We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Angsana Bintan
Nearby Hotels
$69
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$170
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$213
$165
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
$60
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $70/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Panorama(Tanjung Pinang)(Great Value!)
$18
$14
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mutiara Beach Guesthouse(Bintan Island)(Great Value!)
$37
$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Banyan Tree Bintan(Bintan Island)
$451
$324
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$559
$385
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$514
Nirwana Gardens
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,784)
Filter reviews
1,784 results
Traveler rating
579
714
319
110
62
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
579
714
319
110
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslotus cafepantai grillbanyan treeferry terminalus dollarsbaby turtlesprivate beachsister hotelbeach restaurantgreat beachthe south china seawhite sandy beachjet skisand fliesother resortswelcome drinkspa treatments
Filter
Updating list...
1,040 - 1,045 of 1,784 reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Check in was hassle free not to mention the friendly service staffs who greeted you everywhere you go.

The spa was awesome and relaxing though its a little pricey but its worth the money! Thumbs up for the masseurs at Angsana Spa.

Dinner at Pantai Grill was romantic and nice. The setting was beautiful by the beach.

The rooms were spacious and comes with a balcony overlooking the swimming pool and sea. Very clean too and most importantly no Mosquitos!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Angsana.com
Thank Sspr88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Me and my partner stayed here, 5th January 2013. Below are our comments.

STAFF
Fendi-- Driver who welcomed us at Bintan terminal. Very friendly and helpful. Always has a smile on his face. Keep up the good work!

Lady Receptionist--Lady who welcomed us at the resort, she is not friendly neither a good English speaker. From my observation she is new. Kindly train her as front office staff should be friendly at all times. She didn't even throw a smile at us while getting our passport copies and while I was inquiring for the elephant tour.

Yvonne--Manager who assisted me when we have trouble with our twin bed in room 428. She informed me after 3 hours that it's not possible to have a double bed on our room category, even though we requested for a double bed before arrival, she upgraded us in room 419 which is way better than our room 429. Thanks for accommodating our request to have late check-out.

Telephone Operator--We requested and phoned twice for shaving kit and apparently they delivered sewing kit.

Julius--Beach barman who is very friendly and attentive whenever we will order.
Advise: Be patient as beach barman usually ignores guest. We have a hard time and waited for 15 minutes to get the attention of another waiter.

Ben (Lifeguard/Babysitter)--He is such a gentleman while babysitting baby Miyo. Very good in what he does. Keep up the good work!

Omelette Chef on 6th January--Smiling face. Happy serving the guests. Keep up the good work.

FOOD & BEVERAGE

Welcome Drink--Lemongrass and ginger tea. Presentation is good as there is lemongrass but the taste is not good. It's very sweet! Not natural.

Orange Juice-- this is fresh! Must order.

Juice w/ 4 Flavors--disgusting. Too sweet and not advisable.

Cheesecake w Dragonfruit--as a cheesecake lover, i would tell that their cheesecake is horrible. I don't mind paying a good amount of money for good cheesecake but this one is a no-no. Do not order and waste a penny! Not worth it.
Btw, we ordered it by the pool side.

Fish & Chips by the beach-- Too oily and seems like the fish is not fresh. Seems like it came from microwave and served to us. We are disappointed! But the fries are good. Definitely you will pay for the fries. Order for fries only!

Spaghetti Marinara by the beach-- low quality of products are used. Prawns are a bit hard, tomato is not fresh and pasta is not al dente.

Chicken Shawarma-- The chicken is good but the bread is too oily.
Advise: Enhance the bread or try harder to make it a 5* food.

Bottomline: Angsana Resort food menu needs to be changed. Not worth every penny to be stuck in a place where they offer disappointing food with too high price (USD and not SGD).

Utensils--New and in good condition

ROOM 428--Not a good room. Old and needs to be renovated.
ROOM 419-- Must request. A nice room, double bed. A bit new and most of all, a room with a nice and beautiful view.
ROOM AMENITIES--Nothing special.
CHARGEABLE ORANGE POUCH--nice to look at.
TOWEL ARRANGEMENT--Good job HSK
ENVIRONMENTAL MESSAGE--Very good. Catchy!


BEACH-- Beach is full of seaweed but my advise is to enjoy the waves. Were lucky to play with the waves and have fun under the sun.
Advise: Check your feet as you might end up that it's all black called residual amount of tar. Also, beach needs to be cleaned as there are broken bulbs around the area.

ROCKS on the further right of the resort is pretty but area needs to be cleaned as well.

POOL--Best option for beach. Very relaxing especially with yellow umbrella
and yellow towel to match! Try staying on the mushroom-like cocoon. Fun!

CABANA STAFF--very helpful and nice

CONSERVATION LAB--Jar labels needs to be changed. Should put more information. I enjoyed the conservation lab as it is educational. Btw, the snake on the jar doesn't have a name. Would be nice to know what specie it is.

CHRISTMAS TREE at RECEPTION and RESTAURANT--Good to know the spirit of Christmas is still at Angsana

BREAKFAST BUFFET--Would be nice if there's Nasi Goreng :)

Overall, it's 50/50.

Room Tip: Room 419 is a must request! Beautiful view and quiet. Be patient with the beach waiters. Don't expect too much on food.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Soleil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BTGroup, Hotel Manager at Angsana Bintan, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2013

Dear LlubluSoleil,

Thank you very much for taken the time to post your experience of your recent stay in Angsana Bintan on Trip advisor.

I deeply appreciate all your commends which have been passed on to the respected Heads of Department for further improvement.

We apologize that you did not enjoy our food in the resort. Our Executive Chef and Food & Beverage director have been informed to revisit all recipes.

We take great pride of our associates and Thank you for mentioning Fendi, Yvonne, Julius & Ben. All associates mentioned will receive a shining star.

Once again Thank you for taken the time to write your commends on trip advisor.

Looking very much forward to welcome you back to Angsana Bintan in the future.

Sincerely yours,

Ilias Vamvakas
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

wife and i Spent a romantic one niight getaway, arranged by my lovely wife, for my 30th birthday.From the onset we were greeted by the staff who were warm and friendly. Our check in was a breeze facilitated by our GRO.
The rooms we very clean and had a turn down service something which some thing my kind a look forward.
We had lunch at the Pantai grill where Food was gd and the staff were very courteous and made our lunch experience lunch as pleasant as can be. A friendly chat with the staff abt what is food was gd made it easier to choose our meals,

The spa were unfortunately kinda booked , but coming for a one night getaway the staff managed to slot us into their busy and packed schedule. Overall the spa experience was very gd although it was a bit on the pricy side.peice of advise try to book the spa in advance esp if your on a short trip

My wife had already made prior arrangement for a private dinner by the beach, called the fisherman table and it more than lived up to its name, The taste of the food served was both fresh and very appetizing. We had a personal waiter who was able to overseer us and yet gave us privacy for our romantic dinner by the beach. i must reiterate that the food was magnificient.from the appetizer to the dessert our pallate were tantalized by the 5 course meal.

The breakfast spread the next morning was abundance in variety, catering both local and an international spread. Breakfast was made even more memorable when the hotel staff suprised me with a chocolate cake ( not just a small slice but a whole cake!!) this arrangement were made entirely by the hotel management and had nothing to do with my wife. I was truly touched by the extra mile the hotel went into into taking care of their guests.

Downright fromt he start to the end the service and warmness of this place had made my 30th birthday a very perrsonal and memorable one. I surely look forward to spend another getway really soon in this warm and excellent hotel where the experience of the guest is thier top priority.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sean N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stayed in a beautiful suite located at the end of the resort, near the beach. We had our own garden and enjoyed the oursoor spa and shower. The beach was lovely with some decent waves for body surfing. The suite was huge, clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Angsana.com
2  Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

On arrival, the hotel looked ordinary. The checking in process was quite smooth and we were served with nice cold drink while they processed our check-in. When we booked two deluxe rooms but we were pleasantly surprised that we were upgraded to a 1 bedroom suite. We also had some surprises in the room.. birthday cake in one and an honeymoon cake in the order. Really nice touch!. The 1 bedroom suite has a separate lounge area from the bedroom. It was very spacious. One drawback was that the bathroom was extremely small and cramped. The wardrobe was also not generous in size. The hotel was a bit run down. Angsana only has 1 pool! Why? It was always crowded. Luckily the beach was awesome with white clean sands and great waves. The food from the 2 restaurants were not great. We had dinner at the Cove at the Banyan Tree (sister resort of Angsana) and the food was also disappointing. The dinner we had the the Kepong Seafood Restaurant (a 15 mins drive from Angsana) was so much better and spicy. This was after all Indonesia! I would like to specially comment the staff, Rudolf, who served us lunch at the Lotus Cafe. He was polite, attentive and nothing was too much trouble for him. Thanks Rudolf, for bringing us some hot chillis. :}}

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fuzzytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews