We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing, best service resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
Ranked #5 of 38 Hotels in Bintan Island
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Relaxing, best service resort”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

If u are looking for a place to unwind and relax, this would be the best place. The service provided by the staff is even better then a lot of 5 stars hotels in sg. But it would be perfect if there's a swimming pool and free shuttle bus service provided to go to the town or mall, because having to pay $50 for 2 pax to go out is way way way too expensive.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MingerTLH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmund C, Manager at Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review. We are very glad that you found your stay a relaxing and enjoyable one. Thank you for your huge compliments to the service at our resort, we will be sure to forward your praises to our team. Also, thank you for the feedback regarding the bus service to town but unfortunately, car rental prices across Bintan are around this price. Once again, thank you for staying with us and for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back again to Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort

With Warmest Regards
Edmund Cheong
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    264
    84
    16
    17
See reviews for
114
217
28
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albury, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

We stayed at the resort for 2n3d. We had the Royal Ocean Suite. It was the most expensive of all the rooms. It was a good size and the balcony was nice to sit on having evening drinks and tea in the morning. The good points about the hotel are: the staff are quite friendly and helpful. The restaurant food is not too bad except there was not much seafood available for the seafood bbq and the spaghetti was awful, but overall the dining experience is way better than its two sister hotels (The Agro and The Cabana). Its a very peaceful place made even more peaceful because there are no children - a major plus.

The minus points are that it has no bar or alcohol except a small selection of beer (so take your own - dont forget the mixers), the hotel charges for ice (a world first I would think), the bathroom was not dissimilar to a public toilet, and the mini bus crashed during our transfer. The Spa is ok but a little more training would not go amiss for the staff. There is no pool.

The resort has a rustic charm and we could see many areas where they could improve, but then the price would go up and it would not be so authentic. But overall we enjoyed our stay and might return.

Room Tip: Take alcohol if you plan to drink. Take a fleece or jumper if you are staying there during the mons...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jillpatricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmund C, Manager at Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and provide your valuable feedback. We are glad that you found your stay a peaceful and relaxing one. Thank you for your feedback with regards to our f&b, we will look into it and work to improving our f&b standards. Apologies for the lack of alcoholic drinks during your stay, but we are excited to inform you that we are in the midst of setting up our resort bar. Thank you once again for your review and for staying with us. We hop to see you once again at Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort

With Warmest Regards
Edmund Cheong
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

I stayed over at Bintan Spa Villa from 17th to 19th Jan. I brought my girlfriend here as it was her birthday. We stayed in their New Ocean suite which had an excellent view of the sea from the balcony. Checking-in was fast and the staff working there were very polite.
We had our dinner at the resort's cafe. The food was good but can be much better for the price we paid.
Since it was my girlfriend's birthday, I told them to prepare a cake to have a mini surprise celebration over dinner. The entire crew working that night, came over to our table with the cake and sang the "Happy Birthday" song. It was very nice of them for such a sweet gesture. My girlfriend really enjoyed the moment. I appreciate the crew's effort for making it a great experience for us.
We totally enjoyed our 3D2N vacation over at BSV.
Just a few points to improve on, the toilet can be cleaner with a better outlook. We couldn't get Wifi at the cafe at all. May be, the management can look into a faster connection. Other than that, Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort is a good place for a perfect getaway.
Thank you so much guys!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Vinodth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmund C, Manager at Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write this excellent review. Thank you for choosing Bintan Spa Villa as the location to celebrate your girlfriend's birthday, and we are very glad that the two of you had a great holiday. Thank you for the compliments of our service staff, we will be sure to relay your praise to them. Also, thank you for your feedback. We have recently just upgraded our resort Wifi, and guests will enjoy a stronger signal now. Once again, thank you for staying with us and we hope to welcoming you back to Bintan Spa Villa soon

With Warmest Regards
Edmund Cheong
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Went with my sis and 2 adult nieces after Christmas. Great place for adults, definitely not for kids because there's no swimming pool. But overall we enjoyed ourselves there, really relaxing throughout our stay here. Walked across to another island as the tide was really low, definitely a great experience. Thanks Douglas. We also played pool (everyday), sang karaoke, threw darts and had a nice massage. All within the premises. Did kayaking in their sister's resort, Bintan Agro, about 10 mins walk (Bintan Spa Villa is using inflatable dinghy which was not appropriate for monsoon season). Food is reasonably priced. The rooms in the New Ocean Suite were big and clean. Only downside were the noisy aircon, steamboat dinner we had and the ferry journey. Food shown on menu was not exactly what we got and the fishballs were stale. Ferry ride was horrendous due to monsoon. Otherwise will come again, this time with my husband. And not during monsoon.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank echoltan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmund C, Manager at Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write this positive review. We are very glad that you found your stay to be a peacful, relaxing and enjoyable one. Its great to see that you tried many of the activities at the resort. Like you mentioned, during the monsoon season, water is choppy and the ferry ride to bintan would be slightly uncomfortable. We definitely look forward to welcoming you back again to Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort

With Warmest Regards
Edmund Cheong
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Great romantic getaway for couples who want to get away from the stress and noise of city life. The transfer to the resort was comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The spa treatment was excellent and reasonably priced. We enjoyed the jacuzzi spa bath and the traditional massage. The food was inexpensive and came in good portion. We highly recommend the BBQ dinner and fresh juices. The Royal Ocean Villa was clean and spacious with all the modern amenities and private balcony overlooking the sea. At night, we enjoyed the view from the balcony and even played with fireworks which was something we cannot do in Singapore.

Judith C

Room Tip: Royal Ocean Villa are spacious, private and quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JudC1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmund C, Manager at Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write this excellent review. We are glad you enjoyed your holiday with us so much, from the transfer, to the service, rooms, f&b, spa and atmosphere. Most importantly, we are glad that you were able to destress and relax during your holiday. We hope to welcome you back to Bintan Spa Villa soon.

With Warmest Regards
Edmund Cheong
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed January 1, 2014

I and my wife just held our wedding on 28th December 2013 at Bintan Spa Villa. It was not an easy task for us to book a good wedding venue due to the holiday season. We were lucky that we met Tony and June (the two bosses of the resort) and engaged them for our wedding party.

We are extremely thankful to Tony and June for their helps in planning the event, they were very detail and on the ground to ensure everything works according to plan. And also the entire team of Bintan Spa Villa for their professionalism and excellent service.

We are proud for receiving so many good feedbacks from our guests, especially about the staffs are customer service-oriented.

Thanks,

Brandon & Cynthia

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brandonyfgoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmund C, Manager at Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Brandon & Cynthia

We are honored that you have chosen Bintan Spa Villa as the location for one of the most important moments in your lives. We were more than happy to assist in all the preparations for your wedding day, and overjoyed to have witnessed your union. Thank you for your kind compliments, and we wish you a very happy marriage ahead! We also hope to see you once again at Bintan Spa Villa for future holidays.

With Warmest Regards
Edmund Cheong
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Definitely a great getaway from the City. Quaint and Quiet Villa, great service staffs, massage services within the villa itself. Waking up to sunrise and the sound of sea waves. A good choice for a stress-free getaway.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Printsgsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmund C, Manager at Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Guest

On behalf of Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort maagement and staff, we would like to thank you for staying with us, and for your kind review. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay so much, from the service, to the spa, to the accommodation provided. We hope to welcome you back to Bintan Spa Villa once again soon!

With Warmest Regards
Edmund Cheong
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bintan Island hotels
23.9 mi away
Angsana Bintan
Angsana Bintan
#6 of 38 in Bintan Island
1,563 reviews
24.1 mi away
Banyan Tree Bintan
Banyan Tree Bintan
#4 of 38 in Bintan Island
1,538 reviews
25.1 mi away
Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.7 mi away
Grand Lagoi Village Bintan
Grand Lagoi Village Bintan
#8 of 38 in Bintan Island
333 reviews
22.0 mi away
The Sanchaya
The Sanchaya
#1 of 8 in Lagoi
172 reviews
25.2 mi away
Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort

Property: Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
Address: Km. 38 Jl. Pantai Trikora | Teluk Bakau Bintan, Riau Islands Province 29153, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Bintan Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Bintan Island
#4 Spa Hotel in Bintan Island
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Bintan Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked in a cosy corner of Trikora beach is Bintan SpaVilla Beach Resort, a little haven of peace and quiet. Think of it as your seaside bed and breakfast.Sea views from every room & Ocean Suites built upon water.Spa by the sea; traditional massage with an ocean view. Beachfront Seafood BBQs. Leave the hustle and bustle behind ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort Bintan Island, Riau Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing