed at, even better than Banyan Tree and Angsana.

I noticed that many reviewers in TripAdvisor do not do justice to the many activities Loola offers. The attention to safety before and during all the challenging activities like coconut tree climbing, flying fox, kayaking, etc is No.1. Definitely comparable to many of the world class theme parks and superior than the some theme parks and adventure courses in Singapore and Malaysia.

Steven

Room Tip: Sea Chalet 1 or 5 the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We really enjoyed our 3 day visit and found the service level to be excellent from the dialogue with reservations staff prior to booking and departure, to the arrival meet and greet and free transfer service and throughout the stay. Loola staff are engaged and friendly and genuinely cared for us. The food exceeded our expectations and the trip was a definite success. I will certainly consider visiting again and have been recommending the experience to others.

In the rooms there is a detailed document describing Loola's admirable staff, sustainability and eco policies. While I generally don't read these kind of things I found this very interesting to see the resort operating successfully with high social objectives. I congratulate the managment and staff on a business model which is a great success.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We were a group of 5 adults and 1 baby, looking to get away from the hectic and distracting city life, and just rest and relax in a simple resort that is close to nature. 3 days 2 nights in the overwater huts at Loola was the perfect answer.

The resort is quite easy to get to, 2 hours by ferry from Singapore followed by approx. 1 hour land transfer by SUV.

Before i start raving about how wonderful the stay was, some important things to note for those who are used to the comforts of city living - no aircon, no hot shower, no tv, plenty of mozzies (bring mozzie spray). apparently there's wifi when the generator is switched on (which is only at night), but we didn't use it at all (which is great, in my opinion).

Now comes the good stuff. No aircon is fine, because of the constant sea breeze. There are only a handful of overwater huts (5 i think?) so it's very quiet and private. The view from each of the huts, or wherever you are, for that matter, is simply gorgeous. serene. mirror-like waters dotted with a couple of islands and some kelongs in the distance. By the way, during low tide, you can even walk to one of the islands, about 30min walk. Fall asleep under the starry night sky and wake up to beautiful sunrise - now that is rustic!

Huts are pretty basic and clean and comfortable, with a fan for each deck of the large double-deck beds. mosquito net and mosquito coils are provided. running water for shower & sink, flushing toilet, balcony with low chairs to lounge in and a cooler box with cheap canned drinks and beer. you really don't need much else.

Food is delicious - local and homely meals that warms the stomach and heart. For those staying in the overwater huts, There's a lovely overwater dining hut where the staff will deliver your meals to. which is nice and separate from the dining area for the dormitories that usually houses school kids. There's also an open-air deck where we had our dinners and laid down to star-gaze.

Service is excellent - from the reservations team (Darren) to the staff on the ground at the resort. Most activities are included in the fare, and the friendly Loola staff are anxious for you to have a good time. Our group did kayaking, archery, rock-climbing, coconut tree climbing, and skywalk (which felt like a mini bungy jump!) Besides those exciting stuff, we had plenty of time to slow down and relax. They can also arrange for a masseuse from a nearby village to give you a massage in your hut for a fee.
Even the stray dog Hitam that wanders around the resort is gentle and friendly.

Loola is great for those looking for a peaceful and back-to-basics getaway, where everything is taken care off and you can just leave your cares behind for a while.

Room Tip: Definitely stay in one of the overwater huts
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank littleclouds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

It's a different experience! No hot water, no wifi, no tv, no air-con and no electric supply from 9-5. I was quite skeptical before the holiday began. However, afterwards, we name it as one of our best holiday. Kids (age 8 and 10) enjoyed a lot and so did we. Activities were arranged everyday. In between, kids enjoyed fishing, wandering around, looking for crabs, fish or having a rest. It's very peaceful and quiet. The home cooked meals were delicious. Conty and his staff were very friendly, helpful and accommodating. A day gone past very quickly everyday. Kids were sad to leave. I believe we do need some simple life style and time with nature especially we live in a city. Thanks to Loola team to make our stay very special. Also thanks Darren and his reservation team in Singapore for bearing with our changes of schedule.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FionaMLTJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bintan Island hotels
15.5 mi away
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
#5 of 31 in Bintan Island
4.0 of 5 stars 473 reviews
18.5 mi away
Banyan Tree Bintan
Banyan Tree Bintan
#3 of 31 in Bintan Island
4.0 of 5 stars 1,202 reviews
18.3 mi away
Angsana Bintan
Angsana Bintan
#7 of 31 in Bintan Island
4.0 of 5 stars 1,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.7 mi away
The Sanchaya
The Sanchaya
#1 of 4 in Lagoi
4.5 of 5 stars 118 reviews
18.5 mi away
Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel
16.9 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Lagoi Bay
Swiss-Belhotel Lagoi Bay
#10 of 31 in Bintan Island
4.0 of 5 stars 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loola Adventure Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loola Adventure Resort

Property: Loola Adventure Resort
Address: Kampung Galang Batang | South-East Bintan, Riau Islands Province 1N 103E, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Bintan Island
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Bintan Island
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Bintan Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unmatched for variety and quality of activities (sail, kayak, dragon boat, climb, zipline, skywalk, archery. climbing wall and climbing trees, and our famous boat and boomnet expeditions), LooLa is a family favorite as well as the number one destination for overseas school trips. LooLa is Bintan's most exciting destination for those who want to experience the real Indonesia, appreciate a mix of total tranquility and healthy action, and like sitting on a balcony above the sea and under the moonlight! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Loola Adventure Hotel Bintan
Loola Adventure Resort Bintan Island, Riau Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing