We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very peaceful Jet membership 150925913” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
Ranked #5 of 35 Hotels in Bintan Island
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very peaceful Jet membership 150925913”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

It is a small resort but contrary to our expectations, it doesn't run short on ambience and service. The staff at the villa was courteous and helpful at all times. Our room was clean and bathroom reasonably equipped. The dining area is open and elegant. The menu does not have many vegetarian options though. The only disappointment was the White Island tour and snorkelling. There is nothing special to see on the island and the sea water is very dirty. Apart from that we enjoyed the quiet and serene atmosphere of the resort.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Didicoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmund C, Manager at Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we are glad that that overall you have greatly enjoyed your stay at Bintan Spa Villa and found it a beautiful and relaxing one. We apologise for the snorkelling experience. As it is monsoon season now in Indonesia, stronger than usual currents at sea results in a disturbance in the seabed. Hence the view underwater might be slightly murky due to the sand particles rising during this time of the year. Once again, thank you for your feedback and for staying with us.

With Warmest Regards
Edmund Cheong
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    251
    80
    16
    17
See reviews for
105
211
26
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

Got a deal on StreetDeal.sg to stay at the Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort and we extended the 1 night stay to an additional night. Our package also included a Massage session at the Trikora Spa. Overall was a pretty relaxing holiday except for a couple of small hiccups at check-in which didn't really bog us down.

We reached the hotel at about 1.30pm and we were told that our room would be ready only at 2.00pm but at about 2.00pm, they said they needed another 20 mins and hence we only got our room at about 2.30pm. Not sure if it was on part of the hotel or the travel agency since their official check-in was at 3.00pm. :/ The welcome drink of orange cordial helped to cool us down though especially in the afternoon heat!

When we finally checked in into our Seaview Deluxe room, we were greeted with a spacious and clean interior except for a mouldy picture on the wall. (The picture was mouldy from all the condensation from the air-conditioner above it.) Hence, we rang up the reception to have it remove and they did it in a jiffy. Had no issues with the toilet too!

A bit disappointed that there was no swimming pool and we were a bit skeptical about the jacuzzi pool since it didn't seem like any cleaning was done. Hence, our form of entertainment was playing pool, the magnetic darts, watching television in the room or just lazing around the resort at the small beach or the pavilion along the shore.

The highlight of the trip for us was a 2.5-hour Sunset/Mangrove Swamp/Fireflies Boat Ride which costs $50 per person. A bit on the pricey side but worth it because the sights are not common for the urban-dweller us. This can be booked at the Reception Counter. The guide for the trip was really friendly and shared his stories as well as introduced us to the various sights along the boat ride which included kelongs, boathouses, a mangrove swamp and more!

Food-wise, we were a little on the budget side so we've only tried the pizzas, Trikora fried rice and fish maw soup. I'd recommend the Trikora Fried Rice in terms of value for money and it's delicious too!

Generally, the staff were helpful and friendly and we enjoyed ourselves. The resort is pretty basic so don't expect swanky amenities or entertainment!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmund C, Manager at Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and provide us with your feedback. It is much appreciated. We apologise for the wait before your check in. Our official check in time is 3pm as we require some time to do a thorough housekeeping and room preparation for the next day's guests. However if housekeeping finishes early and the customer's room is ready, they would be able to check in earlier than that. Also, thank you for your feedback regarding the picture in your room, we will do a check on every room regarding this. The jacuzzi pool in the resort has an in built water purification system that runs daily (similar to a swimming pool's) hence the water is cleaned daily. We are glad that overall, you have still enjoyed your holiday, especially the mangrove tour experience and the service quality our staff provided. Once again thank you fr writing this review and for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back at Bintan Spa Villa soon!

With Warmest Regards
Edmund Cheong
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Level Contributor
74 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

We stayed in this resort for 3D2N, and had a wonderful experience. Great location, spacious & clean rooms and wonderful views from the balcony. Food was tasty and reasonably priced. We liked the seafood BBQ. No swimming pool but a nice Jacuzzi and pool table along the beach. Sea retreats a few hundred metres during low tides (1PM to 6PM). We spent time collecting sea shells along with the locals which was fun. The white sand beach is in a secluded island and a great place to swim. The boat ride to the island was adventurous. The ferry terminal to Singapore is 1 hr away by road. The resort provides free shuttle service from/to ferry terminal. Staff are very friendly. Room service could be improved. Overall we had a great time at this resort.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vanderluzt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
244 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 282 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

Basic resort with normal family and groupie facilities but the biggest minus point, if you want a nice beach to this "Beach Resort" you have a murky one which no one will claim pride. All the misleading photos on its website for snorkeling were taken from an isolated location which you have to pay a minimum of S$50.00 or USD50.00 in addition to your stay for a couple of hours. The beach resort doesn't even have a proper lounges by the sea because of the unsightly beach.

Resort facilities are ok, with proper and usable furniture. Service standards are low, few showed interest and enthusiasm to inquiries made, and few can converse in proper English. Food is decent.

It is more of a resort for groupies to do all those jet skis and banana boats (exorbitant since the sea at the resort is only good for these). And don't bring your gf or bf there for some romance cos you will be hated for life. It doesnt support such seclusion or privacy.

Room Tip: If you really have to stay here, get a bigger room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ABChan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmund C, Manager at Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we appreciate the feedback provided. We regret that you did not find your stay up to your expectations. The waters at the resort are slightly murky but most of our guests enjoy the beautiful beach at white sands island just a 10 minutes boat ride away from the resort. On our website, snorkeling services at S$45 for 2 hours is mentioned to be 5-10 mins boat ride from the resort, we apologize that you may have misinterpreted the information on the website and that there was such a miscommunication that you thought it was right at the resort. Thank you once again for your feedback and writing this review

With Warmest Regards
Edmund Cheong
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

My wife and I were looking for a peaceful and quiet retreat from the city and at Spa Villa Bintan, we got exactly that! The staff were friendly and helpful right from the moment we checked in, and though the toilet bowl in our room became choked, they were prompt to repair it and a helpful reception staff Joko also helped us readily when we requested to change to a new room.
Although there were seasports and activities available, we just wanted to chill out and spent hours sitting on the comfortable rattan deck chair, chit-chatting over acuppa coffee, reading, etc. The room was very spacious and clean, with a bathtub and rainshower . The amenities were good and though not excessively luxurious, made our stay comfortable and enjoyable.

Food at the cafe was quite delicious and although the buffet breakfast choice was quite limited, the waffle was very delicious! My wife even asked the chef for the recipe and as expected, they kindly obliged and even wrote on a piece of paper for us! We loved that there were plenty of space within the resort for chilling out and there was a beautiful spa overlooking the sea.
We really love the rustic and laidback feel of this beautiful resort and will definitely be back whenever we need to recharge from a hectic and tiring city life, especially since this resort is in nearby Bintan. Total bliss!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Unicorn2333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore River, Singapore
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

I have been there for one night two days holiday, it actually could be perfect moment for me if there wasn't happened this kind of thing, at my last dinner before I left...I ordered one Gado and one soup, total amount should be S$8, i didnt see my bill on the spot but when I came back home clear my wallet and see my bill and happened to find out that they charged me S$18.50 (RP175650). It shouldn't happen in that peaceful and beautiful palace. I would like to say that is a good place to visit but please check your bill at all times.

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Fatredapple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmund C, Manager at Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to provide this piece of feedback. As you know, we have linked up with you and refunded the $10 to you. We greatly apologize for any inconvenience caused and assure you that this in an isolated incident. Thank you for your kind understanding, and we are glad that despite this hiccup, you have still enjoyed your stay with us

With Warmest Regards
Edmund Cheong
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

My husband and kids (aged 3 yrs & 9 m) visited the Bintan SpaVilla Resort for 2N3D. We had booked the Royal Ocean Villa and the stunning view of the ocean from our room. The rooms are clean and well lit. The bathroom lighting seemed a little dull (1 extremely small window, which provided no natural light) as it had just 1 white light above the wash basin. I think the bathroom couldve been well lit. The ocean view is just gorgeous and extremely calm as there are no harsh waves here.
The staff are very couurteous and helpful. The restaurant is also sea facing which is always beautiful to watch. The flip side I would say is that the menu seems very limited. However whatever we ordered was quite delicious. The options on the menu could be expanded further, in our opinion.
The resort offers lots of adventure sport / activities however since we were with 2 kids we were limited to just a few. We opted to do the mangrove and firefly tour which was lovely. The fireflies on the mangroves against the dark of the night seemed like christmas tree lights. Just stunning.
We also went on the island tour with a stopover at the white sands island. The white sands island was nice however it rained for most part of the time we were there hence we had to take shelter under a little tent, which was provided by the resort itself.
My husband and I also booked appointments for massages at the Trikora Spa at the resort. The experience at the spa was so relaxing. Again the spa faces the sea which is just beautiful.

Over all a nice trip. Stunning views. Clean rooms. Delicious Food. Courteous Staff. A very pleasant and relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: Royal Ocean Villa & Ocean Suites have stunning view of the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andrea_diju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bintan Island hotels
23.9 mi away
Angsana Bintan
Angsana Bintan
#7 of 35 in Bintan Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,476 reviews
24.1 mi away
Banyan Tree Bintan
Banyan Tree Bintan
#4 of 35 in Bintan Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,370 reviews
25.1 mi away
Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.8 mi away
The Sanchaya
The Sanchaya
#1 of 4 in Lagoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
22.0 mi away
Village Resort Grand Lagoi Bintan by Far East Hospitality
12.9 mi away
Aston Tanjung Pinang Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort

Property: Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
Address: Jl. Pantai Trikora Km. 38 | Teluk Bakau Bintan, Riau Islands Province 29153, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Bintan Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Bintan Island
#4 Spa Hotel in Bintan Island
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Bintan Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked in a cosy corner of Trikora beach is Bintan SpaVilla Beach Resort, a little haven of peace and quiet. Think of it as your seaside bed and breakfast.Sea views from every room & Ocean Suites built upon water.Spa by the sea; traditional massage with an ocean view. Beachfront Seafood BBQs. Leave the hustle and bustle behind ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort Bintan Island, Riau Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing