We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Banyan Tree Bintan
Nearby Hotels
$177
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Angsana Bintan(Bintan Island)
$144
$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$710
$615
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Panorama(Tanjung Pinang)(Great Value!)
$18
$14
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$552
clubmed.us
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$476
Nirwana Gardens
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,903)
Filter reviews
1,903 results
Traveler rating
1,138
466
180
74
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,138
466
180
74
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewson the rocksvilla hostvilla bbqpool villabuggy serviceferry terminalsaffron restaurantbuggy driversthai foodthe south china seaoverlooking the oceanhousekeeping staffspa treatmentsin room diningsister hotelday bedstar resort
Filter
Updating list...
1,195 - 1,200 of 1,903 reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Who would have thought that a first class tropical paradise resort could be less than an hour from a major Asian city? We selected Banyan Tree Bintan because we were going to be in Singapore and wanted to end a long journey with 5 nights at a resort. We were spoiled by the attentive and personal service of the staff of the Banyan Tree. In addition to a very good spa (what the resorts are know for, around the world), the destination dining dinners were an amazing one-of-a kind experience that added greatly to our overall enjoyment. Chili crab as a main course served on the beach at sunset as you sat in seats made out of old fishermen's boats -- with local Bintang beer, what could be better? Well, the 6-course gourmet dinner on the 8th hole of the Laguana Bintan gold course (on the edge of the South China Sea, overlooking the resort) with personalized flower decorations, flying flags, candles, etc. -- that was romantic and over the top. This was a great experience!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com
Thank Wild_Iris888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Both Banyan and Bintan were a first for us, recently recommended as an extension of our trip to Singapore, one of our firm favourite destinations. Prebook Emerald Class on the Ferry, it makes travel, comfort and customs a breeze.
Our Villa on the Rocks was gorgeous, our complimentary upgrade to the THE ultimate pool villa left us breathless!
Friends wanted to know more about the island and what it offers, we said we will check it out next time, our villa was our ultimate hide out!
The staff, restaurants, in room dining, transfers, ambience, spa - we could not fault a thing.
We played golf twice: Laguna Beach course at the hotel is expensive and not in nearly the good shape compared to exquisite Rio Bintan Golf Course.
It would be good if the hotel could offer guidelines on tipping. It is a pleasure to tip, as the service is always effortless and with a smile, but it would help to have an idea of when and how much. Also if it there is a "tipping pool" at the end of a stay, so that everyone can share in the spoils.
We needed a Doctor during our stay, and that was also arranged effortlessly and with good advice.

Thank you Banyan, Wim and Erika loved it!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gloacc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

I was eager to stay in this Hotel, because I had only the best experiences with the Banyan tree seychelles. But we where really dissapointed on the condition of the Hotel. There was Bird dirt on the windows for several day and it was only removed After I complained. The sanitary Areas at the Pool where as used and dirty as an Public toilet on Mallorca. The Stars to the villas very Old and crunky. And and and.
The only positive Thing i have to say is the Perfect Friendly service.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peeder O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Manchester, United Kingdom
1
Reviewed March 7, 2013

My wife and I and two other family members had a most enjoyable stay and look forward to returning. The staff were most helpful and courteous. And all staff were served to make the holiday memorable.
Bintan Island is easily reached by a 50 minute ferry ride from Singapore and the hotel pickup service was prompt with a 10 minute ride to the hotel.
There is a wonderful beach and superb Greg Norman designed golf course adjacent the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Warm welcome, good service,, very friendly people over all. Wonderful villas in the jungle, with beautiful furnature and big Veranda with seaview. Excellent food in all 3 Restaurants, very large breakfastbuffet.
Unfortunatly the beach was not clean, but all swimmingpools are wonderful; even the whirlpool on the veranda.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com
1  Thank infoR1567UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews