We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoy a short peaceful recharge break at Angsana”
Review of Angsana Bintan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Angsana Bintan
Ranked #6 of 35 Hotels in Bintan Island
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
“Enjoy a short peaceful recharge break at Angsana”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Went to Bintan for a short break to recharge, and staying at Angsana gave me just what I needed. It is a quite resort with white well-maintained sand beach for leisure strokes. The staff there are friendly and helpful. The rooms are kept clean and well maintained, but the bathrooms could use an updated given the price charged for the room. Food is not the best but acceptable, but the price is definitely too high.
Overall the mini-vacation is a restful one and Angsana is recommended for such purpose.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Angsana.com

Helpful?
Thank Traveller108108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,516 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    466
    625
    273
    98
    54
See reviews for
545
597
37
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Angsana so much that I've decided to make it regular destination every few months. The rooms were good, the beach even better. Staff were a little slow during check-in by perhaps trying to be too smart by doing in at the lounge. Expectations should be set appropriately. We were made to wait and had to ask to check-in. This should never happen. I suggest to anyone going to stand and check-in at the reception the good old fashioned way to avoid being dissapointed. The massage was brilliant and kudos goes to Yeti for a good experience overlooking the sea and pool.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rishi2503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coronado, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

This was the perfect place to go for a break in between Hong Kong and Singapore. After we arrived by ferry from Singapore, we were greeted by friendly staff who tagged our bags and had us wait for the transfer bus. We were greeted at the hotel by the friendliest girl in the world who served us refreshing drinks and registered us. Our room was well-appointed and had a soothing decor and we actually found it to be more pleasant than our Hong Kong and Singapore hotels. The grounds are well-maintained and the staff provided us with warm smiles and great service. I'm not certain why there are bad to mediocre reviews for Angsana because we found it to be one of the most pleasant travel experiences of the past few years. Perhaps they did not get any of the spa treatments. That would make them less grumpy. ;-) Two days at Angsana had us feeling like we had been away for 4 to 5 days at other resorts. Our spa treatments were amazing. We elected to have 2 hour Ayurvedic massage packages and the therapists were top notch, rivaling those we have experienced in Bali. We highly recommend Angsana for a relaxing and rejuvenating getaway.

Room Tip: The first floor is very convenient to the lobby and restaurants. Easy to roll out of bed to breakfa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrVogelmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Suggest picking up a local taxi directly to the hotel as waiting for the other passengers to clear passport control took around an hour!

Hotel rooms were a tad tired but clean and the food and staff were fantastic! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Angsana.com

Helpful?
Thank Beverleyhf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Hotel is nice but rooms look old. The service from the staff were excellent and a short walk to the beach. As it was a peak period when we visited, there were too many people at the pool and not enough seats.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Chrisknv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 29, 2012

The food at Lotus restaurant is tasteless and expensive, not worth the money at all. The foreign manager seems to be racist towards Asians.
The room is clean and ok for staying, but the lightings probably needs to be changed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Angsana.com

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Angsana Resort & Spa at Bintan was definitely what us 2 couples needed, a good relaxing holiday with 5-star spa services. Room was average, old and smelled like stale towels. But overall, good rooms as all of it overlooked the pool and ocean. As for the food, the breakfast line was great - from Indonesian cuisine to French cheeses! We had the BBQ Seafood Night (on Friday) and it was delicious - prawns, fish, squids, chicken wings, pasta, and best of all - bbq crayfish. Rest of our meals were at the beach, menu is so-so. I'd reckon the food at the hotel restaurant would be better as they had Nasi Goreng, Nasi Lemak Pedas and etc. The best experience would be the Angsana Spa - we got the Duet Treatment and Ayurvedic Treatment for 2 hours each, and it was amazing - great therapist and treatment.

I can easily say that a stay at Angsana is far better than Banyan Tree Bintan as BT looks run down!

Enjoy your trip!

Room Tip: Choose higher floors ie 3rd or 4th floor Make sure that scents are readily available as rooms smell...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LingC85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bintan Island hotels
0.3 mi away
Banyan Tree Bintan
Banyan Tree Bintan
#3 of 35 in Bintan Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,472 reviews
1.6 mi away
Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel
23.9 mi away
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
#5 of 35 in Bintan Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Sanchaya
The Sanchaya
#1 of 5 in Lagoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
2.2 mi away
Village Resort Grand Lagoi Bintan by Far East Hospitality
5.6 mi away
Bintan Lagoon Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angsana Bintan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angsana Bintan

Property: Angsana Bintan
Address: Jl. Teluk Berembang | Laguna, Riau Islands Province 29155, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Bintan Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bintan Island
#5 Spa Hotel in Bintan Island
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Bintan Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Angsana Bintan 5*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the beautiful white sands of Tanjong Said Bay and overlooking the South China Sea, Angsana Bintan in Indonesia is a heavenly retreat just 55 minutes away from Singapore via high-speed catamaran. Take in the tranquil island life as you are pampered by the finest in Asian hospitality amid the beauty of tropical flora. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Angsana Bintan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angsana Bintan Hotel Bintan
Angsana Hotel Bintan
Angsana Bintan Bintan Island, Riau Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing