We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Place to relax and have a good time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
Ranked #5 of 35 Hotels in Bintan Island
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Place to relax and have a good time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

First visit to the place with a wonderful experience except the long travel journey from the jetty to the resort (app 1hr). The resort is quite small, not much rooms and so is it quite quiet. The staffs are friendly. The food is at reasonable price. The room is average. The plus point of the resort is the balcony which is facing the sea. Great view if you want to catch a sunrise. Prepare to endure occasional blackout which last few mins. Visit to the White sand island is a must where you can enjoy the sun, the fine white sand and the nice clear sea. The resort also provide a good massage. Overall is a good place to relax for a short trip getaway.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raymond0729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmund C, Manager at Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write this review, and we are glad that you have had a wonderful experience staying with us. Indeed, we are a small resort, such that even when fully booked, the resort does not feel crowded and guests may comfortably enjoy the peace and quiet. Glad that you enjoyed the seaview, your massage and the white sand island visit. Once again thank you for writing this review and we hope to see you once again at Bintan Spa Villa

With Warmest Regards
Edmund Cheong
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    254
    81
    16
    17
See reviews for
108
212
26
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

Love this place, resort staff were very friendly, food is reasonable price, room was clean with aroma scents, direct sea view from the balcony, Sunfish Cove Adventurer staff were very friendly and helpful. White sand island is a must to visit, fine white sand and clear sea water. Paradise so close to Singapore...very good 90 minutes massage....Will revisit this resort again...

Room Tip: Royal Ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank benny92221333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmund C, Manager at Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Benny

Thank you for this excellent review. We are glad that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay a Bintan Spa Villa, from the rooms, to the food & scenery. Thank you for the compliments to our staff, we will be sure to relay your praise to them. We are also glad that you enjoyed your visit to white sand island, a pristine private island just 5-10mins away. Once again, thank you for writing this review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

With Warmest Regards
Edmund Cheong
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

Beautiful ambience, newly built resort.

Would strongly recommend the massage for its spectacular view to the sea, coupled with very professional masseurs.

The shower drainage was poor because its small area cannot drain out the water fast enough, results in a flood if you do not shower fast.

Multiple blackouts occur, probably 10 or more from 1am till 3pm (checkout timing). The resort has stated on its instructional cards that it is expected.

Despite all these small issues that can be rectified, the resort is still a beautiful place for a getaway at a beach villa/ resort.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank r-o-n-n-n-n-n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmund C, Manager at Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are glad that you have greatly enjoyed the spectacular views at the resort, the ambience and the spa. Apologies for the small inconveniences you faced during your stay, we are working towards improving the the shower drainage & power supply. Once again, thank you for writing this review and we hope to see you once again at Bintan Spa Villa

With Warmest Regards
Edmund Cheong
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

It was a really really pleasant trip/stay. I brought SGD over but yes, they accept Rupiah! The rooms were darn spacious, the staffs were super duper friendly (something I wasn't expecting).

Food itself wasn't amazing, just edible. Some were alright, some were better. The orange juice is to die for!

The resort itself didn't had much to offer. For water sports, you have to get to the sister's resort (Argo). Just inform the staffs at the lobby and they will arrange it for you. There are 15-30 mins intervals transport. It's actually walkable, but meh, I prefer a free ride.

One thing that really bug me there was the amount of insects, especially the mosquitoes and houseflies around the lobby/dining area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mardellion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmund C, Manager at Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and found it extremely pleasant, especially the spacious room you stayed in. Thank you for your compliments on our staff, we will be sure to relay your praise on their excellent service. I see that you enjoyed the nearby water sports activities. Our resort actually provides an array of activities as well, such as snorkeling, island tours, fishing, kayaking, diving & mangrove tours. Once again, thank you for spending the time to write this review, we hope to see you once again at Bintan Spa Villa

With Warmest Regards
Edmund Cheong
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

Me and my three other friends came to BSV for a short get-away trip from the bustling life in Singapore. We book our trip directly from Bintan Spa Villa. We got a discounted rate for our weekend stay. We took the family seaview deluxe room, it was spacious enough for 4 of us. The scenic view of the sea was a plus point. The staff at the resort was friendly and approachable. They were all more than happy to help us with our needs. The food was a little pricey but it was delicious and worth the money as the portions was large enough for 2 person to share. The complimentary use of e pool table and jacuzzi helped us relax and kill time during the rainy period. White sands island was true to its name. It was a nice private small island to swim and suntan and the coconuts were huge and sweet, wont regret spending the money on them. The kayak adventure was worth the money and time. As for the spa, the ambiance was really good and relaxing, the staff were friendly, and they did a good job on meeting your expectations. On the downside the shower heater in the room didn't provide us with hot water as it runs out very fast. There was a lot of insects so bring along mosquito repellent as you are sure to get bitten by them. Other than that, we had a jolly good time and it was a perfect 3D/2N trip. I would definitely visit BSV again.

Room Tip: Family room is spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vickiraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmund C, Manager at Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Hi Vicky

Thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay at Bintan Spa Villa so much, from the room, to the seaview, food, spa & facilities. Thank you for your compliments to our staff, we will be sure to relay your praise to them on their excellent service. We are also glad that you loved your visit to white sand island, a beautiful beach to spend the day. Once again, thank you for writing this review, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Bintan Spa Villa.

Edmund Cheong
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

We booked a Seafront Family (King Bed & 2 Single Bed) for 4 of us.
We reached about 12pm, but it was raining and we got nothing to do.
About 11pm, we back to our villa after the dinner.
So, 1 of my friend went for the shower 1st. When come to my turn for the shower, there was no more hot water. So we called to the reception, they informed us that need to wait 15minutes for the hot water.
We waited about 30 minutes but still no hot water supply. And i was shocked by the electric when I touched the shower head. So we called to the reception again. They sent a staff to our room and checked, and the staff was shocked by electric as well when he touched the shower head. The staff informed us that he will call a maintenance to fixed the problems.
After 20 to 30 minutes, the maintenance finally came. It was about 1am in the midnight, but 3 of us still haven't take the shower.
I called to reception again and asking for a room to take shower while waiting the maintenance fixing the hot shower in my room during midnight. The maintenance took about 1 hour to fixed the problem, and informed me again that need to wait 15minutes for the hot water.
And the maintenance just left the room, the toilet just so dirty after they fixed the hot shower.
We trying to ask for change a room when the problem arise, but they refuse to do so.


We are really so disappointing.

Room Tip: Don't book Seafront Family. It is not value to the money. And the toilet is not clean. Witho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bluesws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmund C, Manager at Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Guest

We greatly apologise for the experience you had regarding the shower during your stay. Regarding the lack of hot water, our water heaters are in the midst of upgrading, and very soon their heating capacity will increase such that there will constantly and reliably be hot water. We are also very glad that you were not hurt by the small shock from the shower, after investigation, it turns out to be an isolated technical fault in the electric system and has since been rectified and will not occur again. I must also apologise that there seems to have been a miscommunication between you and our staff. According to their knowledge & understanding, you requested for a room to shower in, and were given 806 temporarily, where you spent about an hour using its shower facilities. However they were not aware of any request for you to change your room. We apologise that there was this lapse in understanding. Once again, we are deeply sorry for the bad experience with the shower and thank you sharing this feedback with us. Rest assured that we have and will take the necessary measures to improve on it.

With Warmest Regards
Edmund Cheong
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed in this hotel coz we're kinda tired of the usual "singapore hotels" nearby the ferry terminal. We wanted to try something different esp when we saw the the rooms build upon water. My fiancé even paid more than the usual rooms since it was an anniversary celebration as well. The place was nice, clean and facilities were decent. I was just taken aback how tiny the place was since it's just a shoreline along the major road. The spa room we had was nice though, massage was better than what we usually have in the other resorts. No other place to eat but at the resort itself. Food was ok, staff was courteous enough. BUT definitely needs more training in attending to guests needs. On our second night, there were quite a number of guests but staff were plenty as well. However, all staff were just at the counter with only 2 staff attending to guests. Then we head out to the bar area, ordered some simple drinks such as vodka tonic & bourbon coke but "bartender" had no clue how to do it. In the end we just had to order beer. All in all, if you want to relax and sleep, (or in our case escape the haze) this is the place to be

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TessaG08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmund C, Manager at Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Hi Tessa,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and relay to us your feedback. We are glad that on a whole you found your stay satisfying, especially the cleanliness & facilities of the resort, the massage and the food. As you mentioned, Bintan Spa Villa is a small resort, meant to be a cosy and quiet seaside retreat for travellers, and definitely different from the "singapore hotels" that you have been to before. Thank you for your feedback regarding the service you received during your stay - this will be looked into and we will look into improving the efficiency of our service, as well as the standards of our bartender. Once again, thank you for writing this review and for staying with us!

With Warmest Regards
Edmund Cheong
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bintan Island hotels
23.9 mi away
Angsana Bintan
Angsana Bintan
#7 of 35 in Bintan Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,501 reviews
24.1 mi away
Banyan Tree Bintan
Banyan Tree Bintan
#4 of 35 in Bintan Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,430 reviews
25.1 mi away
Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.0 mi away
The Sanchaya
The Sanchaya
#1 of 5 in Lagoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
21.7 mi away
Village Resort Grand Lagoi Bintan by Far East Hospitality
19.1 mi away
Bintan Lagoon Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort

Property: Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
Address: Jl. Pantai Trikora Km. 38 | Teluk Bakau Bintan, Riau Islands Province 29153, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Bintan Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Bintan Island
#4 Spa Hotel in Bintan Island
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Bintan Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked in a cosy corner of Trikora beach is Bintan SpaVilla Beach Resort, a little haven of peace and quiet. Think of it as your seaside bed and breakfast.Sea views from every room & Ocean Suites built upon water.Spa by the sea; traditional massage with an ocean view. Beachfront Seafood BBQs. Leave the hustle and bustle behind ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort Bintan Island, Riau Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing