We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip with friends”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 37 Hotels in Bintan Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Stayed there 3d2n total of 7 of us. Land transfer was around 1hr but the transport provided was comfortable. Resort is away from noise and is peaceful. Staff are always friendly and make good attempts to communicate english with you at the best of their levels.

The resort, being away from others, is self sufficient in the sense that one need not really leave the resort to find food or things to do. However having said that, the 7 of us spent some time outside of the resort for other land activities and I recommend that anyone should approach the taxi drivers upon arrival to self arrange to and fro transport from Bintan spa villa to go do these activities. Managed to get a taxi that comfortably fit 7 of us for only 30sgd for 7 hours!

The food in bintan spa villa is very reasonably priced. The mango juice was superb. And the bbq set is something to go for (decent amount of crab portion given)

Lastly, the rooms were very spacious and each has a balcony which was spacious as well!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fir07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmund C, Manager at Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are very glad that you have found your stay to be a peaceful and enjoyable one. On behalf of Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort management and staff, we thank you for staying with us and for your compliments. We hope to see you once again at Bintan Spa Villa

With Warmest Regards
Edmund Cheong
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (624)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

477 - 483 of 624 reviews

Reviewed December 25, 2013

Have A nice trip. The Stay was good...Room well kept. I have got no Problem With the services with the staff except for Day 1 when there was abit of miscommunication. The foods was ok, price was reasonable. Would be Nice if there is a Pool for the kids to play in. Very Nice and Helpful Boss that give you tips on your Night Tour and More. But the return trip Kills the good image of the trip. Pack in a Small Van With little Aircon we have to open the window even the aircon is on. A nice place for Couple who wants to spend time alone.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmund C, Manager at Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and provide your feedback. We greatly apologize for the bad transport conditions you experienced. We will definitely look into immediately improving the SOP of our land transfer such that guests have a comfortable ride tru and fro. Still, we are glad that you enjoyed the rest of your trip as a whole, from the stay, to the food and services. Once again thank you for your feedback and for staying with us.

With Warmest Regards
Edmund Cheong
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Stayed in the sea view villa with 2 other family. Overall room quality is good and well maintained. The breakfast has a good spread for both kids and adult, food quality is great. Massage service was good and worthwhile. The ginger tea provided after the massage was fantastic. However the travel journey from the ferry terminal to resort is 1 hour although the transport to the villa was big and spacious with TV for the kids to entertain them but the return transportation was too cramp and stuffy. Although the kids had a fun time walking on the sea bed during low tide but a swimming pool will had been even better for them to enjoy themselves. I will highly recommend this place for couples looking for serenity and an escape away from cowded places comparing with other resorts in this area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xhchew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmund C, Manager at Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and provide your valued feedback. Thank you for your compliments on our rooms, facilities, f&b, and spa services, we will be sure to convey your praise to the respective departments. We apologise for the cramp return transportation. Thank you for highlighting this to us and we will look into the matter immediately in order to improve our land transport services. We are glad that despite this you have still have had great memories of your stay with us and found Bintan Spa Villa a place of serenity. Once again, thank you for your feedback and for staying with us.

With Warmest Regards
Edmund Cheong
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

We bought a groupon to stay at spa villa beach resort. It is truly a relaxing place for one who wish to take a break from the busy and stressful busy life. Love the beachfront dining area. :) my daughter enjoyed herself at the beach playing sand. We stayed in the seaview deluxe room. Room was clean and big. I especially love the balcony overlooking the sea. Staff were helpful and friendly. Thumbs up!

However,one down side was the variety for the breakfast could be better and more. :)

Stayed: December 2013
Thank mshoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmund C, Manager at Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are glad that you have fund your holiday a thoroughly relaxing one and that you were satisfied by the rooms, scenery and service provided. We are especially happy to see that your daughter enjoyed herself and that you had a nice bonding family trip. Once again, thank you for the review and for staying with us - we look forward to welcoming you back at Bintan Spa Villa soon

With Warmest Regards
Edmund Cheong
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

1)Amazing sea view of Royal Ocean Villa. Room was big and clean.
2)Staff was very friendly with good customer service
3)Massage was good with superb seaview and jacuzzi
4)Tour to sunset and firefly was a very good experience
5) A lot affort made for the candle light dinner
6) Breakfast, lunch and dinner was well served, taste was great too

Relax and enjoyed myself.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allvas2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmund C, Manager at Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write this excellent and clear cut review, we are very glad that you have found your stay with us such a relaxing and enjoyable one. Thank you for your compliments on our service and facilities, we will be sure to relay your praise to our f&b, front office and spa staff. Once again, thank you for the review and we hope to welcome you back at Bintan Spa Villa soon.

With Warmest Regards
Edmund Cheong
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Our trip this time was somewhere somewhat near, but at least something for the both of us.
It was a great experience, a total of less than 2 hrs from Singpapore Ferry Terminal to Trikora Bintan Spa Villa, our first day although we had to wait for check-in, we were very relaxed with the surroundings, it was peaceful and calm, we had low tides and not raining just dark clouds on the open air, no high rise buildings or noise from the busy city.
We ordered mango juice and banana milkshake, that was so fantastic! once we got our seaview room on the 3rd level, the room was very clean and the balcony overlooking the sea.
We then had some light snacks before the evening came for our BBQ Dinner, we took a stroll along the beach area and walked to the middle of the dry sea, my son found a mud skipper and took pictures.
Dinner was great and second day our prayers came thru, we had sun and the sea, we did kayak,swam and totally enjoyed it, we did massage, the therapist was skillfull and friendly.
We met new friends and had wine , and manage to play pool and karaoke.

My son and I bonded and enjoyed our trip, we met the Boss Tony, he is a friendly person and sees that all his guest had good food, good services and excellent hospitality.
I would recommend this trip, you can either be noisy and still have tranquility with serenity.
We are looking forward to be there again with our new friends in April , for the diving.
Looking forward to Bintan Spa Villa!!!

Room Tip: For older parents, it be nice to take the Ocean Suite the ground level, the seaview has 3 storey hig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FluffyAries_71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmund C, Manager at Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write such an extensive review, we are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us so much. We are especially happy that you and your son managed to enjoy quality time together and bond at our resort, and that you appreciated the small moments such as walking by the beach and making new friends. Once again, thank you for your kind compliments and for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Bintan Spa Villa soon.

With Warmest Regards
Edmund Cheong
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

The scenery around the villa is absolute. i stayed at the Royal Ocean villa that is good for relaxing and romantic for couples, while looking over the big blue sea. You can also take the free shuttle bus to go over to their sister resort Bintan Agro for more sea activities and slightly cheaper Spa package and dinner.

The only thing is if you want more activities other than sea activities, I thought it was very expensive for a place like Bintan. Even Bali land tour package sounds reasonable.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ginny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmund C, Manager at Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Dear Ginny

Thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review, we are very glad that you have enjoyed your stay so much, and have found your holiday to be relaxing and romantic. It is great that you enjoyed the scenery and your room the Royal Ocean Villa as well, and we are sure you definitely enjoyed the views of the ocean from your private balcony. Once again, thank you for the review and for staying with us

With Warmest Regards
Edmund Cheong
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bintan Island hotels
24.1 mi away
Banyan Tree Bintan
Banyan Tree Bintan
#1 of 37 in Bintan Island
1,773 reviews
23.9 mi away
Angsana Bintan
Angsana Bintan
#5 of 37 in Bintan Island
1,679 reviews
25.1 mi away
Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.7 mi away
Grand Lagoi Hotel by Nirwana Gardens
22 mi away
The Sanchaya
The Sanchaya
#2 of 8 in Lagoi
205 reviews
25.2 mi away
Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort

Address: Km. 38 Jl. Pantai Trikora | Teluk Bakau Bintan, Bintan Regency, Riau Islands Province 29153, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Bintan Regency > Bintan Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Bintan Island
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Bintan Island
Price Range: $86 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away in a cosy corner of Bintan Island, Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort is a small and peaceful seaside hideaway, just a 1hr ferry and bus ride away from Singapore, this Bintan hotel, far from disturbance, is a perfect escape from city life. Our Bintan beach resort is built along the shoreline, allowing one to have a panoramic sea-view from most resort areas including all our rooms, café, spa and pool areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort Bintan Island, Riau Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing