We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Amazing!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
Ranked #5 of 35 Hotels in Bintan Island
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just Amazing!!!”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Such a beautiful close to nature resort.. Love the food there, tried both western and local, yummy.. Spa and massage in the seafront, so relaxing.. Hospitality from the owner and staff make u feel like home.. A fantastic choice for holiday!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CathyCong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JuneWee, Manager at Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Hi Cathy, thank you for the positive comments, and real glad you enjoyed yourself at the resort. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    258
    83
    16
    17
See reviews for
111
213
27
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Location is good and the resort is in good shape. Suite Ocean view room was very nice but with problems ( twice we did not have water in the room to take shower. Flush was broken, AC did not cool much). F&B experience was poor. Quality of food average and service staff was nice but not well trained. No one single day food came at the same time for both of us. Alcoholic drinks (except beer) very expensive. Transfer back to the ferry terminal was promised at 2pm but arrived at 2.40pm. All in all not bad but a lot to improve in service.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CarlosyVicky_Spain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JuneWee, Manager at Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We deeply regret the inconvenience that you went through during your recent stay at Spa Villa Bintan resort and apologise for the service lapse that had occurred. The care and comfort of our guests are very important and we will strive to further improve on the service level to heighten the overall guest experience at the resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

I went to Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort with a few of my friends on 26 to 27 Oct'12. Very excellent hospitality from the ower and staffs. The ambience is really great and the room is very cosy. The foods are very nice and it is very suitable for all the Singaporean taste. Everyone like the body massage because the room is facing the sea. At nite, we enjoyed some drinks at the outdoor bar and chit chatting till wee hours. With such great value for money, we will definitely be going back more than once.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sabrina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JuneWee, Manager at Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Hi Sabrina, was a pleasure to have you and your friends with us. Real glad you enjoyed your trip and thank you very much for the kind review. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

If you're looking for a break from the hustle and bustle of city life, this is the place for you. Although the resort is not huge, its cozy size actually made the entire stay feel more like a private and exclusive retreat. Its location, being a distance away from other resorts, made it even more private. Amenities wise, the recently refurbished resort was sparkling clean and polished. The masseurs were also very proficient. The friendly staff made the stay even more pleasant.

Essentially, this is really a value-for-money location if you're seeking a place to recharge and revitalize.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank liuyi10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmund C, Manager at Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Hi Liu, glad you enjoyed your holiday and your stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to write this kind review and hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

I went to Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort with a couple of friends earlier this year and given the small amount of money that we paid, we were not expecting much. However, we were proved very wrong. From the excellent hospitality of the staff who came to greet and pick us up at the ferry terminal to the simple things like remembering our names and greeting us personally, we were constantly amazed and pleasantly surprised.

I personally love the fact that my room had a great view and that it seemed so cosy inside. The ambience was really great and I liked how each room had a high level of privacy. The menu offered by Bintan Spa Villa was also very extensive, not to mention affordable. This meant that my friends and I could not stop eating, haha! We also tried out the massages and found that they were really relaxing. At night, we enjoyed some drinks at the outdoor bar. Sitting down with good friends, drinks and a great view was a great feeling and we ended up doing just that every night.

Although we had a lot of things on our minds, all that was temporarily forgotten during our short stay at Bintan Spa Villa. With such great value for money, I will definitely be coming back more than once.

Room Tip: Certain rooms have more privacy than the others to cater to different needs. Choose what you want!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kennethho90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmund C, Manager at Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Hi Kenneth, real glad you enjoyed your trip and thank you for taking the time to write this kind review, hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bintan Island hotels
23.9 mi away
Angsana Bintan
Angsana Bintan
#6 of 35 in Bintan Island
1,536 reviews
24.1 mi away
Banyan Tree Bintan
Banyan Tree Bintan
#3 of 35 in Bintan Island
1,494 reviews
25.1 mi away
Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.0 mi away
The Sanchaya
The Sanchaya
#1 of 5 in Lagoi
167 reviews
21.7 mi away
Village Resort Grand Lagoi Bintan by Far East Hospitality
19.1 mi away
Bintan Lagoon Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort

Property: Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
Address: Jl. Pantai Trikora Km. 38 | Teluk Bakau Bintan, Riau Islands Province 29153, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Bintan Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Bintan Island
#4 Spa Hotel in Bintan Island
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Bintan Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked in a cosy corner of Trikora beach is Bintan SpaVilla Beach Resort, a little haven of peace and quiet. Think of it as your seaside bed and breakfast.Sea views from every room & Ocean Suites built upon water.Spa by the sea; traditional massage with an ocean view. Beachfront Seafood BBQs. Leave the hustle and bustle behind ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Priceline so you can book your Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort Bintan Island, Riau Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing