We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Banyan Tree Bintan
Nearby Hotels
$177
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Angsana Bintan(Bintan Island)
$144
$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$710
$615
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$476
Nirwana Gardens
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
clubmed.us
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Panorama(Tanjung Pinang)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,903)
Filter reviews
1,903 results
Traveler rating
1,138
466
180
74
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,138
466
180
74
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewson the rocksvilla hostvilla bbqpool villabuggy serviceferry terminalsaffron restaurantbuggy driversthai foodthe south china seaoverlooking the oceanhousekeeping staffspa treatmentsin room diningsister hotelday bedstar resort
Filter
Updating list...
1,490 - 1,495 of 1,903 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2010

As part of our return visit to Singapore, we decided to check out Banyan Tree Bintan again. It's been a year since our last visit, but we were happy to see that the view from the two-bedroom villas is as breathtaking as we remembered. This really is the most amazing view from a villa that we've ever seen.

We encountered quite a bit of rain each day during our three days, and there's not a lot to do in Bintan if you're not laying on the beach (or at the pool) or playing golf. But, we were fortunate to get in a couple of rounds of golf at our favorite course, Ria Bintan GC, which made the trip worthwhile. Unfortunately, the Banyan Tree Laguna course is a nice design, especially the holes along the beach, but not always in great shape. So, if you want a memorable round of golf, head to Ria Bintan.

The staff at Banyan Tree Bintan continues to be the very best possible. No matter what we asked, it was done with a smile. We particularly enjoyed meeting Nellie and Richard in the front office. Banyan Tree is lucky to have such fantastic employees.

We hope to return again next year!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trotter0717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2010

We spent 3 days at the banyan tree in bintan and the experience was at par with what one would expect from a banyan tree property. The staff was very hospitable. Highly recommended if one is looking for a quiet getaway in a luxury resort. We had picked the ocean view villa and had the villa fully lived up to the description on the hotel website.

In terms of food, while the breakfast buffet was outstanding, the food at the restaurants could be better.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aus9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2010

We stayed in an Ocean View Villa. The staff were fantastic. Everyone was extremely friendly and always remembered our names. We would recommend the Dining Experiences particularly Dinner On The Rocks. The Spa Experiences were excellent. Food was excellent in all the restaurants. This place is impossible to fault.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reprint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2010

Stopped at the Banyan Tree following a long flight from London. The location is fabulous and the room (Villa on the Rocks) was magnificent even if it was in need of some basic maintenance. For example the blinds needed repair and the doors were hard to lock BUT overall our experience was good.

What was disappointing though was having to ask for supplies to be replenished each day - for example - we did not have milk provided for our in-room usage. Additionally we were not given enough tea each day for us to use and sometimes we were not provided with water for us to use in our bathroom for cleaning teeth etc. I guess this might sound a bit petty but you need to be reminded that this is supposedly a five star resort which caters for your every need. Plus it is not a cheap place to stay!

What I was impressed with was the friendliness of the staff at the Treetops restaurant and the delightful young ladies who were there to assist us. The Saffron restaurant food was excellent but I found the wait staff too over attentive which some traveller might like - but each to their own!
The guys at the pool were fabulous and we really found out a lot from them during our stay about Bintan which is more than can be said of the staff who were located in the business centre who when asked about a particular activity that I wanted to participate in seemed not to know anything or maybe it was the way I asked for information.
Would I go back to Banyan Bintan - no
Would I try another Banyan resort in a different location - Yes

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tina014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2010

We went to Banyan Tree Bintan and were taken in by the beautiful resort and spa. The surrounding natural forest, the resort was built into, overlooking the sea, was breathless!

We were greeted every evening by beautiful sunsets and sunrise. The beach was pristine, clear water and as a bonus, we saw the release of hawkbills baby turtles, which was part of the hotel's conservation effort.

A pricey place to getaway from the bustle and rustle of busy Singapore, but worth the money for the tranquility, beauty and romantic surroundings.

The spa was excellent and suitable for us to feel all relaxed and pampered.

Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
2  Thank JamesTanSL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews