We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An unsurpassable experience!”
Review of Banyan Tree Bintan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Banyan Tree Bintan
Ranked #1 of 38 Hotels in Bintan Island
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Both Banyan and Bintan were a first for us, recently recommended as an extension of our trip to Singapore, one of our firm favourite destinations. Prebook Emerald Class on the Ferry, it makes travel, comfort and customs a breeze.
Our Villa on the Rocks was gorgeous, our complimentary upgrade to the THE ultimate pool villa left us breathless!
Friends wanted to know more about the island and what it offers, we said we will check it out next time, our villa was our ultimate hide out!
The staff, restaurants, in room dining, transfers, ambience, spa - we could not fault a thing.
We played golf twice: Laguna Beach course at the hotel is expensive and not in nearly the good shape compared to exquisite Rio Bintan Golf Course.
It would be good if the hotel could offer guidelines on tipping. It is a pleasure to tip, as the service is always effortless and with a smile, but it would help to have an idea of when and how much. Also if it there is a "tipping pool" at the end of a stay, so that everyone can share in the spoils.
We needed a Doctor during our stay, and that was also arranged effortlessly and with good advice.

Thank you Banyan, Wim and Erika loved it!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gloacc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,807)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,123 - 1,129 of 1,808 reviews

Reviewed March 8, 2013

I was eager to stay in this Hotel, because I had only the best experiences with the Banyan tree seychelles. But we where really dissapointed on the condition of the Hotel. There was Bird dirt on the windows for several day and it was only removed After I complained. The sanitary Areas at the Pool where as used and dirty as an Public toilet on Mallorca. The Stars to the villas very Old and crunky. And and and.
The only positive Thing i have to say is the Perfect Friendly service.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peeder O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Manchester, United Kingdom
1
Reviewed March 7, 2013

My wife and I and two other family members had a most enjoyable stay and look forward to returning. The staff were most helpful and courteous. And all staff were served to make the holiday memorable.
Bintan Island is easily reached by a 50 minute ferry ride from Singapore and the hotel pickup service was prompt with a 10 minute ride to the hotel.
There is a wonderful beach and superb Greg Norman designed golf course adjacent the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Zurich, Switzerland
81
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Warm welcome, good service,, very friendly people over all. Wonderful villas in the jungle, with beautiful furnature and big Veranda with seaview. Excellent food in all 3 Restaurants, very large breakfastbuffet.
Unfortunatly the beach was not clean, but all swimmingpools are wonderful; even the whirlpool on the veranda.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Frankfurt
1
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We spent 3 days there and it was fantastic and very romantic. Off-season and during the week the staff was very focused, friendly and the quality was excellent. One of the best short holiday trips i had with my wife.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Excellent service start from the banyan tree counter at the ferry terminal where they arrange a car to pick us up. On arriving at the resort we were greeted by their front desk staff assisting us on our check in. To our surprise we were given a free up grade on our room.
The villa is very spacious and clean with beautiful sea view and a plunge pool, best of all is the nice clean comfortable bed.The surrounding is nice and quiet. Food at the cove restaurant was very good so is their service. Overall, great place to get away for short trip.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com
Thank Kadir S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Ludhiana, India
12
Reviewed February 28, 2013

A perfect place for your dream vacations. Ambience and the view from the room is amazing. The staff is so helpful and humble. The resorts is designed with a perfect blend of nature. Overall it was an unforgettable trip to banyan tree with so many beautiful memories.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bintan Island hotels
0.3 mi away
Angsana Bintan
Angsana Bintan
#5 of 38 in Bintan Island
1,701 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Sanchaya
The Sanchaya
#2 of 8 in Lagoi
211 reviews
24.1 mi away
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
#4 of 38 in Bintan Island
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel
2.4 mi away
Grand Lagoi Hotel by Nirwana Gardens
2.1 mi away
Nirwana Gardens - Indra Maya Pool Villa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banyan Tree Bintan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banyan Tree Bintan

Address: Jl. Teluk Berembang Laguna, Bintan Regency, Riau Islands Province 29155, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Bintan Regency > Bintan Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Bintan Island
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bintan Island
#1 Spa Hotel in Bintan Island
Price Range: $378 - $954 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Banyan Tree Bintan 5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Singapore lies a sweep of brilliant Indonesian islands, the most spectacular of which are found in the Riau Archipelago. Bintan Island has long been one of the region's most popular destinations. Banyan Tree Bintan occupies 240 hectares on the sea front and is comprised of 72 villas modeled on traditional Balinese architecture, all beautifully located in virgin forest. The resort's Jacuzzi villas have jacuzzis built into their sun decks whilst the two-bedroom pool villas have their own plunge or swimming pools and are particularly suitable for families. Culinary variety is the name of the game with "Crossroads" offering Western cuisine in an air-conditioned or al fresco setting while the Saffron Restaurant serves Thai and South East Asian specialties. You can also dine in your own villa - simply order from the a la carte menu or make a selection from the BBQ dinners cooked in front of your eyes. The new food and beverage outlet, "The Cove," is modern and up-tempo; Mediterranean cuisine is prepared here to perfection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Banyan Tree Bintan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banyan Tree Bintan Hotel Bintan
Banyan Tree Hotel Bintan
Bintan Banyan Tree
Banyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island, Riau Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing